evoX2 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 11, 2005 Messages 1,167 Points 3,138 Location KCH Aug 19, 2005 #1 Hi, Wonder if anyone of u has been using Mugen (or replica) airbox?? How is it compare to open port?? Noisy as well?? Any feedback will be much appreciated.... Thanks!!
Hi, Wonder if anyone of u has been using Mugen (or replica) airbox?? How is it compare to open port?? Noisy as well?? Any feedback will be much appreciated.... Thanks!!
Civic-R 500 RPM Senior Member Joined Oct 8, 2004 Messages 682 Points 5,018 Location Earth Aug 19, 2005 #2 What car ur driving?Evo?hehe
evoX2 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 11, 2005 Messages 1,167 Points 3,138 Location KCH Aug 19, 2005 #3 Image borrow from Sasuke.... http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/2140/49469079a8ol.jpg
zero4 6,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Nov 15, 2003 Messages 6,994 Points 3,136 Location Petaling Jaya Aug 19, 2005 #4 all mugen ori stuff works, that's all i can tell u, mugen air box gooodd
S sasuke Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Nov 23, 2004 Messages 19,442 Points 3,138 Aug 19, 2005 #5 Ah... Not noisy as open pod buy got sound also.
zero4 6,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Nov 15, 2003 Messages 6,994 Points 3,136 Location Petaling Jaya Aug 19, 2005 #6 most importantly, it works
evoX2 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 11, 2005 Messages 1,167 Points 3,138 Location KCH Aug 19, 2005 #7 hmm....do i need to have a heat shield for it?? And also, the air filter replacement, can i get apexi or k&N? Can fit??
hmm....do i need to have a heat shield for it?? And also, the air filter replacement, can i get apexi or k&N? Can fit??
S sasuke Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Nov 23, 2004 Messages 19,442 Points 3,138 Aug 19, 2005 #8 Heat shield ah, if u can find a way for that it is good lor... I never use lah. Shouldn't be a problem. Just find a drop in filter with the correct size that can fit.
Heat shield ah, if u can find a way for that it is good lor... I never use lah. Shouldn't be a problem. Just find a drop in filter with the correct size that can fit.
zero4 6,000 RPM Senior Member Joined Nov 15, 2003 Messages 6,994 Points 3,136 Location Petaling Jaya Aug 19, 2005 #9 evoX2 said: hmm....do i need to have a heat shield for it?? And also, the air filter replacement, can i get apexi or k&N? Can fit?? Click to expand... har? u wanna do a heat shield over the mugen airbox?
evoX2 said: hmm....do i need to have a heat shield for it?? And also, the air filter replacement, can i get apexi or k&N? Can fit?? Click to expand... har? u wanna do a heat shield over the mugen airbox?
hattech-v Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Oct 10, 2004 Messages 12,756 Points 3,138 Location Seri Kembangan Aug 19, 2005 #10 better close it and then it'll become drop in... haha
Civic-R 500 RPM Senior Member Joined Oct 8, 2004 Messages 682 Points 5,018 Location Earth Aug 19, 2005 #11 hattech-v said: better close it and then it'll become drop in... haha Click to expand... Hehehe.Agree!!
hattech-v said: better close it and then it'll become drop in... haha Click to expand... Hehehe.Agree!!
evoX2 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 11, 2005 Messages 1,167 Points 3,138 Location KCH Aug 19, 2005 #12 sorry for asking dumb question....just asking opinion mar...
hattech-v Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Oct 10, 2004 Messages 12,756 Points 3,138 Location Seri Kembangan Aug 19, 2005 #13 no no its ok... jk oli there... its ok to use it...
S sasuke Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Nov 23, 2004 Messages 19,442 Points 3,138 Aug 20, 2005 #14 True, never think how to put heat shield for Mugen air box. Honestly, heat shield is useless lor. Hot air still go in one. Best solution still CAI. :)
True, never think how to put heat shield for Mugen air box. Honestly, heat shield is useless lor. Hot air still go in one. Best solution still CAI. :)