nop, stock 4afe. but feel lack of power. moreover my 4afe head has been PNP...
When driving below 2500 rpm, acceleration is very poor. But after 2500, throttle response quite good. that why I thought to upgrade injector.
what fuel pump should i use? did you mean adjustable fuel pressure regulator?
depend on what fuel pump you want to put... but standard 4AFE not require high power fuel pump.
And yes, I mean that adjustable fuel pressure regulator.
I not sure your situation, but normally before upgrade injector, I will upgrade the fuel regulator 1st, then fuel pump 2nd, then injector last.
4AFE is like that de ma... and add more fuel dun mean more power without proper tuning.. y not change the old o2 sensor 1st to restore its optimum A/F ratio. try it out.
depend on what fuel pump you want to put... but standard 4AFE not require high power fuel pump.
And yes, I mean that adjustable fuel pressure regulator.
I not sure your situation, but normally before upgrade injector, I will upgrade the fuel regulator 1st, then fuel pump 2nd, then injector last.
Just want to add little more power to my 4AFE bro. I'm not hp hunger.
Anyway, I appreciate all your opinion here.
eh, i thought u already 'build' ur engine? if not mistaken u already change the internals.
i dont think changing to bigger cc inj will ad more power.....thats my opinion.
1 more thing, where u at actually?
Dayline668: I will change that O2 sensor next time.
Not build la, my 4AFE just been overhaul and at same time did PNP. Not change the internals.
I'm at puchong.
Brand new original O2 sensor lo.. When ur O2 sensor spoiled, ur F/C will go up, car no power. When change to new u will get the power bac to original state, not like new engine la cos engine aged ma. But u get the best of both world, restore power n better F/C. No need 2 waste money on other upgrade.. Save money for blacktop, or budget can go silvertop.