Need advice for racing

Yes it's him, just double confirmed with my fren who did his EG's exhaust.. vy hard to find a dedicated mechanic nowadays.. all do fast fast and give sh*t works to you...

true true..but i think for exhaust he normally send to his colleague..Ben Soon if not mistaken..oso 1 of my fav exhaust shop, their workmanship superb :top:

well who here go and try this various setup on pasir gudang last weekend???

perhaps u guys can share what was the outcome? :adore:

Ok, i tried with 35psi for front which is the recommended psi for my car and 40 psi for the rear, 7psi more than the recommended psi.
I won't be able to tell the differences in various set-ups as i couldn't find the air pump around. Next time i go, i'll try with a different set-up and post here the differences.
Anyway, with this set-up i felt the car a little lighter but really no traction on the front. Pardon me if the wrong terms are used. I'm just learning and this was my first time. hehe

Last weekend saw 2 super fast EGs.. one is white another is red.. both also damn kau fast.. but saw one stock Citroen there playing also.. erm.. dunno why.. lol..
That white EG is my friend's car, Ah Boy from Xtreme. He came to test the car as he was going for a "game" the next day. I was in his workshop that afternoon and told him to check if my car was good to drag for the night.
That Citroen guy is also my friend. His was plain stock but he wanted to race when I told him I'll be going.

For fun mah.....
Yes, it was only for fun for me and my Citroen friend. But i seriously didnt invite him to race.

His really having a lot of fun there where no others wanna play with him except one integra should be his fren gua.. anyway maybe it's just a headstart of what gonna come next? I heard he also went to autoshow with his stock car..

lol, I didnt know this. Hahaha. :rofl::rofl:

heheh ya benchmarking kot...

the integra what colour? which integra?

you all got see any white FD2R s'pore plate, kena tapau from most cars ah?

its a white integra and its me. hehe. I had to go with him a few times as no one else wanted to go with him. When he told me this, I felt sorry for him, so what to do? Just went a few rounds with him and missing my chances of testing with other VTEC's. I don't know. Did I look like a bully or a show-off? Hehe. I had no choice la. But even if I had to test with other VTEC's, i know i would lose. Mine is stock, can't compare with the monsters there.

Integra i think is white de.. the old model dc2.. the FD2R ah..slow siot.. there is also a sirrocco, euro r was quite fast.. the ep3 was fast.. overall i see only the 2 egs, one evo 7, one kancil turbo and a silver satria caught my attention the most.. as they are vy fast..

Yes, it's a white Integra. But not dc2. It's a DB8. hehe. I'm sure that white DB8 didn't catch your attention as it was slow. lol

Lol.. i think most of the FD2R there cannot make it for drag la.. it should be for track racing.. Evo 7 is white colour.. ep3 ya, it's white colour with Wxx no plate... but i think overall still the white EG3 super fast.. with holes on his bumper de.. that one can tapao some turbo cars too..

I don't know if I should or can mention the hp of the white eg here. I was at his shop when he came back from dyno. All i can say that it has some really impressive figures.

the white EG i think is Ah Boy form Extreme motorsport...his car race for competition...

ya FD2R not meant for drag...but that hero still wanna go try...

Yeah, confirm it is him.

the white EG i think is Ah Boy form Extreme motorsport...his car race for competition...

haha..Ah Boy from Extreme Motorsport @ Permas Jaya ka?quite a close fren to him. The man who responsible in transplanting my previous EK n lancer CK to evo..but both sold off edy,i can say his work is neat n tidy especially for vtec..no wonder the EG was damn fast :adore:

Hey man, thanks to you, now I'm getting my car done by Ah Boy nowadays. I can really recommend him to other VTEC owners. He has passion on it and not just trying to make money out of his skills. Plus, you can buy parts from him as I find it much cheaper than anywhere else I've asked.

OK, now haven't had the time to post my experience racing that night. In one word I can say that the experience is PRICELESS.

I learned that once i miss shift, that's it. No chance of catching up. I missed in one race with a EK. From 1st to 2nd, hehe. Maybe because I was looking at his car go pass my car so easily in 1st gear. hehe.

My launching improved through out the night but still I don't know the best way of launching. At least this is what I think and I'm no expert in telling this. It's just my feeling. My gear shifting is still quite shitty. I was told that my shifting is too slow. So, I need to practice more on that for now.

Apart from that, I had a lot of fun despite got 'tapau-ed' many times by many cars. Hehe. I only managed to beat a 4 door eg once. The rest all kena whack like hell. But that doesn't matter as I was there for fun and to see where I stand. Now I know that and I'm happy.

But the most important thing I learned is that my car still has got a lot of work to do. I need to make it more powerful before going to the tracks again. Hehe. Maybe I'll go just to work on the launching and shifting skills.

Edit:
1 more thing i learned is more about my car. I didn't know it had a rev limiter which is at 9k rpm. I know its not good for my car but i just tried it. Revved all the way to 9k rpm and then check light. So, i guess it must be the rev limiter. Right?

Ben Soon is in Masai. Near the used car shop.

Can I ask something? In drag races, I know we are all supposed to turn off the air cond. That's what I did as well. So, I left my driver's side window fully open. But I realised when I was about to race an EK, the guy wound up his window and just left it open a little. Is there a reason to this? Maybe too much air getting in the cockpit is not good/slows you down?

true true..but i think for exhaust he normally send to his colleague..Ben Soon if not mistaken..oso 1 of my fav exhaust shop, their workmanship superb :top:
Yup he is also my fren Ah Wei.. did my perdana piping there too.. basically i think there are a few exhaust shop in jb with good workmanship i can remember.. one is his, K-power, top racing and the list goes on.. normally i'll go to those i know them in person..

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

That white EG is my friend's car, Ah Boy from Xtreme. He came to test the car as he was going for a "game" the next day. I was in his workshop that afternoon and told him to check if my car was good to drag for the night.
That Citroen guy is also my friend. His was plain stock but he wanted to race when I told him I'll be going.

Yes, it was only for fun for me and my Citroen friend. But i seriously didnt invite him to race.

lol, I didnt know this. Hahaha. :rofl::rofl:

its a white integra and its me. hehe. I had to go with him a few times as no one else wanted to go with him. When he told me this, I felt sorry for him, so what to do? Just went a few rounds with him and missing my chances of testing with other VTEC's. I don't know. Did I look like a bully or a show-off? Hehe. I had no choice la. But even if I had to test with other VTEC's, i know i would lose. Mine is stock, can't compare with the monsters there.

I see, so that's you... sorry for mistaken your car as DC2.. i not vy familiar with DB8 though.. but i salute your Citroen fren.. dare to try.. and learn where to improve on his car..

And where is this Ben Soon located?

ddv_nk12 jez answered u bro..

---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:30 PM ----------

Hey man, thanks to you, now I'm getting my car done by Ah Boy nowadays. I can really recommend him to other VTEC owners. He has passion on it and not just trying to make money out of his skills. Plus, you can buy parts from him as I find it much cheaper than anywhere else I've asked.

Haha..no probs bro..really missed my time with vtec though..

Ah Boy is a nice guy and funny one too...friendly and yes he has some monster vtec under his belt...i like his CRX also...last itme he always play with my EK...more like bully...heheh but its all in the name of fun... i lost to his EG 2car distance +-...his CRX serious cant remember but it was super far la i think 3+ cars.. hehehe...i too will recommend his shop...

Bro DDV,

normally we switch off the aircon so no power is wasted powering the compresso.

And we close the window 97% up to reduce drag(wind), and let some air in so we dont toast inside or fog...

glad you had a good time :)...your launching will improve the more visits you put in... talking bout all this really makes me miss my baby...

Ah Boy is a nice guy and funny one too...friendly and yes he has some monster vtec under his belt...i like his CRX also...last itme he always play with my EK...more like bully...heheh but its all in the name of fun... i lost to his EG 2car distance +-...his CRX serious cant remember but it was super far la i think 3+ cars.. hehehe...i too will recommend his shop...

Bro DDV,

normally we switch off the aircon so no power is wasted powering the compresso.

And we close the window 97% up to reduce drag(wind), and let some air in so we dont toast inside or fog...

glad you had a good time :)...your launching will improve the more visits you put in... talking bout all this really makes me miss my baby...

It's a pity he sold off that CRX. And yeah, he is a nice guy.

I must have looked like a fool when racing that day with my window all the way down, haha. Nevermind, now I know. Maybe next round I can close the gap a little. Lol:driver::driver:

Thanks ad_eg for the tip. I should have known about it before going for the race. Hehe.

bro AD_EG, my car stock la... dun always say monster le... its pikachu now... anyway, i din go la... car so stock, go there buat malu only...

looks like many TEC kaki here man... i better cabut la... i mitsu guy... hahaha

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

That should be the way, Standard outside, monster inside....People try to bully then kena.
My ex colleague last time had one Satria with 4G63 turbo, strip, port and balance. Additional Mod, I am not sure what else he added, dyno at 340bhp.....
to hav such figures r not hard nowadays... my fren evo2 engine wif upgraded cams, fuel pump n up boost achieved such figures d...

---------- Post added at 12:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

as for the windows... i always bring all the way down on driver side, n i prefer to take the right lane... how much can the wind drag cost u??? play for fun only ma... most important is dun get sauna inside...
mayb dat fella bring it all up oso coz dun wanna get distracted by the sound of next car... hard to concentrate man... last time when play wif TEC i literary cant hear my engine at all... hahaha
as for aircond... wat bro AD_EG say is true... dun waste ur power... n also, if u dun mind dat little power lost, another reason is dat high rev wif aircond on is not really friendly to ur aircond compressor... heehee

It's a pity he sold off that CRX. And yeah, he is a nice guy.

I must have looked like a fool when racing that day with my window all the way down, haha. Nevermind, now I know. Maybe next round I can close the gap a little. Lol:driver::driver:

Thanks ad_eg for the tip. I should have known about it before going for the race. Hehe.

All forgot about this tip........hahahahha

---------- Post added at 07:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:36 AM ----------

as for the windows... i always bring all the way down on driver side, n i prefer to take the right lane... how much can the wind drag cost u??? play for fun only ma... most important is dun get sauna inside...
mayb dat fella bring it all up oso coz dun wanna get distracted by the sound of next car... hard to concentrate man... last time when play wif TEC i literary cant hear my engine at all... hahaha
as for aircond... wat bro AD_EG say is true... dun waste ur power... n also, if u dun mind dat little power lost, another reason is dat high rev wif aircond on is not really friendly to ur aircond compressor... heehee

But then bro. calvin also correct as in drag does not affect much, unless in the tracks. Probably open one side also correct as create a vacuum inside so wind also cannot come in to cause the drag. Or can open half way.
Yup, agree running the air con compressor with that high a rev will not be good.....

Yup he is also my fren Ah Wei.. did my perdana piping there too.. basically i think there are a few exhaust shop in jb with good workmanship i can remember.. one is his, K-power, top racing and the list goes on.. normally i'll go to those i know them in person..

---------- Post added at 04:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

I see, so that's you... sorry for mistaken your car as DC2.. i not vy familiar with DB8 though.. but i salute your Citroen fren.. dare to try.. and learn where to improve on his car..

Actually, I got him into this. He once told me that B16's are nothing to him. He only plays with B18 that also by letting them go first and then catch up. When he told me this, I was like fine.. Very fast la your car but I knew he was crapping. I understand that it's his age that's making him talk and behave like this. Apart from talking cock, he's a fine chap. Hehe. So, he wouldn't have came if I had not called him. I just wanted to show him the real b16's and b18's. Not every Honda on the road is modded. For all you know, he would have probably racing with cars that weren't even aware that he's racing them. But it was our first time, and now he knows his car is slow. Heard he ordered an extraxtor for his car. But can't blame him also, I don't think it's as easy to get Citroen performance parts here as compared to others. Let's just wait and see what else he does.

bro AD_EG, my car stock la... dun always say monster le... its pikachu now... anyway, i din go la... car so stock, go there buat malu only...

looks like many TEC kaki here man... i better cabut la... i mitsu guy... hahaha

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

to hav such figures r not hard nowadays... my fren evo2 engine wif upgraded cams, fuel pump n up boost achieved such figures d...

---------- Post added at 12:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

stock ah bro...heheh everybodies version of stock hard to define bro..nvm la.. evo how stock also quite fun already... 6 speed gb right urs? :adore:

about the window ya la should be not much effect..normally at higher speeds only can feel...on the right lane i will close full...cause my exhaust outlet is on the right, when the exhaust sound hits the wall and my window open, ill be partially deff...i also keep it up ngam ngam cover my face cause something like paiseh la bro...dont want show my face to the whole crowd...once reach the end...i close full on aircon straight.. :driver:

Nope. C4. hehe. The one Loeb used. But the Fd version not awd.

Actually it's ok la.. because vy seldom i see citroen on the road especially racing with other cars not to say at pasir gudang drag strip.. that's why i say i salute him.. anyway maybe next time we can get to know each other, since he also likes to play autoshow.. maybe i can poison him a thing or two? haha.. btw how old is he? :driver:

Ooops....newer model..
Last time got a friend play with ZX 16v.....hahahaha

Actually it's ok la.. because vy seldom i see citroen on the road especially racing with other cars not to say at pasir gudang drag strip.. that's why i say i salute him.. anyway maybe next time we can get to know each other, since he also likes to play autoshow.. maybe i can poison him a thing or two? haha.. btw how old is he? :driver:

i think he's just after school maybe 19 20. He;s my neighbour's kid actually. hehe. Sure sure. U can poison him all u want. U are also into auto show?