My mechanic is advising me to use back my original turbo cam. currently i'm using a cam for N/A with higher duration and overlap. the stats are:
LIFT (in): int=0.471 exh=N/A
Duration (deg): int=270 exh=257
Opening (deg): int=N/A exh=N/A
Overlap (deg): 38
its paired with an adjustable cam gear at 2degrees advance.
what will have using a N/A cam in a turbo??
My original turbo cam stats are:
LIFT (in): int=0.391 exh=N/A
Duration (deg): int=225 exh=218
Opening (deg): int=4 BTDC exh=39 BBDC
Overlap (deg): 3
what are your advice to me?? I'm currently doing 0.9bar boost without pinging. high cams with the adj. cam gear at 2degrees advance. and my ignition timing is at 18deg advance. at 0.95bar to 1bar boost it will start pinging. if my ignition timing is advanced at 15deg i can boost 1.1bar no problem. but i'll be crawling out of junctions... :lol:
Is it OK to retain my N/A high cams and get a piggyback to reprogram how everything runs?
Please advice... really luin sui lahhhhhh :ph34r:
thank you yah all sifus ;)
LIFT (in): int=0.471 exh=N/A
Duration (deg): int=270 exh=257
Opening (deg): int=N/A exh=N/A
Overlap (deg): 38
its paired with an adjustable cam gear at 2degrees advance.
what will have using a N/A cam in a turbo??
My original turbo cam stats are:
LIFT (in): int=0.391 exh=N/A
Duration (deg): int=225 exh=218
Opening (deg): int=4 BTDC exh=39 BBDC
Overlap (deg): 3
what are your advice to me?? I'm currently doing 0.9bar boost without pinging. high cams with the adj. cam gear at 2degrees advance. and my ignition timing is at 18deg advance. at 0.95bar to 1bar boost it will start pinging. if my ignition timing is advanced at 15deg i can boost 1.1bar no problem. but i'll be crawling out of junctions... :lol:
Is it OK to retain my N/A high cams and get a piggyback to reprogram how everything runs?
Please advice... really luin sui lahhhhhh :ph34r:
thank you yah all sifus ;)