MyVi RS [ myvi 1.0 with GSR turbine]

justshack

Mar 7, 2005
Will MyVi 1.0 engine with bolt on turbo (GSR turbine) works?
Just want to know..my friend did this [see picture for detail]

justshack

Mar 7, 2005
yap..yap....follow my friend to see his car yesterday....he never told me what he did to his car... so shock when i see it....can it works ha? for engine management he use haltech x6k

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
Is it me, or is that turbine too near to the oil filter(or whatever that black thing is)?

justshack

Mar 7, 2005
ya..lah the oil filter..look so near with the turbine....gonna tell my friend later...anyway the person who done this say after tuning maybe can get +50hp more. can't wait to see the dyno result.

sbd18

May 28, 2004
should be cheaper to install yrv turbo engine ma...more stable oso...

About 2 years ago, while my dad was driving my car, the car jerked a few times then it stopped. He was driving in the highway that time at 110-140km/h. The fault was because the temperature meter was not working. So, i guess it overheated and all.

After repaired, the car was very rough n underpowered. The pistons also made so much of noise.

Anyway, the car has been repaired now. However, the pistons still make a slight noise if the car if driven with rpm lesser than 2k. Any suggestion on...