MyVi RS [ myvi 1.0 with GSR turbine]

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
the point is itz 1.0 can participate in 1.0 n below drag race... if 1.3 itz hard to cari makan already... same as what he told us... but for on road using better yrv bcoz itz using turbo components such as diff quality of block piston n bla bla bla...

justshack

Mar 7, 2005
my friend gonna collect the car maybe today...go after test i'm gonna update to u all whatever the gsr turbine is work on 1.0 myvi or not....got to see the tuning graph 1st and feel the car 1st. and thanx for the support...and for the oil filter problem already check...no problem with that......far from the turbine..lah actually....

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
The position of the throttle body look funny.

Couple of days ago, I was working on a Myvi engine.

THe Myvi throttle body was underneath the air filter box, the t/b was facing skywards.

But on 1 of the photo, the t/b is facing the side (forward).

I'm very interested to see this engine.

phoenixpower

Aug 12, 2004
Joeker said:
The position of the throttle body look funny.

Couple of days ago, I was working on a Myvi engine.

THe Myvi throttle body was underneath the air filter box, the t/b was facing skywards.

But on 1 of the photo, the t/b is facing the side (forward).

I'm very interested to see this engine.
G'day Joeker,

Probably the car you worked on was a MyVi with a 1.3L K3-VE (ie plastic intake runners and throttle body facing upwards).

This one's the 1.0L engine (EJ-DE?).

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
k3vet engine n some interior modification.. quoted from other sources.. heard is was a 15k transplant + management..

notice the side mirror... its a passo auto flip version... deng!!!

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
G'day Joeker,

Probably the car you worked on was a MyVi with a 1.3L K3-VE (ie plastic intake runners and throttle body facing upwards).

This one's the 1.0L engine (EJ-DE?)
OIC.

Its interesting to see more and more people going for turbo bolt on.

I notice somethings on the picture as follow.

1st, the intercooler seems too big for 1 litre displacement.

Assuming the owner is using stock N/A piston and low boost pressure, the lag will be significant.

THe intercooler plumbing fron turbo to intercooler has too sharp bend piping. Every elbow/bend causes a drop in boost pressure, the sharper the bend/elbow the higher the drop in pressure and causing more lag.

The intercooler plumbing from intercooler to throttle body. The piping seems to be too near the turbo and ehaust manifold. THe cooled air from the i/c will be re-heated again if the piping if plumbed too near the turbo / exhaust manifold.

Therefore, watever cooling efficeincy from the oversized intercooler will be invain.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
nice...... really need a lot of money to do a BOT.... :angel_smile:

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
all need $$$$$$.... haihz.....if can get free... muahahahaha
i dun wan drive myvi lo...hehe

David_KIA-Racing

Feb 15, 2005
Pahang~KL
www.mynazakia.com
MyVi BOT gsr turbine...crazy man.Not turbo lag problem??
I'm also interest BOT for my car...but scare BOT got many problem la.

gloss...the YRV meter can fit for MyVi or need mod??
but the car so stock la...gold colour again.

e*terna

May 18, 2005
got the dyno...95hp on wheels n 138hp on ngine with boost 0.5bar....
this car have great custom bolt on turbo...

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
Joeker said:
OIC.

Assuming the owner is using stock N/A piston and low boost pressure, the lag will be significant.

THe intercooler plumbing fron turbo to intercooler has too sharp bend ping. Every elbow/bend causes a drop in boost pressure, the sharper the bend/elbow the higher the drop in pressure and causing more lag.

The intercooler plumbing from intercooler to throttle body. The piping seems to be too near the turbo and ehaust manifold. THe cooled air from the i/c will be re-heated again if the piping if plumbed too near the turbo / exhaust manifold.

Therefore, watever cooling efficeincy from the oversized intercooler will be invain.
i agree the IC is a tad big for a 1.0..
but i think the owner is goin all out on tis one..
maybe it's a sign there's more to come..
entering drag?? ...

i think the sharp bends are unavoidable because of the of the huge ic..
i think the mechs had his head full trying to figure out how to do all the piping..hahaha..

i might be wrong..
wat do u guys think?
do correct me if i am wrong..

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
Joeker said:
OIC.

THe intercooler plumbing fron turbo to intercooler has too sharp bend piping. Every elbow/bend causes a drop in boost pressure, the sharper the bend/elbow the higher the drop in pressure and causing more lag.

Therefore, watever cooling efficeincy from the oversized intercooler will be
invain.
just wondering about the bended pipe issue. turbo's arent the same like n/a cars they push/blow air not suck air in. so i think the how much you bend would only be minimal air restriction. maybe abit but not too much. logic right.

should be good. i dont think the pistons and injectors are stock. not with a 11k bill. yeah yeaaaaah! looks nice.

People often ask "where can I get a shop that is fast and cheap. Here is one recommendation...

Shop's name: "Su Khee Auto"
Description: Specialist in 2K Automotive Refinishing.

Traits (This is the summary. I highly recommend you read my full story):

1. Fast
2. Charge only 80-90% of market price
3. Honest seller
4. You get to chose a new colour every 6 months to 2 years.

My experience:

I sent my rear trunk to be resprayed some time back. Upon receiving the paint, it was dull and...