My new heart....

yeah I think i agree that the ori dashboard looks better in-terms of matching the entire car...
i dunno..maybe it looks better in person?

dude, if u gonna mod the drive shaft i sugesst u dun cut and weld... what u could do is, get ur mech to measure the length, then send to machine shop and make 1.. its safer and stronger that way... just my opinion...

scoupe is rite, it's best you get the machine shop to fabricate a new one for you

Good news about the drive shaft that it is compatible. Same length. In fact i have change the whole shaft, abs, disc brakes and knuckle to mivec one. Now my car front pcd is 100 & rear is 114.3:biggrin: Now i`m searching for rear disc brake with pcd 100. Anyone know any available?

r u sure the drive shaft can fit? if is too short, when u make a u turn, the drive shaft can come out & if is too long than ur car will vibrate. last time i mod to 4g93t, i need to mad my drive shaft, even the drive shaft grear is not fit to the grear box with Hyundai's n with 4g93 drive shaft the disk break side grear is not fit, luckly u change to mivic disk

ghahahah congrats on the new hearts..
i have a friend that have mivec turbo.. 300 + whp. hehe if you are interested in such monstors mod.. .. i can recommend a place for you to go.

mine cannot change new heart.. so.. rebuilding back old 1.5 engine.. hahah slow slow.

hey man.. long time no news from u.. so u rebuilding ur engine.. how's ur car doin so far.. u rebuilding back to factory spec, or goin for someting to run with more boost?

aimimg 150 whp 1 bar.
eh. lets meet up dome time this week for drink.

Bump: aimimg 150 whp 1 bar.
eh. lets meet up dome time this week for drink.

Bro, the mivec engine that you convert is it called "ck version"?

Yup. Ck version. Installation almost complete but all the air cond hoses have to be fabricated to fit the engine bay. Will get more picture once engine running :biggrin:

dude.. during the week im pretty busy.. maybe some weekend should be find.. at night would be gud..:)

Dude, may I know how much you spend into? breakdown the cost if possible hehehe..
This will be very good advise to me, cox I'm planning to convert too.. ho ho ho..

Everyone want to convert, makes my hand itchy to convert too, but no budget yet, hahah....

Bump: Everyone want to convert, makes my hand itchy to convert too, but no budget yet, hahah....

then your situation still consider OK lah... only hand itchy.
I whole body itchy already. haha..

hahah convert might cost you close to 10k if you seriously wanna get it done perfectly..
or else.. think below 8k will do..
cause the half cut already 4k for manual now..
then. transplant work another 1.k5 ( usually)
welding and aircond bla bla.. assume another 1k.
tell me you still wants to use your old timing belt! -_- changing all belts and standard service items another 500.
if drive shaft dont fit need custom few addition parts.. give it another 1k for safety.
so.. total around there lor..
but.. in contra. if you going to rebuild the old engine line mine...
it cost about the same.. or even more.. cause.. i chganged almost all parts mer.. haaha
on the" calling all scoupe thread. " thats how much i spend on rebuilding my engine.. wiht itchy mod. lol

plus piping 1.2k, jpj makan duit 1k and etc.:banghead::banghead:
My foreman tell me need to prepare 12~15k (FTO 5k) for everything done. = ="

aj2712,
How about your car now?? total spent how much on it ady???

i've seen in KERETA mag before the dash can fit on a wira.. ..