My Kelisa Is In Trouble... Help Needed From Sifu2

lonewolf,
my exedy cluch is normal clucth only but it's from japan le.... not locally made..
it's not racing clucth, my workshop said cannot put racing clucth for our fishy car, need to modify dunno what all..

i did everything is about rm480... if i'm not wrong..

1) the kelisa has a fucked up gearbox :lol: u gotta be gentle with it esp. during high revs...shift slowly!!

2) things u can DIY...check the adjustment...how much freeplay does the pedal have? another thing is the transmission fluid...how old is it? i'm assuming u would have changed it with your clutch...or they should have anyways...sekali jalan ma...with the drive shaft oil seals also...some go to the extent of changing the flywheel oil seal too!

i'm experimenting with diferent oils to see if it helps...next on my list is motul...next service la..in a months time maybe? will post feedback. :) my problem gears are 3rd (upshifting during high engine revs, have to shift normally, cant shift fast.) 1st and reverse as well.

someone mentioned about the clutch not being aligned properly...i doubt this la. cuz if the plate isnt lined up properly...the gearbox wont go in!!

cheerss!!

Originally posted by tks@Apr 11 2005, 21:18
1) the kelisa has a fucked up gearbox https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> u gotta be gentle with it esp. during high revs...shift slowly!!

2) things u can DIY...check the adjustment...how much freeplay does the pedal have? another thing is the transmission fluid...how old is it? i'm assuming u would have changed it with your clutch...or they should have anyways...sekali jalan ma...with the drive shaft oil seals also...some go to the extent of changing the flywheel oil seal too!

i'm experimenting with diferent oils to see if it helps...next on my list is motul...next service la..in a months time maybe? will post feedback. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> my problem gears are 3rd (upshifting during high engine revs, have to shift normally, cant shift fast.) 1st and reverse as well.

someone mentioned about the clutch not being aligned properly...i doubt this la. cuz if the plate isnt lined up properly...the gearbox wont go in!!

cheerss!!
[snapback]887935[/snapback]​

this is wat i encounter also. when shifting to 3rd gear at high rev sure got loud sound 1 n is quite difficult 2 change .

haha... everyone is facing this problem... so susah le kelisa.... i think if u all got money maybe can change the gearbox... :) but for just later use, what gearbox can we use for our car??

Originally posted by Lovemaker@Apr 12 2005, 21:22
no no.... i want manual... cannot live without them..
hahahah....
[snapback]891369[/snapback]​

change to 660 4wd turbo gearbox. i heard frm 1 mechanic saying tat is good. besides tat the ratio is short which means good acceleration. but top speed will definately suffer.

i still don believe fully modified 1 liter kelisa cant win kancil L2 turbo

Originally posted by et5828@Apr 12 2005, 22:18
i still don believe fully modified 1 liter kelisa cant win kancil L2 turbo
[snapback]891524[/snapback]​

RIPLEY'S BELIEVE IT OR NOT!!!! :D

Originally posted by cheeft+Apr 12 2005, 21:43 -->
QUOTE(cheeft @ Apr 12 2005, 21:43 )
--QuoteBegin-Lovemaker
@Apr 12 2005, 21:22
hahahah....

change to 660 4wd turbo gearbox. i heard frm 1 mechanic saying tat is good. besides tat the ratio is short which means good acceleration. but top speed will definately suffer.
[snapback]891423[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I think 4wd very hard to source...put in L7 one enough adi. gear ratio is pretty short, 120km/h adi 5k rpm.

Originally posted by K-Kid+Apr 13 2005, 05:07 -->
QUOTE(K-Kid @ Apr 13 2005, 05:07 )
Originally posted by cheeft@Apr 12 2005, 21:43
--QuoteBegin-Lovemaker
hahahah....

I think 4wd very hard to source...put in L7 one enough adi. gear ratio is pretty short, 120km/h adi 5k rpm.
[snapback]892245[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
kelisa gearbox the best! save fuel! 100km/h 2.9krpm.......hehe

thanks k-kid! :P kenari highway-star :P

Originally posted by cheeft+Apr 11 2005, 21:24 -->
QUOTE(cheeft @ Apr 11 2005, 21:24 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> u gotta be gentle with it esp. during high revs...shift slowly!!

i'm experimenting with diferent oils to see if it helps...next on my list is motul...next service la..in a months time maybe? will post feedback. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> my problem gears are 3rd (upshifting during high engine revs, have to shift normally, cant shift fast.) 1st and reverse as well.

cheerss!!
[/b]

this is wat i encounter also. when shifting to 3rd gear at high rev sure got loud sound 1 n is quite difficult 2 change .
[snapback]887952[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

After reading all this about the 3rd gear problem. Mine also got. When u fast shift to 3rd, there's a "Krekk" sound. I asked my mechanic too. He said that sound is due to 1 gear that is wearing off. The BRONZE gear. The only way to solve this problem is to engage 3rd gear slowly or change the BRONZE gear. :P

Originally posted by K-Kid+Apr 13 2005, 04:07 -->
QUOTE(K-Kid @ Apr 13 2005, 04:07 )
Originally posted by cheeft@Apr 12 2005, 21:43
--QuoteBegin-Lovemaker
hahahah....

[snapback]892245[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
wah...mah very makan minyak?

Originally posted by peterink2000+Apr 13 2005, 09:34 -->
QUOTE(peterink2000 @ Apr 13 2005, 09:34 )
Originally posted by cheeft@Apr 11 2005, 21:24
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> u gotta be gentle with it esp. during high revs...shift slowly!!

cheerss!!

[snapback]887952[/snapback]​
[/b]

After reading all this about the 3rd gear problem. Mine also got. When u fast shift to 3rd, there's a "Krekk" sound. I asked my mechanic too. He said that sound is due to 1 gear that is wearing off. The BRONZE gear. The only way to solve this problem is to engage 3rd gear slowly or change the BRONZE gear. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]892514[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

bronze gear?? meaning?? how much le?

Mayb i can help u to test ur car....
Cum serdang TT...
If free then after the TT i help u la...
after tat mayb go drift summore.. :P

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Apr 14 2005, 11:18
Mayb i can help u to test ur car....
Cum serdang TT...
If free then after the TT i help u la...
after tat mayb go drift summore.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]896321[/snapback]​

u mean k-car drift ah?

Write your reply...