My car involved in accident. Need help.

huakenny said:
hey man...do u see the pic how serious d car? repair back? i think the car will run like sotong on the road....repair it back n sell off tat is veryh very waste time n money n oso energy power...

if u think u can get it done within rm3k..then go ahead for d deal with the owner....he might interested

he hehe my prennn.... this is normal for accident car.......everything can be repair .....as long u know how to do it...or in other name 'pass it to professional' for the simple solution....that why i propose dont use halfcut body.....coz if u wan to sell it off no body will be buy this car...so many problem will be coming....and i just offer my knowledge to help one of the forumer...that all......

write the car off for ur own safety n oso other ppl's safety (eg. road users, the next buyer).....to me, the car just not worth repairing n b used on da road....

nurulizat said:
he hehe my prennn.... this is normal for accident car.......everything can be repair .....as long u know how to do it...or in other name 'pass it to professional' for the simple solution....that why i propose dont use halfcut body.....coz if u wan to sell it off no body will be buy this car...so many problem will be coming....and i just offer my knowledge to help one of the forumer...that all......

u workshop?

huakenny said:
u workshop?

i'm manufacture! for all proton model.....including new model Savvy...and onother new model will be coming.......

nurulizat said:
i'm manufacture! for all proton model.....including new model Savvy...and onother new model will be coming.......

hey bro, savvy not so nice la isee..d rear parts not so cantik....

oic..me from workshop...ehehe.... d wira be honest..cannot repair..if yes oso expensive rite?

huakenny said:
hey bro, savvy not so nice la isee..d rear parts not so cantik....

oic..me from workshop...ehehe.... d wira be honest..cannot repair..if yes oso expensive rite?

for 'u' maybe not nice.....but for other people!!!??..... depent with part replacement le bro.... i also cannot said it's expensive or not....coz just refer from the picture only....we need actuall body, than we can make oponion how to repair....But for now i also can give oponion for
e.g: BODY Part, look like 'front side member RH' need to replace.....but for LH no need...and 'Head lamp Support' must be change..... 'Quater panel LH' olso must replace.... 'Rear Floor' can be repair.... 'Rear Side Member' can be repair....
Exterior body, just search the ZTH web (much cheaper from outside!!but carefull) or from your friend and get back a few item like Head lamp & RR lamp,Front & RR bumper, L/R fender & Trunk Lid.
Engine Bay, Change just only the broken part like 'Aircond Condensor, Radiator, Fan Motor, and the 'small child part'.......
Finally re-paint back your car.......everything done.......

But if u don have enough money.....my suggestions repair the body 'first'..coz body work only professional can do it....and then take back your car and park somewere at the safe place........coz for installaiton body part u also can make it depant with your budget.

huakenny said:
i think rm10k should be enough/got extra to repair d car.....

i think RM 10k not enough... maybe claim insurance or report lost and claim insurance.. that car 2 serious damage...

12oY said:
i think RM 10k not enough... maybe claim insurance or report lost and claim insurance.. that car 2 serious damage...

as long as dun need to replace d engine..rm10k +/- should be enuf.....if u claim insurance....oso bout tat much of compensation

All sifu sorry ya tumpang thread coz yesterday recif call from fren, same thing happen to his wira at cheras makro roundabout, he kena "sandwitch" in between Unser tail and pajero head...the car badly damage, we dun have digicam, just taken pic by handphone... anyway I will try get the pic n post it here

headshot said:
All sifu sorry ya tumpang thread coz yesterday recif call from fren, same thing happen to his wira at cheras makro roundabout, he kena "sandwitch" in between Unser tail and pajero head...the car badly damage, we dun have digicam, just taken pic by handphone... anyway I will try get the pic n post it here

ask ur fren dun go to CHI LIN workshop..in pandah indah one..suck service

nurulizat said:
for 'u' maybe not nice.....but for other people!!!??..... depent with part replacement le bro.... i also cannot said it's expensive or not....coz just refer from the picture only....we need actuall body, than we can make oponion how to repair....But for now i also can give oponion for
e.g: BODY Part, look like 'front side member RH' need to replace.....but for LH no need...and 'Head lamp Support' must be change..... 'Quater panel LH' olso must replace.... 'Rear Floor' can be repair.... 'Rear Side Member' can be repair....
Exterior body, just search the ZTH web (much cheaper from outside!!but carefull) or from your friend and get back a few item like Head lamp & RR lamp,Front & RR bumper, L/R fender & Trunk Lid.
Engine Bay, Change just only the broken part like 'Aircond Condensor, Radiator, Fan Motor, and the 'small child part'.......
Finally re-paint back your car.......everything done.......

But if u don have enough money.....my suggestions repair the body 'first'..coz body work only professional can do it....and then take back your car and park somewere at the safe place........coz for installaiton body part u also can make it depant with your budget.

The front frame already gone. Its looks like the whole body frame not the same shape as before. Can it comfort as before?

it will be irresponsible to put something mangled like that on the road la. if next time, the next owner meets with an accident, the car's body rigidity already compromised before thus not as strong... and the new owner "migrate" cos of it (touch wood)... how?

can you sleep at night knowing you had a hand at it? chop and sell la, safer. next time just remember to drive with insurance.

Yeah.. most of you guys right. The car damage so bad. Repaired coz a bomb, after that syok anymore.

not so much syiok issue, more on safety issue. after all, everybody in ZTH monster-mod here and there but also must emphasise safety first right? no point spend so much to fix back the car but then not road-worthy.

like the chinese say, "car can buy new, life only got one"