My car involved in accident. Need help.

Damn, it looks like a piece of junk to me. I'd have written that car off.

No offense but sometimes I really don't understand why the insurance company in this country will let car in such condition to be rebuilt again.

repair using own money....not worth it...the car teruk man..like half cut already...

wait n then report missing...then claim insurance

Some said its total lost but others said its not.

For extra information, the passenger area still in good shape. That's why i only had small surgery on my nose (between the eyes). Thanks to god, I'm still alive, stil can walk, still can go through normal live..

I know some one work as traffic informer, he told me that the same thing what "Pening" said. Need to wait atleast 6 months, after that for the claim. Emm.. I not sure about this, finance still alot man.

whoa.. that's pretty serious ! :eek:

the rear part.. i think workshops might cut it off and re-weld another rear halfcut to save costs, and if u were to repair it as is for chassis alignment and pulling it'll cost you quite a bit as well not to mention you need to re-inforce it to make it safe..

front wise, repairable i guess but still costly.

Which means if the rear part re-weld from rear half cut, its needs to re-inforce to make it stronger.
If re-weld front(only engine bay) half-cut,can it be done? I hope no need re-weld from the center of the car.

don't bother with half cut, just fix it if you want to (or forget abt it). if u weld on a half cut, u'll never sell the car again. finance companies now insists on puspakom inspection, and all they look out for is a welded car. (u can check with any used car, they'll tell u the same)

i guess u had no choice but to report it on the same day. what did u hit? hamburger'ed by 2 other cars? in which case, u would claim against the other party right?

anyhow, it's not wise to post such threads on zth. i think what u need is a stealth job.

money don't always work wonders, u need to know the right ppl and handle this with care.

Basically, I'm try to avoid car infront & slam on the divider(with reel) and the car spin. After that another car bang me (I'm not sure i can claim his car insurance).

Mamamia! :eek:

Hope you get to claim from your insurance company, by looking at the damages, no doubt more than RM 10K.

actually....now ur car no insurance.....n if u not familiar with workshop/adjuster/polis people.....better dun claim it....coz insurance exprired ma..coz will got hantu cucuk u from behind..u get wat i mean?

wat i suggest...dun peduli d car now...sell wat can sell.....ok? renew ur policy to 1st party at market price.....wait for few months...chop d car n throw it...then repot polis...settle...

i agree with huakenny, don't bother trying to save it..as far as i'm concern,it's a total loss case already..just sell everything you can..renew insurance then wait a bit then repot stolen then claim insurance,you got to have patience with this procedure.. Claims dept. will send investigator upon suspicion...repot polis make sure got lots of Coffee Powder,close case asap then claim..make sure ur policy as high as it can go then won't rugi finance if you still under loan..take the balance, go buy urself an EK9 :D

u got to buy ur insurance sum insured at the market price..dun buy under-valued or over-valued......

coz if ur sum insured is lower.....then ur car will be listed as 'Under Insured' by the insurance company and a % will be deduct from ur payment......example..u claim is rm20k...then ur under-insured percentage deduction is 10% so u only get rm18k..rugi rm2000...

if over-valued....u pay more at d insurance premium when u buy..but get no extra payment when u claim....they only pay u at Market Price...so buy insurance at Market Price...

Well I guess this is the best choice I have, right?

So, the 10% deduction suppose to be standard to all insurance company?

Dang... this car still have 4 years loan.

jemi5467 said:
Well I guess this is the best choice I have, right?

So, the 10% deduction suppose to be standard to all insurance company?

Dang... this car still have 4 years loan.

if ur car is atr market value.....no need deduct any money..so tat 10% is not normal....

the insurance may deduct another thing....Betterment....which apply to 5 yrs old car n above.....

ic..ic.. ok then. Many thanks to all people in here that give me a piece of advice & support. At least i have little understanding about the situation & feel abit calm right now.

So now where is your car???....still park at workshop ka???....better u repair ur car and then sell off...if u interested i also can help u to repair back the car body....just let me know....anything call me at 013 2281856... the important thing is 'no need Halfcut body!!!' thanks

nurulizat said:
So now where is your car???....still park at workshop ka???....better u repair ur car and then sell off...if u interested i also can help u to repair back the car body....just let me know....anything call me at 013 2281856... the important thing is 'no need Halfcut body!!!' thanks

hey man...do u see the pic how serious d car? repair back? i think the car will run like sotong on the road....repair it back n sell off tat is veryh very waste time n money n oso energy power...

if u think u can get it done within rm3k..then go ahead for d deal with the owner....he might interested

Car in such condition should be writen off while putting it back together and sell it to others people is really lame.