muffler

eddie368

my wira 1.5 have 421 2 inch piping and loud muffler
now i wan to install back my original muffler back while still using the 421 and 2 inch piping. Can i do so? will the sound be loud? if normal highway cruise got loud sound? how about perfomance? tq pls guide me

Hello bro, do you have a bullet in the middle? If it doesn't have one, old stock muffler will not stand the air flow. I have 4-2-1 extractor with no bullets and stock muffler few weeks back. When idle like standard. accelerate a little then like motorbike already. "PPaaarraaanngggg" it sound sucks. New stock muffler can but will not live long. Go for a S-flow performance that will be quiet to you and add a bullet at the middle. Hahah, just my little 1 cent.

ya wat ken12292703 said is true

better get a s-flow since u don wan loud sound coming from the exhaust

eddie : in my opinion , a muffler is juz a muffler. it may free up abit of HP at some part bla bla, but its still juz a muffler.

dun need to believe tat s-flow no power, straightflow alot of power.. its juz in ur head la..

nothing will go wrong / very loud if u change back to ur original muffler... ur FC might even decrease.

but if u worry, then juz go for the most quiet s-flow muffler lor...

gsrTurbo9166, yeah bro, unless you convert all back to stock setup then the stock muffler can live long enough up to 10 years.

i like my standard muffler though but it sounds like motorbike. Find those stock standard muffler that have bigger inlet and bigger oultet to support.

ken12292703 said:
Find those stock standard muffler that have bigger inlet and bigger oultet to support.

I agree with ken12292703, maybe those from a Putra, etc. will do just fine.
Just my 2 cents... :regular_smile:

anyone usin tanabe full exhaust system before? im plannin to get it for my stock 4afe. . . does it loud when revv? do they hav s flow type muffler which come in a set or sumthin?

Kelis said:
I agree with ken12292703, maybe those from a Putra, etc. will do just fine.
Just my 2 cents... :regular_smile:

Yeah bro, get those from putra, cefiro, perdana; those bigger cars. It will be fine.:_:

mid bullet is the tabung ah?

if no mid bullet must use S flow?

how about mid bullet with S flow?

if straight flow without mid bullet and S flow.....lol is like what sound? BOMB sound?

Haha, hello bro. Mid bullet = the middle muffler that looks like a bullet to supress sound. It locates at the middle of the whole pipe system.

There is no true/false that must use a bullet or a s-flow.

Only s-flow = usualy quiet
Bullet + s-flow = more quiet than the first choice
No bullet no muffler = good performance + good sound to attract everybody, trigger's road side car alarms, attract COPS!

lol attract cops.........

btw what is the JPJ rules on EXHAUST SYSTEM?

tak boleh what?

if i use back my old muffler the hole can fit ngam ngam? or need to change
the performance how..
then if perdana type exhaust how much ah