modding the muffler only

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
hi..
i just wanted to know something..
i wanted to change only my muffler to replace my sflow stock muffler..
thinking of changing to dflow muffler..
im not looking for performance..
but only looking for better looking muffler and the sound and of course similar fc to the stock muffler..
would it be possible guys?
i dont care about the power..
only want the sound,because i kinda like heavy sounds..
thankss

jaydee

Jul 5, 2005
Subang Jaya
Can, no problem - won't be power lost also (unless you muffler outlet smaller la hehe...) It will just be the same i reckon... :)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
u want noise can la...
buy those small small straight flow muffler.... normally used in kancil.... hahaha.... i'm using it now.... inlet diameter same with my piping, outlet is 2inch....
sound, kinda noisy at high rpm.... but still havent blocked by police yet....

last time i bought from friend second hand for rm50....

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
bro,got affect FC or not if only change the muffler to ur kind of muffler?
i dont want too much noise,atleast a little bit noisy cukup la..
dont want those prangg pranggg either..
1 more question.. if the muffler inlet is 2" can it fit my stock piping (i think 1.6")??
noob here,need some info.. hehehe..
thanks =))

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
nah, maybe you might experiance some edditional response since its gonna be straightflow =)

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
FC still the same or might be higher? hehehe,important question for me.. dont want the power.. only want the sound and looks :))).. tehee..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ahrtheohs said:
i dont care about the power..
only want the sound,because i kinda like heavy sounds..
mind to tel us wat is ur ride?

u need a loud loud ekzos but dun care the power ya? but dun u think it is weird, a car wit a loud ekzos and during fulll throttle....the car damn kaw noissy wit the aftermarket muffler but the car cannot go....

u should opt for a muffler than can gv more power rather than more loud...

more loud but car cannot go....it kinds of ah beng car..

my2cent no hard feeling ya

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
satria 1.3 (carb) stock..
not too loud lah,just want some noise only..
hehe..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if u want noise, go any exhaust shop tell tauke u want noisy muffler lor....

ask if u can try the sound of muffler or not.... some workshop let u try before buying..... so u can hear what sound it makes.....

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
is it possible to get the bassy sound just by changing the muffler?
because some people says that installing the midbox creates bassy sound..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeap... jz change the muffler can give u bassy sound...
midbox/midbullet usually is used to dampen the sound abit... so its not too loud...

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
u want noise... got simple mod for u..

like wat those rempits do..

RM0.10 can edi. cheap n effective mod...

1. buy a nail
2. hammer nail into exhaust
3. tekan minyak n see how loud
4. repeat 2-4 till necessary