muffler question for turbo car

supernatural said:
Bro Evo Lancer, for turbo engine of course it will make a loud noise.
but the diff just onli the level.
may u can try HKS Super Dragger. this muffler very nice sound and the sound lower than other such as N1,Hyper etc. or maybe u can try FGK(Fujitsubo Giken) oval type and u won't regret it.
i far as i know, the diameter 3" mean the size of the outside diameter.for the 3" piping maybe the inner diameter arounf 2.8".

just my opi. correct me if i'm wrong.

supernatural:
u know roughly how much this hks super dragger??how about hks silent dragger??thanks for the info

evoLancer...
mY RSR ovaL shape..... cost me RM450.00 get it from jian hang xhaust, u do not Like the 'bising' sound arr, best wat 'bising', Let saY 2morrow u instaLL HKS 272 cam, how is it then??, u machine sure wiLL sound 'PRAP PRAP PRAP' so damn Loud...... he he he...
yo bro... get use to it Laaaa..... no big deaL...... :tee:

:rock: Long Live motorsPort :rock:

:dancing2: :dancing2: :dancing2:

zakie said:
evoLancer...
mY RSR ovaL shape..... cost me RM450.00 get it from jian hang xhaust, u do not Like the 'bising' sound arr, best wat 'bising', Let saY 2morrow u instaLL HKS 272 cam, how is it then??, u machine sure wiLL sound 'PRAP PRAP PRAP' so damn Loud...... he he he...
yo bro... get use to it Laaaa..... no big deaL...... :tee:

:rock: Long Live motorsPort :rock:

:dancing2: :dancing2: :dancing2:

yayaya.....well,think have to compromise it

i am using rsr also on a 1.8t very quiet ( box but straight)
my fren using rsr also on a 1.8t more quiet (cos his 1 is box but s flow)

ya
s flow type muffler is very quiet
n u no need to put center bullet when using it

road block no problem oso

gsrTurbo9166 said:
ya
s flow type muffler is very quiet
n u no need to put center bullet when using it

road block no problem oso

s flow type mean the exhaust piping bend like 's' izzit??me newbie..
if u put the centre bullet or box(wat box??) the exhaust flow smooth or not ??
my fuel tank changed already so that the piping straight from front till the rear

evolancer said:
supernatural:
u know roughly how much this hks super dragger??how about hks silent dragger??thanks for the info

i just saw on member of ZTh wanna sell he's HKS Super Dragger for Rm400 if i'm not mistaken.

correct me if im wrong...if we used standart piping from manifold to banana with size 2.5" then used 3" until muffler..with HKS super drager and the piping follow back wira piping flow...so my question is can this piping produce a loud sound..currently using stock gsr...

i used HKS super drager muffler and it was superb. when idling damn quiet adn the sound not noisy at all. strangely my fren used the same one and his was freakin noisy! dunno la maybe piping / or his fibre all gone. or maybe my hearing's just off :)

evolancer said:
s flow type mean the exhaust piping bend like 's' izzit??me newbie..
if u put the centre bullet or box(wat box??) the exhaust flow smooth or not ??
my fuel tank changed already so that the piping straight from front till the rear

s flow muffler shape look alike wif the gti ori muffle

there are two types

1)got S ROUTE will is best for producing top speed
2)straight in n out,inside there does not hv any S ROUTE n it produce a better pick up

the centre bullet is mainly to reduce the noise of the exhaust
but it will help up abit for the flow

gsrTurbo9166 said:

there are two types

2)straight in n out,inside there does not hv any S ROUTE n it produce a better pick up

even police stop my fren for having big exhaust...(looks big)
and ask my fren to rev it
my fren rev liow the police say KUAT SIKIT KUAT SIKIT
my fren say sudah bang..
he police not happy say tepi...
he started revving then keep quiet liow
then ask my fren to leave...

gsrTurbo9166 said:

there are two types

put centre bullet can reduce the noise??how come i heard diff story one??i thought it will make the exhaust gases 'swirl' and travel faster??for this bullet any diff for na and turbo car??

yes..putting the centre box will lower the sound..but some said that it will also lower the torque for turbo car.. but for na, centre box will give additional pressure..correct me if wrong

mine now, using 2.5" piping n 2.5" muffler with 4" tip. without centre bullet..the torque is good but top end much slower to reach.

correct me if wrong

Btw guys.. how much does HKS dragger cost + installation..? kinda intrested on that.. =.=

HKS as i stated above price around rm 350 to 500 depend the condition.
installation around RM 80 to rm100 depend to workshop.

pls take note that those price may vari or differ..

haiyaaa..quite confuse here next week im gonna do the piping for my GSR with HKS SUPER DRAGER..so what kind of bullet it good and can reduce the noise...i'll using piping 2.7" inlet with outlet 5"..any suggestion?