Mr-2 Sw20

http://shannon.f2o.org/u18c/

Videos of JDM day at Sepang.
There is 2 video clips with Paul's MRS.
Enjoy.

Hey POROSAKI..where u go so long ar?
Should have joined the JDM day at Sepang and tayang your car abit.
:)

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Dec 21 2004, 13:09
There is one set 17" front + 18" rear TE37 for sale at N1 Sunway..
I heard price is RM 5200.Comes complete with caps and tires.
Mic, U got N1 number?
If really got the rims then i wan to take a look at it leh. If can fit then take already.

Another set used TE37 17" available at KSP Near to N1.
But 1 of them bent already.
If it is magnesium,u wont be able to repair it...

Darn I blew up my engine yesterday!!! Cranks & bearings rattling like marbles fallin on hard ground.... luckily I manage to drive it to my tuners. However would like to check with you guys if you know the cost of a second hand 1ZZ engine (same as the 1.8 altis). I'm paying 3 k inclusive of engine swap & Puspakom arrangements.

Is it OK?? Pls advise guys.... as I couldnt check out the market price of a second hand 1ZZ engine here in JB.

Since its in there its gonna get trinity RS clutch & an oil cooler from an EVO 7 + some engine art work... ;o)

Japan GT driver Genji Hashimoto chooses the MR2 for choice of weapon on a spin round J-Circuit

MERRY X-MAS and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

wow dude...how u blew it?high rev?
anywayz..ever thot of 2zz?
since u gonna replace ur engine,y not upgrade it?
u driving MRS?

Whoa, a blown NA engine... you must've stressed it real hard. Heheheh.

Anyway guys, plan to titanize my car... prolly next month or so. Anyone wants to come along and get a group discount? ;)

Might get rid of the rear cusco adjustables ... or match it with a new pair of titan up front. Anyway, anyone wants a pair of Cusco pillowball mounts? Dont really remember if it can adjust the caster/camber ... probably both I think.

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Dec 22 2004, 11:57
u driving MRS?
Bro 2ZZ is indeed a very stable & powerful step to take... but I'm currently already having 230 BHP (wheels) @ 0.5bar on my 1ZZ. To convert to a 2ZZ now would require even more $$$. I've had enough with engine modifications on my spyder.

Now actually bracing up & facelifting the ride.

Any news guys on the second hand 1ZZ market price ??

Cheers!!

Originally posted by midship@Dec 22 2004, 11:57
Japan GT driver Genji Hashimoto chooses the MR2 for choice of weapon on a spin round J-Circuit

MR2 now seems to be hot with this Jap drivers...Any chance of Mr.Genji giving us a few tips on driving?A few MR2 owners would be interested. ;)
Whoa...Is that BlackMR2Lady's MR2...tot I recognise the PIAA rims..

Originally posted by YellowSpy+Dec 22 2004, 14:14 -->
QUOTE (YellowSpy @ Dec 22 2004, 14:14 )
--QuoteBegin-simonchangwaimun
@Dec 22 2004, 11:57
u driving MRS?

Bro 2ZZ is indeed a very stable & powerful step to take... but I'm currently already having 230 BHP (wheels) @ 0.5bar on my 1ZZ. To convert to a 2ZZ now would require even more $$$. I've had enough with engine modifications on my spyder.

Now actually bracing up & facelifting the ride.

Any news guys on the second hand 1ZZ market price ??

Cheers!! [/b][/quote]
sorry to hear of your mishap.

I have heard of one 1ZZFE engine but not sure of the location. (Guy who appears to have it is very seclusive in nature :( )

Will send feelers around.

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Dec 22 2004, 15:11 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Dec 22 2004, 15:11 )
--QuoteBegin-midship
@Dec 22 2004, 11:57

MR2 now seems to be hot with this Jap drivers...Any chance of Mr.Genji giving us a few tips on driving?A few MR2 owners would be interested. ;)
Whoa...Is that BlackMR2Lady's MR2...tot I recognise the PIAA rims.. [/b][/quote]
Yes, Its blackmr2lady's car.

MIC: U guys should see how hashimoto drives the MR2.
a relatively stock MR2 NA at the hands of a expert, becomes a beast that cannot be tamed lah. So damn fast.

At first i donno whose's driving her car, then i told my GF:
"No way we can catch up with her car lah if i were behind it"

If that day hashimoto driving any of the turbo mr2, i think the guys down in the track will all kena smoked kao kao...

Hey mic: u got N1's number or not?
Havent give me leh. i wan to call and ask bout the price and offset blah blah blah leh

Sorry lar Taevon...my handphone numbers got wiped out...I dont even have your number..pls PM me your number too.. :)

MERRY CHRISTMAS MR2 BUDDIES!!!!

Mic: I called the number that u gave me leh. But no one wants to pick up the phone....

How?

Have u guys seen the TE37 in N1 racing?
Hows the condition?
The rear wheels got the "dish" in looks?

I just went to see Rims in Singapore just now.

Saw the 5Zigen 5ZR. Selling quite cheap in singapore.
Only around RM800 per piece. 17" x 7.5

Guys, u think 5ZR will look good in our car?

fe_1.jpg

Like this pic ar Taevon?

Seems to be a favorite with US MR2 SW20 owners... ;)
Just the offset and rim width prob. ;)