Alan,Originally posted by midship@Dec 13 2004, 13:51
here are some pics from Dreamcars J-Circuit event
MRF came for sprint and took 3rd placing
No dyno lah. Car is not that fast. Its just that MR launching a bit better that other cars i think.Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 14 2004, 17:29
Congrats TaE|VoN!! Even a relatively stock MR2 can get 1st in class! This shows how lethal midships are :P Did you dyno and test out how much horsepower it's producing at 1.2bar?
Btw, does anyone has access to some odd sw20 spare parts like the float in the fuel tank? Mine's broken, I think. Fuel indicator NEVER goes down, but the light is functioning well.
It might be the float is stuck to the sidewall of the tank or something.Originally posted by aEROz@Dec 14 2004, 17:29
Btw, does anyone has access to some odd sw20 spare parts like the float in the fuel tank? Mine's broken, I think. Fuel indicator NEVER goes down, but the light is functioning well.
wah...this is Mike's baby rite?Originally posted by midship@Dec 14 2004, 11:42
temperature of engine bay kept to a minimum here
Originally posted by MRMIC2+Dec 15 2004, 01:06 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Dec 15 2004, 01:06 ) --QuoteBegin-midship
@Dec 14 2004, 11:42
temperature of engine bay kept to a minimum here
wah...this is Mike's baby rite? How did mike do that day? Any results for the drag on MR2s and MRS? [/b][/quote] Mike lost to me during the semi-final. Paul's black MRS turbo lost to me in the first round. But managed to qualify for the semi final where he lost to the fairlady. Mike beat Paul's MRS for the third place. |
TaE|VoN, 0.8 is still enough to win against the fairlady hee hee hee. Can I ask you something about your launching? What tyres sizes are you running on at the back? Slicks/drags? Any wheelspins on 2nd/3rd gear? My car, dont know why no/not much wheelspin on 2nd/3rd gear like MK's car, can do donuts at 2,000rpm :D. Currently using 225/50/16 ad07 without much treads left. Maybe car no power hehe.Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Dec 14 2004, 20:10
No dyno lah. Car is not that fast. Its just that MR launching a bit better that other cars i think.
And i didn't run on 1.2 bar boost that evening. Max boost is only 1.1 bar during the first run. Only managed to hit 0.8 bar boost during the finals against the fairlady.
Originally posted by aEROz+Dec 15 2004, 14:15 -->
QUOTE (aEROz @ Dec 15 2004, 14:15 ) --QuoteBegin-TaE|VoN
@Dec 14 2004, 20:10
No dyno lah. Car is not that fast. Its just that MR launching a bit better that other cars i think.
And i didn't run on 1.2 bar boost that evening. Max boost is only 1.1 bar during the first run. Only managed to hit 0.8 bar boost during the finals against the fairlady.
TaE|VoN, 0.8 is still enough to win against the fairlady hee hee hee. Can I ask you something about your launching? What tyres sizes are you running on at the back? Slicks/drags? Any wheelspins on 2nd/3rd gear? My car, dont know why no/not much wheelspin on 2nd/3rd gear like MK's car, can do donuts at 2,000rpm :D. Currently using 225/50/16 ad07 without much treads left. Maybe car no power hehe. Mickey, Wah! MR2 store? Can I visit it sometime? Maybe I can salvage something I like there? Hehehe. OK a serious question about the tank, how difficult is it going to be to remove the tank and have a look? [/b][/quote] I was running 215 semi-slicks on my rear. Very good launching when heated to the right temperature. When i was practising with my normal street tyre (goodyear eagle F1) Wheel spin like crazy from 1st to 2nd gear. Mk's car wheelspin is normally more than our 3S... He is using a V6 engine you know. How much more torque compared to our small 4 piston engine... Cannot compare. |