Mr-2 Sw20

thanz for the info guys..
i heard the BEAMS is hard to get here in malaysia.. how is it anyway??

de blue - good guess anyways... so pls assist me in getting a new owner for my monster

there are 3 Beams half-cuts that got to land in M'sia... One is in an MR2 and the other 2 I have no idea... They run on VVT-i and looks very good in the engine bay... 200hp

BEAMS

Breakthru in EngineA(forgot) Management System

trust the japanese to coin something like this
::the link was somewhere ::

supose to be only 1000 MR2 'Red Top' beams motors made. (not including BEAMS altezza~TRD blacktop)

MR2
"Midship Runabout 2"

RAV4
"Recreational All terrain Vehicle" 4 passenger

CRV
"Comfortable Runabout Vehicle"

it all true!!

Originally posted by NetAlien@May 21 2004, 12:31 AM
never knew mr2 could beat a skyline (same spec, almost same boost)
Joe,

I was surprised by myself the first time i beat a skyline too.

R32 that time. Stock vs stock.

MR2 Rocks
Skyline Roars!

Both are good!

BEAMS = Breakthrough Engine with Advanced Mechanism
System

LASRE = Lightweight Advanced Super Response Engine

BEAMS engines includes other engine that comes with VVT-i like the 1MZ-FE, 1NZ-FE, 1ZZ-FE, etc...

GiNgEr^fIsH, sorry for not replying your PM. Got a lot to type ler to answer your question :P, I'll try and post a link here instead.

One BEAMS 3S-GE is inside QiW's Super Duper Fast Rolla. And I belive another is inside a Celica.

NetAlien's MR2 is fast.... he whack kaw me at BT3 last time. :blink:

Originally posted by koolspyda@May 21 2004, 06:02 PM
MR2
"Midship Runabout 2 Seater"

Funny thing about the acronym MR2... That's what Toyota claimed it was in the beginning. Then people were claiming it was 'Mid-Engine/Ship Rear-Wheel-Drive 2-Seater'. After a while, Toyota allegedly acknowledged that 'R' stood for RWD.

eh sw not light ler 1260kg allmost same like evo but lighter then skyline ....

BEAMS read top in malaysia got 3 ,1 belong to i of mr2club member,
1 still on the floor another 1 at celica st205 half cut btw still got 1 beams in sw rear cut in sabah....... if im not misstake

Originally posted by de blue's@May 21 2004, 10:52 PM

SW20 is 100kg lighther than CP9A and later Evo's. That's a very big difference. And it's pretty obvious it's lighter than Skylines. The lightest GT-R, the R32 is already about 1502kg.

Originally posted by Totoro+May 22 2004, 01:16 AM-->
QUOTE (Totoro @ May 22 2004, 01:16 AM)
--QuoteBegin-de blue's
@May 21 2004, 10:52 PM

SW20 is 100kg lighther than CP9A and later Evo's. That's a very big difference. And it's pretty obvious it's lighter than Skylines. The lightest GT-R, the R32 is already about 1502kg. [/b][/quote]
if skyline vs supra with one is heavy it's supra more heavy bcoz is got 3000cc

Originally posted by Totoro+May 21 2004, 07:39 PM-->
QUOTE (Totoro @ May 21 2004, 07:39 PM)
--QuoteBegin-koolspyda
@May 21 2004, 06:02 PM
MR2
"Midship Runabout 2 Seater"

Funny thing about the acronym MR2... That's what Toyota claimed it was in the beginning. Then people were claiming it was 'Mid-Engine/Ship Rear-Wheel-Drive 2-Seater'. After a while, Toyota allegedly acknowledged that 'R' stood for RWD. [/b][/quote]
"acronym MR2 = "Midship Runabout"

it spelled on the Toyota website and embedded on my car. :D

silver spyder :P

Originally posted by MK84@May 21 2004, 07:07 PM
BEAMS = Breakthrough Engine with Advanced Mechanism
System

LASRE = Lightweight Advanced Super Response Engine

BEAMS engines includes other engine that comes with VVT-i like the 1MZ-FE, 1NZ-FE, 1ZZ-FE, etc...

GiNgEr^fIsH, sorry for not replying your PM. Got a lot to type ler to answer your question :P, I'll try and post a link here instead.

One BEAMS 3S-GE is inside QiW's Super Duper Fast Rolla. And I belive another is inside a Celica.

NetAlien's MR2 is fast.... he whack kaw me at BT3 last time. :blink:
no prob mk.. i was about to ask u in person already.. when i saw u and the rest of the nissan ppl at charisma's place yesterday.. anyways.. i love the look of ur mr2..

erm.. dun mind me asking.. sideways.. sponser??

DeBlue's MR2 is one of the nicest 245 Mr2...Fooyoooooh! got GT wing also...hehe
:P Picture of your car pls....
Dont always simpan in Ipoh lar...hehe