Mp3 Ripper

ninety3

like the topic says, any recommendations for good mp3 rippers that rip fast and reliably? used to use audio catalyst but for some reason jus doesnt work anymore - songs got no sound when encoded. :(

hm, i've tried many softwares, u named it.
audiocatalyst, audiograbber, fast cd ripper, etc.

but now i'm using Window Media Player to rip.
yes, it will rip to *.wma .
then use Acoustica Mp3 To Wave Converter Plus, to convert from *.wma to *.mp3

mybe nampak cam susah skit, but well.. bende free, payah skit takpe.
but quality, goooood. :ph34r:

on the subject of rippers .... anyone knows of any ripper software which allows user to set encoding level (recording level / loudness) ????

damm kow fedup when some songs soft and some loud on the same MP3 CD laa ... :D

Originally posted by QiW@Mar 10 2004, 12:17 AM
on the subject of rippers .... anyone knows of any ripper software which allows user to set encoding level (recording level / loudness) ????

damm kow fedup when some songs soft and some loud on the same MP3 CD laa ... :D
you mean rip the sound quality higher? like 192 kbps, 224 kbps and above are standard quality .. cool, i'm looking for that kind of software too ..

i mean change the volume level on every single song .. i wanna standardise the volume maa .. u guys never annoyed when 1 song sounds so loud and then the following song sounds so soft u have to turn up the volume ??? i am looking for freewares that can do this .. :D
u can get up to 192kb encoding using iTUNES and musicmatchjukebox .. go check out www.downloads.com ..

Originally posted by addrick@Mar 10 2004, 12:13 AM

but now i'm using Window Media Player to rip.
yes, it will rip to *.wma .
then use Acoustica Mp3 To Wave Converter Plus, to convert from *.wma to *.mp3

hmm.. wat plug-in u using.. found a few but all oso have to buy 1st one? :(

I'm using Easy CD Ripper... it supports WinXP and it's good and simple too. Been using it ever since i use XP. It can choose which one u wanna record in... 128, 192 and more.... But one thing bout Easy CD Ripper, it's not free but there's plenty of cracks/serials around the web. Try www.astalavista.box.sk if u wanna find crack/serial.

AudioCatalyst dont have sound when u encode is because it doesnt support WinXP anymore. Not sure bout the new version but last time I use is cannot. Encode all mp3 no sound one. Gila man encode whole cd then found out no sound.

I highly recommended Easy CD Extractor to everyone. Problem is this app authenticates back to a server in the US. So, any cracks or keygens do not work on it.

br0 ninety3,

just download it from download.com or it's official website.
then search for its keygen.
to make it simple for u, here are few serial number for you.

go and try it ! :ph34r:

128kbs 192kbs etc etc is not the loudness or sound level laa .. its the resolution laa ... i got no probs with using just 192kbs .. all i need is something to equalise the sound level (loudness) .. nvm ...

Originally posted by QiW@Mar 16 2004, 04:12 AM
128kbs 192kbs etc etc is not the loudness or sound level laa .. its the resolution laa ... i got no probs with using just 192kbs .. all i need is something to equalise the sound level (loudness) .. nvm ...
QiW, :lol: :lol: :lol: that's not call resolution lah..it's called sampling rate :D :P

okies ... sampling rate ... so whats loudness level call aahh ???

Originally posted by QiW@Mar 16 2004, 01:56 PM
okies ... sampling rate ... so whats loudness level call aahh ???
loudess level ? I think it's call RMS - Root Mean Square. Correct me if i am wrong :P :P

root mean square ???
in recording terms its called a recording level laa .. dunno what its called in PC world terms laa ... but definitely not RMS laa ..
RMS = the actual average working power (in watts/volts) for amplification