Audio Player for car

gohkokeng

hello every ZTH members,

i wanna buy cd/mp3 player but not include DVD/VCD/USB

any brand for recommendation

and so far i heard many opinions and experiences that they said PIONEER has the best quality of sound overall brand (except Kenwood no 1 will buy that too expensive)

and the people work as accessories shop saying that SONY motherboard easy to spoil and Pioneer the laser lens easy to spoil.......

so any opinions, comments, suggestions and all are welcomed

This should go to the ICE section of the forum. You should post at the appropriate forum so that its more systematic

Anyways, there's no definite best brand around. Its more of a preference and the budget you're looking for. Personally, its best if you give us a budget and we'll recommend the right head unit for you. I'm assuming you're more into a beginner setup. I do think Pioneer makes decent HU with a budget of RM800 below. You could check out the 5750MP series or even the 4750MP series. Comes with 2 RCA output and it'll be good for a decent front component + subwoofer setup. Besides, you have all those equaliser tuning and MP3 functions.

Alpine actually makes quite good HU's too. In fact, most installers would normally recommend you the mid level to semi high end Alpine HU's if you have the budget. They're more famous for SQ setups. And then of coz if you have a super budget, then there's even better HU's like Eclipse, Clarion, Nakamichi or even the Pioneer P9.

Again, it all boils down to budget.

Just to add to my slightly biased opinion, i actually think you should avoid brands like JVC, Sony and other cap ayam brand. This is from my personal experience and also feedback from some of my friends who've used them before. Its just simply because they're not specialised in ICE.

Got To Agree With Prodigy..

Dun Ever Use Cap Ayam Brand...last Time Got One.....very Lousy....

Now Using Kenwood, Much Much Better.....

Cheersssss

Prodigy......what is ICE? haha i really have no idea what is ICE

actually i just want the CD PLAYER only......

extra speaker, woofer, amp, tweeter and such maybe later loh....

In Car Entertainment..
in short ICE lor.. under car section..
don get too xpensive 1.. coz nowadays alot of theives man.. park at home also scare ar..
good luck!!

IT depends on your needs and budget lor at the end of the day as there is too huge variety to choose from. As long as you get a good brand like sony, pioneer, kenwood etc etc....rather than some cap ayam brand than i think you are pretty safe.

To : TOM

i am sorry....i post the wrong topic here.....cause i duno what an ICE meant.

now i do.......so TOM please delete this unrelated topic in CAR TALK please.