you mean rip the sound quality higher? like 192 kbps, 224 kbps and above are standard quality .. cool, i'm looking for that kind of software too ..Originally posted by QiW@Mar 10 2004, 12:17 AM
on the subject of rippers .... anyone knows of any ripper software which allows user to set encoding level (recording level / loudness) ????
damm kow fedup when some songs soft and some loud on the same MP3 CD laa ... :D
hmm.. wat plug-in u using.. found a few but all oso have to buy 1st one? :(Originally posted by addrick@Mar 10 2004, 12:13 AM
but now i'm using Window Media Player to rip.
yes, it will rip to *.wma .
then use Acoustica Mp3 To Wave Converter Plus, to convert from *.wma to *.mp3
QiW, :lol: :lol: :lol: that's not call resolution lah..it's called sampling rate :D :POriginally posted by QiW@Mar 16 2004, 04:12 AM
128kbs 192kbs etc etc is not the loudness or sound level laa .. its the resolution laa ... i got no probs with using just 192kbs .. all i need is something to equalise the sound level (loudness) .. nvm ...
loudess level ? I think it's call RMS - Root Mean Square. Correct me if i am wrong :P :POriginally posted by QiW@Mar 16 2004, 01:56 PM
okies ... sampling rate ... so whats loudness level call aahh ???