mods on Accord CF4

wandy... sad to hear your predicaments. that is in a way part n parcel of owning a CF4 hehe... anyway i think you need to call edddial la to deal. i'll call u in a while... a bit boring la in the office. no frens since all are still in holidays while i have to wake up early to work :(

eh frens... you know what. first day raya at night... i went out with my trusty little pearly and then when i came back... guess what... a CF4 SiR was parked neatly in the driveway... cilakak this guy masuk la sikit... now my pearly couldn't go in fully. gate could not be closed... but damn i was excited to see a CF4 in the porch (well not completely inside).

i quickly came in... bagi salam and with my garang face... i asked... sapa pakai CF4 ni??? then a guy angkat tangan... saya bang. i sat next to him and then... aku baru jual CF4 aku 2 minggu lepasss... and we started chatting la. he came back from japan in 07 bringing a 98 SiR. total cost 50k back then... what a waste. i tembak'ed him for not bringing in a CL1... he said tak cukup duit la bang. hehe..

btw he's working in prai living in alor star kot. his father is my FIL's nephew. he was previously based in langkawi. anyway... it's a good thing to encounter another CF4 like this... i miss my white knight :(
hehehe.. hard to imagine muka abang faisal garang.. mesti comel.. you got the kindess faces around.. hehe
The gearbox must use original Honda ATF Z1 la....others cannot use !

Very sensitive gearbox for CF4 ~

agree
I think i did it the different route ~

While everyone balik kampung....i went to KL.....even jln sultan ismail got NO cars ~! Hahahhaa... then on the way back Ipoh....the road is ok...still manage to go 180km/hr....unwilling to let an alphard past thru me....and even tailgating a bmw 5 series ! Hehehehe... 2 hrs drive from KLIA to ipoh....but half way...reached tapah....fuel tank empty ar ! Need refill ~

Guys...wanna ask....since my car still have speed cut ar....is it normal that when it reaches above 180, the rev will like wanna goes up by itself ? My car did la.....my pedal is still constant but the rev juz eager to goes up higher......hence speed increased by it self to like 190 and then back to 180 ~ WEird ~

SELAMAT HARI RAYA everyone ~

ohhhhhh.. come k.l. never call me.. anyway, i found the plate holder.. hehee

well, speed cut on my car when it was a sir used to be 195kmh, gear tiga sampai 190 the shift to 4th sampai 195 then cut... when cut it feels like errrrrrr how to tell ah... ahhhhh.. its like when a girl is on top of you doing you then suddenly she gets shivers then moves then shivers then moves then spasms then colapses on top of you.. ORGASM... hehehe
keto calar balar bang....tak sampai ati nok jual. my wife stat bising about getting a mpv...baru anak sorang, if anak 3 orang sure she ask about mini bus, if anak 6 orang, maybe she'll ask about keretapi, if 10 orang anak......kapal terbang?!.....:biggrin:
wan...hows ur car

16 anak bro bulet, can buy airbus... hehehe

damn... i was in a hurry and unknowingly dropped my cc at one shell station after buying RM50 worth of RON95 at 130pm

at 1445 the bank called me saying that my cc was found by one of the shell guys there... alamak... the bank had blocked the card upon receiving the call from the station mgr

i went back to that station and recovered the card from them. i had them reactivate my card and checked the transactions... 2 times in that shell. first time was at 130pm and second one at 230pm... the one at 230pm surely by some opportunist sad

it's totally my fault by being careless but damn... i would have never used another person's cc fraudulently to buy petrol or anything else... cilaka...

sloth had some spring problems a while ago. settled ka bro? otherwise bulet... berapa? RM150 ka?
150 tu shipping price kot...hahah...give fren price je lah

well, speed cut on my car when it was a sir used to be 195kmh, gear tiga sampai 190 the shift to 4th sampai 195 then cut... when cut it feels like errrrrrr how to tell ah... ahhhhh.. its like when a girl is on top of you doing you then suddenly she gets shivers then moves then shivers then moves then spasms then colapses on top of you.. ORGASM... hehe
hahahahahampeh.....
damn... i was in a hurry and unknowingly dropped my cc at one shell station after buying RM50 worth of RON95 at 130pm

at 1445 the bank called me saying that my cc was found by one of the shell guys there... alamak... the bank had blocked the card upon receiving the call from the station mgr

i went back to that station and recovered the card from them. i had them reactivate my card and checked the transactions... 2 times in that shell. first time was at 130pm and second one at 230pm... the one at 230pm surely by some opportunist sad

it's totally my fault by being careless but damn... i would have never used another person's cc fraudulently to buy petrol or anything else... cilaka...
aiyoyo......y so careless...i always dreaming people left their cc at the machine, can fill my tank full hahahah...
nah siapa nak http://www.mudah.my/Tanabe-Front-Strut-Bar-for-Honda-Accord-n-Torneo-3969257.htm

Dear all,

Newbie here :itsme: First of all, i would like to wish Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to my fellow muslim forumers. Well, i'm quite new here although i've been browsing this thread since the last 3 months. Based on what i've read, most of u can be given 'SIFOO' status with regard to CF4 and therefore i'm pleased to hav joined this thread :driver:

Well, i'm about to buy a CF4 after this raya n therefore i would like to ask all of you 'SIFOO' opinion with regard to CF4
1) i'm buying make year 1997, reg year 2004 CF4 if i'm not mistaken n the milage i guess is already above 200k. so, do i need to do any overhaul to the engine?? or maybe i can use it first n diagnose what it need?

2) if i need to do overhaul, where can i find a good mechanic/workshop to make it done (based from your vast experience) and how much would the cost be?

3) is it hard to find any spare part for this car in malaysia? do i need to pre-order it elsewhere i.e. japan, korea coz with my type of work, i'm too busy to search for the part when it required

4) i live in kota damansara. so, if i were to do a regular service to my car, which mechanic/workshop would you recommend around the area or maybe neighbouring area?

5) apart from the gearbox oil, what else do i need to pay further attention when servicing or changing part of the car?

Sorry for the extra long post :biggrin: n thanks in advance for any of your advice or suggestion :adore: Cheers!!

my fren's toyota wish seems to have problems with petronas primax95. the car simply can't go over 130km/h. then he asked around in wish and caldina forum. apparently they recommend bhpetrol's ron95. petronas... avoid it like the plague :)

aja... KB mia tesco... long dy la... now got parkson or something

I also recommend bhpetrol's ron 95. My car runs smoothly with it...plus better mpg

just installed the carbing strut bar and replaced a new set of clutch plate today...bought the bar rm150.....(very cheap isn't it for a new item), the clutch plate set costs rm455 (full set..disc, cover+pressure plate and bearing)...

btw, i have several items to let go cheap2, shall update what items i wanna sell later, just wait for the threads, spesial price for cf4 braders....

Dear all,

Newbie here :itsme: First of all, i would like to wish Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to my fellow muslim forumers. Well, i'm quite new here although i've been browsing this thread since the last 3 months. Based on what i've read, most of u can be given 'SIFOO' status with regard to CF4 and therefore i'm pleased to hav joined this thread :driver:

Well, i'm about to buy a CF4 after this raya n therefore i would like to ask all of you 'SIFOO' opinion with regard to CF4
1) i'm buying make year 1997, reg year 2004 CF4 if i'm not mistaken n the milage i guess is already above 200k. so, do i need to do any overhaul to the engine?? or maybe i can use it first n diagnose what it need?

2) if i need to do overhaul, where can i find a good mechanic/workshop to make it done (based from your vast experience) and how much would the cost be?

3) is it hard to find any spare part for this car in malaysia? do i need to pre-order it elsewhere i.e. japan, korea coz with my type of work, i'm too busy to search for the part when it required

4) i live in kota damansara. so, if i were to do a regular service to my car, which mechanic/workshop would you recommend around the area or maybe neighbouring area?

5) apart from the gearbox oil, what else do i need to pay further attention when servicing or changing part of the car?

Sorry for the extra long post :biggrin: n thanks in advance for any of your advice or suggestion :adore: Cheers!!
welkam din,
ur car SiR or SiR-T?
3 months u survey this thread kah?so u oredi knew that mr presiden will be guling-ed when next EGM held heheheh...(abang faisal, when we meet u baring atas lantai, kami nak gulingkan u).
well din, for your car if the condition still cun, i think no need to overhaul even it is above 200km (but if wanna do it pun, better la)...for the parts, u can find it at LHS shop at Jalan Ipoh .....n for the workshop at ur area, dulu2 when i were live in damansara, i always went to a shop at damansara uptown. forgot the shop name but it were next to RHB bank..............its all my opinions, wait for others otais voices out

I also recommend bhpetrol's ron 95. My car runs smoothly with it...plus better mpg

just installed the carbing strut bar and replaced a new set of clutch plate today...bought the bar rm150.....(very cheap isn't it for a new item), the clutch plate set costs rm455 (full set..disc, cover+pressure plate and bearing)...

btw, i have several items to let go cheap2, shall update what items i wanna sell later, just wait for the threads, spesial price for cf4 braders....
siot...where u get that carbing????always wanna get one. found 1 in Japan before but after include shipping cost..not worth enough la.
the clutch set, where u bought it?can give contact number tak?wanna get it today

Dear all,

Saudara Din,

1. Used first in it original condition. Ensure no major problems. Once u overall sometimes things
might become worst due to cheap mechanic skills.

2. Ask 5Efte

3. Spare super easy...kedai potong too many nowadays. Refer Abe Bulet note also.

4. Ask 5efte. Can refer Abe Bulet note also. BTW Abe Peluru, hari tu buke ko kedai tu hok
pase tak betul timing belt demo?.

5. None, except engine oil & filter.

Saudara Din,

1. Used first in it original condition. Ensure no major problems. Once u overall sometimes things
might become worst due to cheap mechanic skills.

2. Ask 5Efte

3. Spare super easy...kedai potong too many nowadays. Refer Abe Bulet note also.

4. Ask 5efte. Can refer Abe Bulet note also. BTW Abe Peluru, hari tu buke ko kedai tu hok
pase tak betul timing belt demo?.

5. None, except engine oil & filter.
not they pasang tak betul, I'm the one tokse tuka belt tensioner even they had advised me to change it too....

fairy... when i am angry i look really garang you know hehe... my daughter takut :)

weih... you all wanna guling me ka? alamak... not nice la you all :)

keto calar balar bang....tak sampai ati nok jual. my wife stat bising about getting a mpv...baru anak sorang, if anak 3 orang sure she ask about mini bus, if anak 6 orang, maybe she'll ask about keretapi, if 10 orang anak......kapal terbang?!.....:biggrin:
wan...hows ur car

Demo beli Oddysey RB6 Obsolete lar.

yesterday trip to Batu Pahat, managed to tail the RB6 until 205kmh with my CLG.
Flashed light and guess what?. That guy still kept on the fast lane, don't to move to slow lane until I overtook him on left-lane.

Ganah2 ore2 bawok Oddysey nih...laju worrhh

Demo beli Oddysey RB6 Obsolete lar.

yesterday trip to Batu Pahat, managed to tail the RB6 until 205kmh with my CLG.
Flashed light and guess what?. That guy still kept on the fast lane, don't to move to slow lane until I overtook him on left-lane.

Ganah2 ore2 bawok Oddysey nih...laju worrhh
buke odisi jah....perasan that peoples drive mpv n suv always drive fast on right lane. they bring a lot of passengers with them ler....really crazy

fairy... when i am angry i look really garang you know hehe... my daughter takut :)

weih... you all wanna guling me ka? alamak... not nice la you all :)

hahaha.. your daughter sure takut la, but i know you ma.. always a very nice and good person at heart... nasib baik i'm not a girl, if not i would rape you... hahahahaha

---------- Post added at 09:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

anyway, my white fairy is back from the kedai cat to spray the grill.. hehehehe, my touring neo pretty again:love::love: thanks to abang faisal who layan my enquiries and abang cat for finding the grill for me :) :biggrin: thanks geng.. now i can go merempit again.. hehehe

Me considered finished doh, even though today need to drive to Johor to visit me friend@mechanic family. BTW, my mechanic Halim died yesterday, a year after his best friend arwah Jaafar (JFA) died. Both died in the month of Syawal....al fatihah...

ehh..I think i was about to get the good feeling of the CLG already...Refueled full tank Ron97 Shell (since stupid Petronas97 tak ada) at Shell KB and other trip (follow GPS to avoid jam) as below:

KB-->pengkalan Kubor(ussh...ramai gila orang)-->Rantau Panjang(ussh..ramai gila orang)--->Jeli
(after bypass Tanah Merah..ikut jalan kampung mana tah!)-->Lebuhraya Timur-Barat-->Gerik-->Kuala kangsar-->PLUS (jem at K.Kangsar, Tapah) to S. Alam.

Frankly speaking bawak agak laju. No refueling since from Shell KB.

guess what, petrol ada a bit above E mark (suppose about to menyala) when reached A&W Section 7 Shah ALam.

Q : Save tak petrol?. Suspect milleage around 600km. Full tank rasanya dalam 65L. That about
1L=9.2 km.

Just curious.

condolence to your mechanic's family..

petronas stations with RON97:-
http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=primax3&pg=p3_stations

from a CL7R website:-
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km = 8.4
or 1L = 11.9 km
so quite realistic la ur FC aja..

my fren's toyota wish seems to have problems with petronas primax95. the car simply can't go over 130km/h. then he asked around in wish and caldina forum. apparently they recommend bhpetrol's ron95. petronas... avoid it like the plague :)

aja... KB mia tesco... long dy la... now got parkson or something

my CF4, my bro put Primax95 - semput, then he put V-Power - OK
my wife's City on Primax95 - performance wise cannot comment, dari dulu City kinda sucks.. FC i think suffer a bit. Previously on Primax3, slightly higher than 15 km/l, now with Primax95 around 14++km/l only.

sloth had some spring problems a while ago. settled ka bro? otherwise bulet... berapa? RM150 ka?

problem settled. ABS lamp pun x nyala dah..:driver:

may the SOB be part of recent OPS SIKAP statistics.. he he he

Aja, RA6 or RB1?

need help finding camber kit.

my car tayar makan dalam pulak..

the Mooojen damper very the low.

it's the latest Oddysey Obsolete RB model. I think most Johorian kaki tekan la. Same thing happen when I was at KB and on the way balik via Jalanraya Timur-Barat ("JTB"). Out of sudden, there were many J plate cars in KB (as compare to C plate car) and while cruising aka rembatting at JTB, te only time/chance that I had to overtook these J plate cars was while goin uphill...double lane overtook. Normal flat road or downhill, they just tekan like nobody business!. Maybe they saw me with Johor plate also kot!! hehehehe

Aja, RA6 or RB1?

need help finding camber kit.

my car tayar makan dalam pulak..

the Mooojen damper very the low.

yahoo auc got,...

uikss,... siapa wanna take faisal's place as presiden?
bien kah?

soli abe faisal,... my rims stil at your place,... bro suah tak sempat arrange
afterwards i make him arrange again,... or arrange him,...

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

CL7R is not fast enuf for bien... that's why he bought a milano red CL1 :)

john... a fren ais asking for CF4 stock springs if u have em. his got potong'ed and now the ride quality sucks big time

i have a set of oem shocks and springs at ehsean's custody,...