mods on Accord CF4

SALAM AIDILFITRI & HAPPY HOLIDAY TO ALL MY ABANG2 HERE... :biggrin:

i was on my way to balik kampung.. suddenly the gear stuck at 2nd gear, even i shifted to D4 or D3.. i changed my gearbox oil to ENEOS ATF at my friends workshop at Kemaman, then the gear back to normal.. i thought the problem settled..

at Dungun, the problem appeared again.. i couldn't go on driving with 70kmj at 4500rpm, so i stopped about half an hour, but still same prob.. so i had no choice.. what a booringggg trip, drove with 50kmj for about 100++km.. sigh..

at Setiu, the problem disappeared until a arrived at my home.. syukur..

now, really strange situation happens.. when i start driving with D4, the gear become free at 2nd gear.. i have to switch to N then back to D4, then the gear will skip the 2nd and go to 3rd, then it back to normal.. this also happened when I drive slowly, the gear will free at 2nd.. i have to shift from D4 to N to D4 again, then it back to normal.. also, the car shacking giler b@bi each time i do that.. if this happened after raya, aku xkisah sgt.. tp kena time raya.. ohhhh, aku yang pasrah.. :bawling:

hope bros can give any advice or opinion.. a few friends told me it was gearbox filter, other said the solenoid, other said need to service the control bar etc..

how much bro eddial wanna sell his old engine? i prefer manual if have to change the gearbox, but if I desperate, maybe i will take the tiptronic if the price is cun melecun.. :biggrin:

wandy... sad to hear your predicaments. that is in a way part n parcel of owning a CF4 hehe... anyway i think you need to call edddial la to deal. i'll call u in a while... a bit boring la in the office. no frens since all are still in holidays while i have to wake up early to work :(

eh frens... you know what. first day raya at night... i went out with my trusty little pearly and then when i came back... guess what... a CF4 SiR was parked neatly in the driveway... cilakak this guy masuk la sikit... now my pearly couldn't go in fully. gate could not be closed... but damn i was excited to see a CF4 in the porch (well not completely inside).

i quickly came in... bagi salam and with my garang face... i asked... sapa pakai CF4 ni??? then a guy angkat tangan... saya bang. i sat next to him and then... aku baru jual CF4 aku 2 minggu lepasss... and we started chatting la. he came back from japan in 07 bringing a 98 SiR. total cost 50k back then... what a waste. i tembak'ed him for not bringing in a CL1... he said tak cukup duit la bang. hehe..

btw he's working in prai living in alor star kot. his father is my FIL's nephew. he was previously based in langkawi. anyway... it's a good thing to encounter another CF4 like this... i miss my white knight :(

The gearbox must use original Honda ATF Z1 la....others cannot use !

Very sensitive gearbox for CF4 ~

wandy... sad to hear your predicaments. that is in a way part n parcel of owning a CF4 hehe... anyway i think you need to call edddial la to deal. i'll call u in a while... a bit boring la in the office. no frens since all are still in holidays while i have to wake up early to work :(

eh frens... you know what. first day raya at night... i went out with my trusty little pearly and then when i came back... guess what... a CF4 SiR was parked neatly in the driveway... cilakak this guy masuk la sikit... now my pearly couldn't go in fully. gate could not be closed... but damn i was excited to see a CF4 in the porch (well not completely inside).

i quickly came in... bagi salam and with my garang face... i asked... sapa pakai CF4 ni??? then a guy angkat tangan... saya bang. i sat next to him and then... aku baru jual CF4 aku 2 minggu lepasss... and we started chatting la. he came back from japan in 07 bringing a 98 SiR. total cost 50k back then... what a waste. i tembak'ed him for not bringing in a CL1... he said tak cukup duit la bang. hehe..

btw he's working in prai living in alor star kot. his father is my FIL's nephew. he was previously based in langkawi. anyway... it's a good thing to encounter another CF4 like this... i miss my white knight :(
back in 07?i should know him....im back on 07 too...

selamat hari raya everibodi...thanks to all ucapan selamat sms. sorry could not reply, byk sgt dapat.....yesterday drove back from kelantan thru terengganu (hampeh KT jem teruk)....met a torneo bontot SIR at kemaman, dun know who but we sempat jeling menjeling.

my rear tyre touching body rasanya makin teruk, so will start the solutions after raya...change clutch set, find adjustable absorber, change tyres n some more penyedap body kereta.....

I think i did it the different route ~

While everyone balik kampung....i went to KL.....even jln sultan ismail got NO cars ~! Hahahhaa... then on the way back Ipoh....the road is ok...still manage to go 180km/hr....unwilling to let an alphard past thru me....and even tailgating a bmw 5 series ! Hehehehe... 2 hrs drive from KLIA to ipoh....but half way...reached tapah....fuel tank empty ar ! Need refill ~

Guys...wanna ask....since my car still have speed cut ar....is it normal that when it reaches above 180, the rev will like wanna goes up by itself ? My car did la.....my pedal is still constant but the rev juz eager to goes up higher......hence speed increased by it self to like 190 and then back to 180 ~ WEird ~

SELAMAT HARI RAYA everyone ~

bulet... sell the car... problem solved and u get some cash oso :)
keto calar balar bang....tak sampai ati nok jual. my wife stat bising about getting a mpv...baru anak sorang, if anak 3 orang sure she ask about mini bus, if anak 6 orang, maybe she'll ask about keretapi, if 10 orang anak......kapal terbang?!.....:biggrin:
wan...hows ur car

keto calar balar bang....tak sampai ati nok jual. my wife stat bising about getting a mpv...baru anak sorang, if anak 3 orang sure she ask about mini bus, if anak 6 orang, maybe she'll ask about keretapi, if 10 orang anak......kapal terbang?!.....:biggrin:
wan...hows ur car

bulet,

u go and buy Syarikat Prasana Negara Bhd ler, then u have access to RapidKL buses, LRT etc.. :driver:

Just came back from KB. Fusshhh....Kelate kete banyok. BTW, KB dah ada Tesco.

aja,

completed Le Tour De Aidilfitri for this year already? me just finished the 1st Leg baru..

aja,

completed Le Tour De Aidilfitri for this year already? me just finished the 1st Leg baru..

Me considered finished doh, even though today need to drive to Johor to visit me friend@mechanic family. BTW, my mechanic Halim died yesterday, a year after his best friend arwah Jaafar (JFA) died. Both died in the month of Syawal....al fatihah...

ehh..I think i was about to get the good feeling of the CLG already...Refueled full tank Ron97 Shell (since stupid Petronas97 tak ada) at Shell KB and other trip (follow GPS to avoid jam) as below:

KB-->pengkalan Kubor(ussh...ramai gila orang)-->Rantau Panjang(ussh..ramai gila orang)--->Jeli
(after bypass Tanah Merah..ikut jalan kampung mana tah!)-->Lebuhraya Timur-Barat-->Gerik-->Kuala kangsar-->PLUS (jem at K.Kangsar, Tapah) to S. Alam.

Frankly speaking bawak agak laju. No refueling since from Shell KB.

guess what, petrol ada a bit above E mark (suppose about to menyala) when reached A&W Section 7 Shah ALam.

Q : Save tak petrol?. Suspect milleage around 600km. Full tank rasanya dalam 65L. That about
1L=9.2 km.

Just curious.

my fren's toyota wish seems to have problems with petronas primax95. the car simply can't go over 130km/h. then he asked around in wish and caldina forum. apparently they recommend bhpetrol's ron95. petronas... avoid it like the plague :)

aja... KB mia tesco... long dy la... now got parkson or something

my fren's toyota wish seems to have problems with petronas primax95. the car simply can't go over 130km/h. then he asked around in wish and caldina forum. apparently they recommend bhpetrol's ron95. petronas... avoid it like the plague :)

aja... KB mia tesco... long dy la... now got parkson or something

My black kelisa feel mid-range power better with Ron95. But In term of fuel saving, I think Ron97 better la kot, compare to Ron95.

Early Sept terpakai Petronas Ron95 (60% mix with existing Petronas Ron97) in my CLG. Engine meletup2 macam meriam buluh daaa..

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

Guys,

BTW suppose tommorrow ada manusia mana ntah getting married?. Jadi ke nikoh? Ke postponed?.

Invitation card also don't have. Tak jemput kawan2 at sini la tuh...

i'm running techron in my wife's myvi for the time being... for the time being i'm avoiding petronas and damn it la... i never won anything oso with them.

our car cannot use ron95 kot...i never try ron95 yet, but no problem with my kenari. but my brothers accord cm5 n myvi became semput when using petronas95. they boikot petronas now....i think we need to reset back ECU kot if change from 97 to 95 coz our car dah biasa with 97....but i will never use 95 for my red sun

abang aja, kelate always jem la when aidilfitri n aidiladha.....better dun jalan2 to kelantan la at this seasons.

btw, i have a set of CL1 absorber with low down spring for sale. reason for sale, buat menyemak kat umah, plus i dun use it anymore coz not suitable for family ride like me....who want can contact me