mods on Accord CF4

guys
just got an info from mr liew who is a bodykit specialist...

i need at least 10 orders to custom make a cl1 front lip made from fibreglass top quality..

price should be between rm200-rm250

anyone want to order??

Mr White,

gimme (again) mr liew's contact no. :adore: dunno la where i put last time u gave (and cant find your post with his no in this thread either)..
where's his shop eh? like i said before, wanna repair my front lip, and maybe ask him to mod my grille (hehehe.. truly lazy to DIY, plus no talent oso) and perhaps wheel arch lips as well?

weih... if u want to have custom-made wheel arches... the price is only 250 (delivery not included but can nego) in viswork autolab in permas jaya JB. 2 3 years ago the price was 200 but now 250... still ok la compared to 360... wan you can go to http://www.visauto.net/ and order from there. the sample... look at pyang's arches... those are viswork products. pyang... u r still using the arches bought from 5efte rite?

Mari kita ke VISWORK autolab!

buat eyelid custom :thefinger:

wan, jacky kata, he can only angkat the likalo around late april gitu.

kereta nak masuk H23a this month.

sudah koyak.

he say rugi cannot angkat right now, because price damn cheap cheap. SG oso CL1 parts sudah susah nak dapat.

yup, RM250 plus delivery.. havent order yet coz have to bank-in thru public bank (aisey.. the nearest one in chukai plak, banyak petrol pakai nak gi sana) + sms the dude to confirm the order but no reply..

if others are interested (regardless la for wheel arch lips or eyelids or what) as invited by bro bien above, i wanna join too.. for me can do it either in viswork or mr liew's shop - i follow majority hehehehe

ps: but that mugen wheel arch lips are damn nice laa.. 'they' can do it too eh?

dono la which dunlop... later tonite i look tmrw i post the name of the tyre... anyway for me it's ok la since my average speed is lower than your guys norm :)

maybe dunlop tt max
120/70/17

mr. sloth

the number again: 0123396816
his shop is in kajang

sloth et al.

why don't u include grandpire as one of the solution providers? their quality is good oso

alwi... that is squid tyres la... tayar sotong

guys

t-shirt like this one ok ka?

alwit... what kind of price can u give for something like this? no stamping but embroidery. fabric must be high quality... dunhill ka, lacoste ka etc... maybe around 20 to 30 max with possibility of having long-sleeved versions

• 2008_Honda_Honda_Racing_Team_T-Shirt_Black_Red.jpg
    2008_Honda_Honda_Racing_Team_T-Shirt_Black_Red.jpg
    8.4 KB · Views: 73
  • brands_honda_team_tshirt.jpg
    brands_honda_team_tshirt.jpg
    4.9 KB · Views: 72
ok la tuh, just modify a bit....
i will check the price, but the f1 shirt must be expensive
should be rm50 above,

have u come out with a name?
or just stick to torord??
hahaha

the first picture is not a T-shirt but a short-sleeved shirt... but i'm talking about the design la... a t-shirt designed to look like it... well u get my drift

i think on the left side... on the chest... a red or white H should do just well and then just underneath there should be accord torneo wordings according to the official font by honda for the two respective models

on the arms... maybe an H on the left and right... at the back dono la maybe 6th JDM Accord - torneo brotherhood or something...

I like that color.Red + black..nampak ganazz skit..but for T-shirt la...sempat pakai raya tak???sudah 3 year x raya ooooo...this year...YES..dapat raya dah...my schedule onshore that time..

bro Sloth..at ur plant got Bolier Feed Water (BFW) ka??the best water put at radiator..during i'm practical at Etylene...selalu bawak balik BFW..hehehe..boleh jual tu....:biggrin:

Bump: I like that color.Red + black..nampak ganazz skit..but for T-shirt la...sempat pakai raya tak???sudah 3 year x raya ooooo...this year...YES..dapat raya dah...my schedule onshore that time..

bro Sloth..at ur plant got Boiler Feed Water (BFW) ka??the best water put at radiator..during i'm practical at Etylene...selalu bawak balik BFW..hehehe..boleh jual tu....:biggrin:

boiler feed water ka? distilled water rite? pure H2O... but the problem with rust is the O inside the H20 that bonds with the Fe (or any other metal alloy for that matter) to oxidize (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rust) it, so distilled or not water still contains oxygen molecules so to prevent the radiator from rust, ppl use coolant (or antifreeze) that put the effect of rust in slow-mo...

pure water is perhaps better than non-distilled water because the presence of other minerals may accelerate the rusting process

just my 2 sen...

some nice articles to get those neurons to interconnect
http://www.jcna.com/library/tech/tech0011.html

quoted from a guy who is into chemical engineering
Almost everything is soluble in "pure" water to some extent, even metals, though ever so slightly - it slowly leaches out many of the elements in metal alloys and can cause the metal to fail prematurely.

One notorious example concerns stainless steel grades 308, 311, 316 and 321. Most people think of these grades of stainless as immune to water - it sort of is, but isn't in some conditions. When stainless is welded - eg to join it to something, or to form a tube - there is what is known as a heat-affected zone on either side of the weld.

It just so happens hot water attacks this heat affected zone leaching some of the metal and causing microscopic cracks to form between the crystals in the metal. The result is a weld can literally fall out of a tube after as little as 3 months - I've seen this and have some photos someplace.

I would expect similar problems occur with radiator cores - they involve very thin copper alloys containing elements that are slightly soluble in water.

The coolant used in car radiator systems is specifically designed to stop this kind of slow attack. The difference is that using coolant an ordinary radiator core should last 13-15 years (say 170,000 kms). With distilled water I'd expect you'd be lucky to get one third of that life before the radiator failed.
http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies-archive.cfm/168147.html

Waaa....today Ipoh damn hot woo.....inside car i put 18 degree also feeling the heat ! Damn pening....hehehee....

I think the Accord version came 1st b4 the Torneo.....so....i suggest Accord word on the 1st row ! Hehheee... maybe...." ACTOR" ?

:biggrin::thefinger::rofl:

I would expect similar problems occur with radiator cores - they involve very thin copper alloys containing elements that are slightly soluble in water.

remember the keyword: copper

even our standard radiator is aluminium

the main issue is erosion not rust

sato... been eating cili too much ka? my AC... almost always above 24... sejuk... now after AC service... if put 18... like in antartica har har har

waaa....today ipoh damn hot woo.....inside car i put 18 degree also feeling the heat ! Damn pening....hehehee....

I think the accord version came 1st b4 the torneo.....so....i suggest accord word on the 1st row ! Hehheee... Maybe...." actor" ?

:biggrin::thefinger::rofl:

actoron

aiyooo..ana oso pening....i fail on science subject...by the way...what i know about BFW..correct pure water..use for boiler,detergent wash gas turbine/compressor...so far no prblm use for radiator...no komen la..huhuhu

Bump: abe fobs tgh buka kitab sains kot..heheheh

ni ada Euro RX nak jual:

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/japan_car/honda/accord/1756304/

mahal weih!!

cunnyer CF panel...kita kongsi2 meh...:thefinger:

Bump: wan..minta tolong kasi simen & cat tebal ye that lips..NHO...tq

Photo0441.jpg

:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Wah!

faisal, you know a lot regarding corrosion and metals! mantap! passivation effect tahu, leaching, dealloying, sensitisation, boiler feed water tau. boiler feed water kena process, have to put additive, garam, softener, so that the water tubes inside the boiler tak terhakis.

Last edited by a moderator: