mods on Accord CF4

or doing sthg else in the car :P

kitz... i think i'm going to Mr SIM maybe the first week of Nov... anyway i'll give some updates. another thing is... my rear tires now really kangkang... i think i need to set the TEINs higher et the back and lower in front. but i need to replace the front tyres lah.

next DIY project... re-install EDFC

i dnt think i hv the strut bar laa bro...it just have a branch of metal that hold the front..looks like not a strut bar to me..the car is not vibrating but feels like move slightly to the left or right when i go fast but not too much tough..maybe it happens when it hits the wind..the car i think is lowered enuf aa fobs..but maybe u can check it out after i''ll gets back..fairy told me how to fix the soft n hard adjustable but i think send it to the expert is more safe plus im a lazy person haha..pls keep me updated after u've done it bro faisal..hmm installing the EDFC aa?nice...how much u bought that?im thinking of getting that too but i need to make my babe fit n healthy first..i'll drop by to shah alam on the way to see fobs so u can give me some points for wht is gud n wht is not for my babe..can or not bro?so fobs,xnak turun shah alam ker?if can then i can save some money heheh

Ali, your car memang goyang.

Cruise at 100km/h, pastu kalau braking, unstable sungguh. brake balance kureng.

And I think your rear dampers are too firm, compared to the front, because the rear end tends to 'float' under braking.

Flyover UTM/Pontian, heading towards JB, the curve I can take around 60 in my CB1 with much confidence, but your car, same speed, but the rear end doesnt feel as planted as I would have hoped.

Ali, your car memang goyang.

Cruise at 100km/h, pastu kalau braking, unstable sungguh. brake balance kureng.

And I think your rear dampers are too firm, compared to the front, because the rear end tends to 'float' under braking.

Flyover UTM/Pontian, heading towards JB, the curve I can take around 60 in my CB1 with much confidence, but your car, same speed, but the rear end doesnt feel as planted as I would have hoped.

i've told u man..now that's better if u've already experienced it..so do u think it can be fix?maybe u can do the troubleshooting with ur fren mail...i dnt know which part that went wrong..regarding the dampers i'll consult that wth bro faisal when im at shah alam later..

kitz,

the EDFC... i bought it together with the TEIN flex... i took it out because i was thinking of selling the car.... now tak jadi so i need to put it back. not too hard in fact... easy only but time consuming because i don't have the right tool

anyway... happy deepavali to our hindu frens.. and happy holidays to all

im also using type flex but dnt hv the edfc maa:bawling:..but maybe after this i'll get it...do u know how much the price for that?

oiiiii,... tarak tidor kah semua nih???

i juz met usj101,... in penang,... hahaha!!! he came over half past midnite,... borak until almost three,... now he's on the way balik to penang island.

me go shah alam?
consult me kah??? me newbie only,... if u go shah alam, consult the presiden and vice presiden,... they can give u super good tips to tiptop ur cf4,...

hehehe!

eh,... kizmet, faisal still in korea lahhh,... the vice presiden now take control,...

EDFc brand new around 1K++ don't remember the exact price. i have the old version which is silver and the stepper motor is bigger. the newer version is nicer. N1 is selling la... i think if you buy the EDFc from them they will include the installation... need to ask them la. dono if there are others selling the EDFC. otherwise you can search for a used one in the marketplace section. there was one i saw not too long ago but they was trying to sell it for 1k++ just like brand new... the reason... it is RARE har har har... some of the replies really show that ppl are not familiar with it and the price.

president vice president kah? weih... you think this is Obama vs McCain izit?

i know faisal is in korea as im in myanmar now hahaha...but he will be there only for 3 weeks and im here for a month...so when im back to msia he's already in shah alam loo..fobs,u penang maner tempat?after gets back i'll be travelling from south,up to west coast then to penang and back to tganu...dont know how much it will cost me:hmmmm:

fobs... ujs101 is from penang ka?

kitzmet...

your car is in JB so to go to TG you need to pass thru KL ke? i think you can go to kuantan via mersing wat... kampung environment... shaded roads... for a stroll quite nice.

if you insist on doing JB-KL-PG-TG then it will be like 350km + 350 km + i-dono-km... more than 1k km la kot... with current fuel price maybe a CF4 will use like RM0.22/km... so in terms of fuel it will be RM220 la kot (1k km) still ok la kot... myanmar allowance not high ke? u got USD for the allowance right?

yup my car is under bien custody at kg melayu jb...i hv to go to kl for adjustable check n maybe doing dyno tuning,perhaps doing joli2 sket laa hahaha..then to penang to take some parts frm fobs..after settling all that then to tganu..

if i dnt hv the purposes of kos i head straight to tganu..allowance tu mmg byar usd bro..tak pun diorg dah convert to sing dollars..bcoz the company base in spore..

ok guys.. i hv riddles for ya..

if ikan want to be sotong,
crab also want to be sotong,
prawns n shrimps also want to be sotong,
what happens to the sotong?

i got this riddle at yadana platform..:hmmmm:

both USD and SGD ok wat the value... still high... so ok lor...

that riddle... myanmar riddle ka... dono la... sotong becomes lauk in periuk la

oiiiii,... tarak tidor kah semua nih???

i juz met usj101,... in penang,... hahaha!!! he came over half past midnite,... borak until almost three,... now he's on the way balik to penang island.

Hey! Fobs,

Ha! You help me to advertise ka... kee .. kee...

luckily, no JPJ or Police block that day... really afraid of they tangkap me or...

And thanks for your enlightening... I will try to put the aluminum sheet on my headlight....

You really have a nice CF4 man...

fobs... ujs101 is from penang ka?

No lar.... i accompany my wife to attend her annual dinner in Penang Island..

This year their annual dinner take 2 days to complete, I have to stay inside the hotel to be babysitter to take care my baby girl.

That's why only midnite is available to meet up with Fobs..

Last edited by a moderator:
if ikan want to be sotong,
crab also want to be sotong,
prawns n shrimps too want to be sotong,
then sotong akan jadi aper?

the answer:sotong akan jadi banyak laa:rofl:

masa mula2 dapat answer tu hangin je rasa.....

me ah,... sleep at 3.30am yesterday,...
woke up abt 12noon,... went to SP indian colleague place for deepavali lunch
had a couple of beers,... kepala sakit till now.

btw, get an update from the HID sifus in havoc, regarding putting that aluminium foil underneath the bulb,...

kizmet,... bila nak dtg pg? me at mainland bworth jerrr,...
from the expressway, juz detour 2 minutes, reach my area already (usj101 can witness) hahhaaaa

u can take the barangs,... with or without the tires,... no prob.
I can always put my bro's 16s (now spare in my bilik),...
while waiting to send the cf4 for an extra lug conversion.

me ah,... sleep at 3.30am yesterday,...
woke up abt 12noon,... went to SP indian colleague place for deepavali lunch
had a couple of beers,... kepala sakit till now.

btw, get an update from the HID sifus in havoc, regarding putting that aluminium foil underneath the bulb,...

kizmet,... bila nak dtg pg? me at mainland bworth jerrr,...
from the expressway, juz detour 2 minutes, reach my area already (usj101 can witness) hahhaaaa

u can take the barangs,... with or without the tires,... no prob.
I can always put my bro's 16s (now spare in my bilik),...
while waiting to send the cf4 for an extra lug conversion.

Actually, less than 2 minutes lar..

If got the DIY pic for the HID adjustment or cut off.. better understanding.

Fobs, still remember that i told u there is one CF in my apartment?

DSC03073.jpg

DSC03071.jpg

There is another ultimate machine before the new NSX rising...

DSC03075.jpg