bulet the CF4 you saw might be matyi... his CF4 SiR-T is black (almost... dark colour la) and he's using custom front bumper. not sure about the sideskirts n rear lip though. got spoiler oso.
matyi's bumper has a large opening and that bumper is really suitable to show off an intercooler hehe...
yesterday i was really tired... started beraya at 9am and then arrived back home at 9pm+... CF4 oso tired.
one thing is bothering me... my CF bonnet although already pasted to the skeleton using some glue continues to wobble at high speed especially when i'm driving against the windflow... really scared it will come off and crush my windscreen and provoking and accident. i was going about 140 - 160 tailing an alphard. fobs... urs displays the same behaviour or not? maybe i need to get the bonnet glued more n more kot
mine no flabbing, but compared to the steel bonnet, this cf hood can allow water to masuk,... i was without the chute thing going at the air filter, but after install this cf hood, need to put that thing back, so that water that go in cannot bertakung in the hole.
oh ya ka?maybe la coz he also kelantanese...last time i met him, he was driving silver cf3 came to my place for tabligh. but that bumper really chun la, will call him if he like to let go his bumper kekekekek....
btw, last nite at benta while isi minyak, perasan that my rear bonnet and roof color oredi became dull, tompok2 pink sikit or i can say my car like tompok2 pink red sun heheheh....where can i pijak duit?
abang fobs, fairy, t-r n others thanks for raya sms. sorry couldnt reply coz busy with sanak saudara came to my place...doumo arigatou gozaimashita
i only posted raya msg here lehhh,... got raya sms meh?? hehehe!!! raya still going on,... can wish everybody few more times!
anyway, other than white/black and also silver, other colors seems to fade,... unless u are using 2K with glasurit etc etc,...
sireuro's red cf4, same color with bulet's red sun,... also fading.
anyway, that red milan red is super nice on the cf/cl,... maybe retain that color, but put more lacquer layer on top,...
bulet... the SOP for CF bonnet is to glue the top layer with the skeleton/frame... maybe i need to drill some holes and put pins :(...
correct2... last time matyi was driving a torneo CF3 while in japan. his plan was to convert the CRF3 to CL1 but then he sold his CF3 and wanted to work there... well he worked there for a few months and then bought the T... i think he was on his way to buy HID bulb that time... some accessory shops told him that HID bulb can not be replaced... hehe... ini macam pun ada
i think install bonnet pins lah senang,...
my skeleton and top layer still mated to each other, so no problem yet.
i dun think glue can take the force induced by wind at 160km/h,... needless to say 280km/h???
anyway, bro faisal,... if the front lock is latched, i dun think there is any possibility for the whole thing to fly off. Also, the two front adjustable height rubber,.. u should adjust it to exactly press against the top layer of the hood,... the skeleton might flab though,... some self tapping screws might do the trick.
else,... apply glue (epoxy resin, the part A + part B thingy),... then only screw in self tapping screw,... u hv to make sure the top layer and skeleton is fully mated/bonded/bersekedudukan,... else the flabbing will always be there,... imagine how much vibration is induced to the front of the car,...