mods on Accord CF4

guys

want to mintak pendapat from u guys old timers.

1998 CF4 SiR, registered 2001, WJB XXXX, black dog bone stock kaw kaw.

ex-Iranian embassy car (how many CF4/5's they have weyyy??)

asking for 62k can goncang below 60k.

mileage a bit high, 196k kms, 90% driven on highway from Shah Alam to KLIA/Putrajaya/Cyberjaya/Kelantan. other than that ronda2 dlm Shah Alam.

accident free (gesel sikit2 not accident ma)

owner orang sekampung with my father, can goncang baek.

should I or shouldnt I?? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

i think Aja, Faisal and the other Shah Alamers pernah nampak dis car. I myself have nampak a few times around sect 9.

how how??

guys

mileage a bit high, 196k kms, 90% driven on highway from Shah Alam to KLIA/Putrajaya/Cyberjaya/Kelantan. other than that ronda2 dlm Shah Alam.

i think Aja, Faisal and the other Shah Alamers pernah nampak dis car. I myself have nampak a few times around sect 9.

how how??

High mileage......got any sunroof ?
I think when u get it...u need to do major services....gonna spend err....roughly RM3k ?

Iran embassy.......they really do drive it round whole malaysia....that's happened to my car b4.....lucky i quickly get the car....

High mileage......got any sunroof ?
I think when u get it...u need to do major services....gonna spend err....roughly RM3k ?

Iran embassy.......they really do drive it round whole malaysia....that's happened to my car b4.....lucky i quickly get the car....

taiko bien.. high mileage no problem, can overhaul ma, like me 6k only ma:banghead: .. just joking, but when compared to my car i bought 68k, yours should be a good buy.. body kereta cun tak?

bro sato.. u call jacky d?

guys

how how??

wooit!. Fasting month cannot 'goncang' one! hehehehe

Yaloh!! Puasa time where can goncang..hehe.. i anak cina pun tau tak boleh.. hehe.. anyway, Selamat Menyambut Ramadhan

goncang price can,... goncang others cannot,...
but if really cannot goncang, then goyang lorrr,...

whahahaaa! 'goncang' is pelat northern,... now the southern otai bien also ikut liao kahhhh,... beli sajalah!!!

fairy's torneo got europe-R bodikit, lites,... haha! that price also quite ok,...
and after spending 6k, got new heart,... super satisfied, rite???

year 99 2.0 local-spec accords are going for less than 60k meaning that bank loan will be based on that price range.

i think you need to get the price under 60k
1. u r going to be the third owner in malaysia
2. mileage 200k km... quite high: wear and tear - engine, GB, etc
3. wear and tear on other parts (interior, electronics)

in the electronics industry, parts are designed to last for 12 years after which failure rate will go up exponentially... semiconductors man...

if you plan to do a transplant then that's a different story... hey get a CF3 while you're at it

year 99 2.0 local-spec accords are going for less than 60k meaning that bank loan will be based on that price range.

i think you need to get the price under 60k
1. u r going to be the third owner in malaysia
2. mileage 200k km... quite high: wear and tear - engine, GB, etc
3. wear and tear on other parts (interior, electronics)

in the electronics industry, parts are designed to last for 12 years after which failure rate will go up exponentially... semiconductors man...

if you plan to do a transplant then that's a different story... hey get a CF3 while you're at it
haiyah

no im not planning on doing a transplant.

main concern for me right now about the car is the gearbox. AFAIK, auto boxes need to be overhauled around 200k miles (360k km)

asked CIMB, they quoted 65k for a 01 reg'd CF4, manufactured in 98.

aiyah....

then good news for you geng. 65k loan ah... then you can get the price lowered to sub 60k... u'll have some change for upgrades even though u r not planning on doing transplant hehe

dono about the need to overhaul the GB... for me if it ain't broken don't fix it. my old man's 83 corolla have done more than 300k km... not even overhauled once only regular oil change.

anyway... perhaps for safety reason even if it ain't broken better fix something so it won't break in the future.

out of topic: if you guys fancy blue sidemirrors with wider viewing angle... these are for you but i don't think they come with the black plastic frame
http://page11.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/n53242589

then good news for you geng. 65k loan ah... then you can get the price lowered to sub 60k... u'll have some change for upgrades even though u r not planning on doing transplant hehe
loan request submitted :D

my mums odyssey also around 240k kms, gearbox ok lagi, so i think this one wud be fine lah

Update from Penghulu Precint 9 :-

Tonite TT lepas terawikh (for those yg tak period).

Those period, datang la awal sikit!

Usual kedai.

loan request submitted :D

my mums odyssey also around 240k kms, gearbox ok lagi, so i think this one wud be fine lah

This is totally different scenario la....bro...

Did ur mum revs the odyssey to redline ? I doubted it ! Hehehhee....If cruising only all the time...then i think the gearbox would be still in good condition even after 400k........hehehee....

CF4 is considered sports touring car la.....gearbox sure got tear and wear...

fairy...didn't call jacky yet....

But i'm thinking of bumping to his shop tomorrow.....hehehe....

Update from Penghulu Precint 9 :-

Tonite TT lepas terawikh (for those yg tak period).

Those period, datang la awal sikit!

Usual kedai.

What PERIOD ? hehehehee.....any woman CF4 drivers here ???

goncang price can,... goncang others cannot,...
but if really cannot goncang, then goyang lorrr,...

whahahaaa! 'goncang' is pelat northern,... now the southern otai bien also ikut liao kahhhh,... beli sajalah!!!

fairy's torneo got europe-R bodikit, lites,... haha! that price also quite ok,...
and after spending 6k, got new heart,... super satisfied, rite???

bro fobs..oh yes.. janji puas hati:biggrin: .. but 6k.. now have to puasa oso.. hehehe.. actually i found 1 sir-t halfcut..6k oso..belum GONCANG.. hahaha..but upah pasang n etc will come to approx 9k..not enough rm ma..oh ya.. can tell me if the atf filter have to change ah?..info pls pls.. also lites mean?

bro sato.. if anything call me ah.. got my num rite?.. i'll be seeing jacky soon too.. have to get another emanage.. but wait for run in finish 1st, most importantly waiting for money oso..hehe

abang abang.. in k.l. where u guys tt lah.. can i join?..

bro fobs..oh yes.. janji puas hati:biggrin: .. but 6k.. now have to puasa oso.. hehehe.. actually i found 1 sir-t halfcut..6k oso..belum GONCANG.. hahaha..but upah pasang n etc will come to approx 9k..not enough rm ma..oh ya.. can tell me if the atf filter have to change ah?..info pls pls.. also lites mean?

bro sato.. if anything call me ah.. got my num rite?.. i'll be seeing jacky soon too.. have to get another emanage.. but wait for run in finish 1st, most importantly waiting for money oso..hehe

abang abang.. in k.l. where u guys tt lah.. can i join?..

cannnnn...... in putrajaya..... u from where fairy???? gua from cheras.....kalau near can gerak sekali...... call me man....012-3260065

Can ask Bien. Dulu2 got 1 hcut sir-t around RM4k onli.

Now price naik to RM6k?

maybe follow harga ayam kot.

Wonder why naik so much ayam nih. I buoght few days ago RM6 per kg. Now i'm not mistaken dah RM6.50.

NExt time government kena tangkap all those bapak2 ayam or ibu2 ayam at KL nih. So, murah la sikit ayam tuh!

yup,... bien got sir-t hafkat, cheap cheap only.

bro fairy, lite=light,... lampu,... shortform mahhhh,...

yesterday bought that breather filter for the rocker (like berpantun),... from speedworks rm110,... huhuhuuuuuu!

today i cuti, i went to clean my TB and EACV (damn dirty),... and reset ecu,... and also replace the vtec solenoid o-rings (x2),... and replace smaller water pipes (x4),...

the four pipes cost abt 65bucks that also dunno utilise what civic pipes,... labour 55bucks,... includes diagnose, lucky no error whatsoever,...