mods on Accord CF4

True, i also heard some people saying SV4 absorber can fit to CF4.
How come? Fizikal & size also not same......

cannot,... we try liao,... unless u do some cutting/welding modd,... haha! after modd must restrict to drive 110km/j only,... safety reasons.

true... SV4 sus can not fit CF4... different structure altogether but i think CF9 sus can fit CF4 since the CF family accord including european diesel, CL1 and CL3 share the same platform.

anyway... fobs i think those cheap jumper cables can work la... i used a set of cheap cables to jumpstart my car using my sis in law's wira aeroback 1.5 (A) as a donor 'battery'

anyway what kind of battery a re u guys using? i'm using NS60... nearing the limit i think... my in laws' SV4 is using NS70... different price level though. I think i'm gonna use NS70 next time i replace the battery

true... SV4 sus can not fit CF4... different structure altogether but i think CF9 sus can fit CF4 since the CF family accord including european diesel, CL1 and CL3 share the same platform.

anyway... fobs i think those cheap jumper cables can work la... i used a set of cheap cables to jumpstart my car using my sis in law's wira aeroback 1.5 (A) as a donor 'battery'

anyway what kind of battery a re u guys using? i'm using NS60... nearing the limit i think... my in laws' SV4 is using NS70... different price level though. I think i'm gonna use NS70 next time i replace the battery

maybe i dunno how to jump properly,... like donating 50% energy only,...
or maybe ur cheap cable is the good cheap one,...

ns60 or 70 also same lahhh,... my sm4 using ns70, cf4 use ns60,...
for cf4 get the ns without the L,... if u get the L one,... then terminal sitting left side if u see from from of car, kena tarik the wires a bit.

one more thing,... the jdm terminals are tiny size,... so is the jdm battery terminals,...

malaysian battery big terminal,... juz modd a bit can fit liao,... or file the battery terminal a bit.

Battery....i use Delkor NX100 maintenance free

No need modify the terminal....cost RM190

fobs, u said last time regarding the power steering, if the car is in idle mode, switch the steering to - or + , the steering would move abit rite ?

Mine now doesn't move after the 2 mode switching.....does it mean something kong ar ?

As far as I know, if you turn the EPS to '-' then the steering weigh is lighter (easier to steer) while '+' the steering weigh is heavier. And most important is not to change the position of EPS while driving, it has to be at complete stop.

alamak... cannot change EPS setting while driving ke? done that quite a few times oredy. I think it is stated in the user manual that we cannot change the setting while driving but i am still wondering what the effects will be if we do just the reverse.

Anyway turning to '-' is really good... steering really light

Battery....i use Delkor NX100 maintenance free

No need modify the terminal....cost RM190

fobs, u said last time regarding the power steering, if the car is in idle mode, switch the steering to - or + , the steering would move abit rite ?

Mine now doesn't move after the 2 mode switching.....does it mean something kong ar ?

no move means ur EPS is in perfect condition.

u can also try to switch off the ignition while the eps is at '-',... if steering turn a lot, also indicate the eps faulty.

if eps a bit faulty, but ur alignment all still can align properly, no tyre wear,... eps still ok,... dont fiddle much on that dial,... and it is not advisable to clik clok while u are driving,... manyak cepat rosak oooooooooooooooo,...

quite bored tonight so i browsed and found a site selling CF3/4/5 - CL1/3 part manual in english and in electronic version... selling price is almost the same as the used hardcopy version in yahoo auction

http://www.alljapanesecars.com/cdstore2.php3?mk=Honda&md=Accord&cdid=ho4cf

quite bored tonight so i browsed and found a site selling CF3/4/5 - CL1/3 part manual in english and in electronic version... selling price is almost the same as the used hardcopy version in yahoo auction

http://www.alljapanesecars.com/cdstore2.php3?mk=Honda&md=Accord&cdid=ho4cf

bro faisal,... we kongsi kongsi buy,... u start the list,... then we pay u, u burn for us, can???

JDM battery of course came with small kepala...as we know la. In fact looking for a small batttery kepala not that hard, provided kena beli at the correct kedai bateri la, not workshop or Petrol Kiosk.

Anyway, this battery kong scenario happened to my blue car also last week, duirng balik kampung. Luckily there a 2-3 battery workshop at my kampung. Bought 1 (forgot the brand) at RM150.00. NS 55. No need to mods the kepala.

Sapa2 minum tonite?. f got enough korum, we proceed as usual lah. Mana si 5efte .. ketua kampung Putrajaya nih!. hehehe

putrajaya is status kampung ah??? kekkekeeekkeeee! so many pokok and rumput eh?

aja, ur blue car use ns55, the higher standard the car, the lesser number issit? the 55, 60, 70, 100,... stand for what ah? any1 care to teach??? no squatting in pond pls,...

Tonite is ON! Nanti aku SMS kat CF4ians!
As usual place & time.

Yesterday, somebody newbie called me & recently converted CF3 1.8 to CL1. His name`s Sam & one of partner of Red Sun Motorsport at pandan indah. He bought completed CL1 HC, seat & bodyparts model 2001 directly from CRXR almost rm17k.
So now he`s looking for big carpet black colour & anybody have stock, just inform me! Existing punyer org jepun sudah kasi koyak....

Ohh...that means my EPS and steering still ok lar !

But u guys saying not to switch the - or + while driving ? Hmm....abit hard la....

See...normal driving u put to middle....but once on highway and higher speed....u have to switch it to + ! Don't tell me to stop on side of highway, switch it to + and continue to drive ar !???

Hehehehe....

Regarding amdfaisal cd....it's doesn't have the repair manual wooo....as it's stated there.....

sato,

that CD only part list la... no repair manual... anyway i'm downloading something from the net... if it is related to CFx i will share with u guys

fobs... i think for battery, the bigger the number the bigger the battery and the higher current it can deliver

Yup, so if you've more 'electronics' installed in your car then better get the higher number. In this case enough current is delivered.

sato,

that CD only part list la... no repair manual... anyway i'm downloading something from the net... if it is related to CFx i will share with u guys

fobs... i think for battery, the bigger the number the bigger the battery and the higher current it can deliver

Comming soon TT at Kuningan, Chengkareng, Bogor or Bandung....bila Aja next trip?

TT overseas ka? What about TT in Tokyo ;) Before TT can scout for CF/CL parts.

Anyone know what is lifter and valve clearance ?

My fren told me to get those tuned ! What is that ?

Do u guys send ur cars for tuning ? Ever ?

I didn't....only do services....

maybe u r talking about valve tappet clearance adjustment... i think honda recommends doing that every 40k km if not mistaken... so far done it once for my ex-civic a few years ago. for this car... belasah saja la...

for tuning i think edddial has more experience...

weh... anybody with japanese MS windows ka? i downloaded the electronic product catalogue for JDM honda (CFx CL1/3 included) but can't seem to do it right la... installed but once running dono wat todo...