mods on Accord CF4

Dzulx, still keeping same number? I tried to call you last week, no success.

fobs... tq for the pics posted.. anyway the forum is more more hotter everyday.. sorry for late reply.. so bz with work n family.. anyway.. today will go to kuching for 2d... maybe can join TT on friday.. aja got TT this week? pls sms if 'ón'...

Yup still keeping the same number. Last week my charger kong.. so 3 days without communication.. Sorry dude

must be jdm phone,... hehehe!

fobs... tq for the pics posted.. anyway the forum is more more hotter everyday.. sorry for late reply.. so bz with work n family.. anyway.. today will go to kuching for 2d... maybe can join TT on friday.. aja got TT this week? pls sms if 'ón'...

i took shots of ur cars, but forgot abt mine, chehhhhhh!!! anyway, my fren's green cf4 has got the modulo lip and spoiler (those two items were in my car at the time of the TT) installed, and painted, plus some paint touch-up.

forum IS real hot all this while,... wait'll u guyz come for the penang trip,... hotter.

anyway, guyz,... one of the plastic bushing on the short arm for the wiper kaput,... so, too much free play (shouldnt be any free play actually). got an sv4 wiper set,... the sv4 arm is half inch longer,... so cut and shorten it, weld back,... grind a bit,... spray paint,... install,... works like new. aiyahhhh,... should hv painted it red,... then ppl who peep into where the motor is can see some type-R color,... kekekekeeeeee!!!

must be jdm phone,... hehehe!

i took shots of ur cars, but forgot abt mine, chehhhhhh!!! anyway, my fren's green cf4 has got the modulo lip and spoiler (those two items were in my car at the time of the TT) installed, and painted, plus some paint touch-up.

forum IS real hot all this while,... wait'll u guyz come for the penang trip,... hotter.

anyway, guyz,... one of the plastic bushing on the short arm for the wiper kaput,... so, too much free play (shouldnt be any free play actually). got an sv4 wiper set,... the sv4 arm is half inch longer,... so cut and shorten it, weld back,... grind a bit,... spray paint,... install,... works like new. aiyahhhh,... should hv painted it red,... then ppl who peep into where the motor is can see some type-R color,... kekekekeeeeee!!!

Wua....u did so many procedures to get the wiper ar ? Didn't find any from half cut shop ? Hope it will work fine.

Anyway...yesterday i went to several half cut shop in Ipoh....the front half of CF4 torneo gone....so i asked about the rear la...since i'm looking for the rear number plate light cover.....

When i mentioned CF4.....those dude.....leads me to see SV4 rear......aiy..... maybe they dunno what the hell CF4 looks like !

So ended up no success in finding the light bulb cover....

If any of you do found the CF4 rear bonnet that comes with the number plate light......could get it for me ? Not bonnet...juz the light cover ???

Thanks in advance....

light bulb cover... maybe i still have them but cannot check la sato since i'm going to kuching tomorrow for 2 weeks... if you can post the picture of that item maybe it will be easier

awitgg, wat's ur number. if have time maybe we can tt in kuching hehe. in Kuching there are several modded CF4. the one i see quite often is an accord white with torneo rear end and modulo lip

Sure.....will go and snap the pic......

Anyone of you changed air-cond compressor bearing b4 ? Mine got sound ar.....like belt sound when air-cond on....honda service centre said bearing need to be fixed....wonder how much it would cost !!

Bearing would cost around RM30 + RM15 labor fee!

Wua....u did so many procedures to get the wiper ar ? Didn't find any from half cut shop ? Hope it will work fine.

Anyway...yesterday i went to several half cut shop in Ipoh....the front half of CF4 torneo gone....so i asked about the rear la...since i'm looking for the rear number plate light cover.....

When i mentioned CF4.....those dude.....leads me to see SV4 rear......aiy..... maybe they dunno what the hell CF4 looks like !

So ended up no success in finding the light bulb cover....

If any of you do found the CF4 rear bonnet that comes with the number plate light......could get it for me ? Not bonnet...juz the light cover ???

Thanks in advance....

got one set in HC shop,... the HC already sit there for more than 5 yrs,... the wiper internal set they want rm150 without the motor,... i goncang also dun want to discount. anyway thatz why that shop is our 2nd choice shop here.

end up didnt buy,... mod using sv4 set,... works just nice. farook charge rm20 only, fren-fren price.

sato,... thatz the 'boot' or trunk,... not bonnet,... bonnet is the front lahhh,... also called the hood,... u contacted the gary something abt the CF hood??? any news???

wahhh,... bro,... u frequent HSC a lot ahhh,.....

anyway, the other kontena not yet arrive from japan,... so,... cant find the plate number light cover yet,... faisal see got or not,... sato no need rush,... we help u look.

eh,... u got ur accord emblem already???

I got my SiR emblemmmmmmmm!!!

http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/6234/p5060004ms7.jpg

got one set in HC shop,... the HC already sit there for more than 5 yrs,... the wiper internal set they want rm150 without the motor,... i goncang also dun want to discount. anyway thatz why that shop is our 2nd choice shop here.

end up didnt buy,... mod using sv4 set,... works just nice. farook charge rm20 only, fren-fren price.

sato,... thatz the 'boot' or trunk,... not bonnet,... bonnet is the front lahhh,... also called the hood,... u contacted the gary something abt the CF hood??? any news???

wahhh,... bro,... u frequent HSC a lot ahhh,.....

anyway, the other kontena not yet arrive from japan,... so,... cant find the plate number light cover yet,... faisal see got or not,... sato no need rush,... we help u look.

eh,... u got ur accord emblem already???

Ok....it's rear trunk number plate light cover. Hehhee.....sorry for the misleading ar !

Regarding the carbon fibre hood ar...i've sent them an email....err...from monday but until now didn't receive anything yet ! Maybe that shop doesn't exist at all ! who knows, maybe busy !

Didn't rush la....it's juz that i'm scared if rain cats and dogs ar.....water goes inside... or i forgot about it and send it for car cleaning ar ! Hehehe.... then inside rear trunk would become a pool...

Emblem...got it a while la....thanks to amdfaisal !

Why you get SIR emblem while u can go for EURO-R or SIR-T ? Hehehe...

Didn't rush la....it's juz that i'm scared if rain cats and dogs ar.....water goes inside... or i forgot about it and send it for car cleaning ar ! Hehehe.... then inside rear trunk would become a pool...

Emblem...got it a while la....thanks to amdfaisal !

Why you get SIR emblem while u can go for EURO-R or SIR-T ? Hehehe...

my fren cf4 maroon color,... his license plate light both he already scotch tape,... langsung cant see any light,... haha!!! later if TT in penang u guyz can see his car,... very funny SiR but no bodykit at all.

how much is the accord emblem???

me get SiR emblem coz my car SiR mahhhhhh,... me dun want to put something that my car isnt,... cf4ians steady steady rock steady,... no che tai pao (meriam besar),... ohhhh,... but euro-R grill w/out the emblem kekekekkhhhhhhh!

Bearing would cost around RM30 + RM15 labor fee!

Where to source the bearing?

Sato, last time you fixed the tuk tuk sound with what? Where to get the part & how much was it? I got the tuk tuk sound both front & rear. :angry:

i think sato bought the 'end rod' or something,... 1 set 300 plus,...
my car also got tuk tuk sound i think,... but more like kidikudup kidikudup sound,... at my rear left side,...

according to one of the broz here,... bushings or bushes have to be changed.
my fren pulak tell me it is normally the lower or upper arms,... try jacking up the front and hold/shake the tyres,... see got freeplay or not,...

otais can comment???

Where to source the bearing?

Sato, last time you fixed the tuk tuk sound with what? Where to get the part & how much was it? I got the tuk tuk sound both front & rear. :angry:

The bearing...i dunno where to source ar......maybe honda service centre ? Hehehehe.... that's where i asked them about the sound !

The tuk tuk sound.....it was from my car front wheels la.....rear dun have that sound wooo.....i dunno if it's the same case with u.

2 very small pieces of rod.....it's called the absorbers ring. I sent my car to some workshop....not honda service centre.....but that mechanic source honda original parts for me la.....2 units cost around RM320 ~!

my fren cf4 maroon color,... his license plate light both he already scotch tape,... langsung cant see any light,... haha!!! later if TT in penang u guyz can see his car,... very funny SiR but no bodykit at all.

how much is the accord emblem???

me get SiR emblem coz my car SiR mahhhhhh,... me dun want to put something that my car isnt,... cf4ians steady steady rock steady,... no che tai pao (meriam besar),... ohhhh,... but euro-R grill w/out the emblem kekekekkhhhhhhh!

That accord emblem....err.....forgot how much ! Hahhaa.....i think RM60 and u get some changes back ! Until now i haven't stick it on the car yet ! Wanna wait......the plan is to get the bodykit.......spray the car....then put back the emblems......

Will take long time...kekekkee

The bearing...i dunno where to source ar......maybe honda service centre ? Hehehehe.... that's where i asked them about the sound !

Our compressor air cond is rotrary type. most of air cond shop dont want to repair our compressor. last option if cannot find the bearing my suggesstion, you can come to my friend workshop at pandan indah. because last time, i was repair & change the bearing,oil sump & refill gas my compressor cost me around rm150. second hand compressor cost about rm350 (euro r). my advice, when vtech open or hi rev dont forget to switch off the air cond!

my car also have tuk tuk sound since i installed tein flex absorber with upper pillow. i think standard upper is the best solution. no sound everything.....

That accord emblem....err.....forgot how much ! Hahhaa.....i think RM60 and u get some changes back ! Until now i haven't stick it on the car yet ! Wanna wait......the plan is to get the bodykit.......spray the car....then put back the emblems......

Will take long time...kekekkee

Sato, just updates to u. my friend at kedah just called me. at jitra chop shop there has 1 set rear end torneo completed. the torneo, sir & accord emblem still there!

So....can ur fren get me juz the rear trunk number plate light cover ??