mods on Accord CF4

tuned-R told me once that he can tune euro-R H22A to give better performance using aftermarket ECU etc etc... maybe u can contact him dzulx...

dzulx,

u wanna tune what since u are original?,... can just reset mahhhh,... disconnect battery overnight.

guyz, talking abt the FEEL's tuned HC,... it is a whole HC with all racing specs,... including racing ECU by feels,... just chuck the whole thing into ur cf4,... wonderful. Moneywise,... indicatively abt less than 20k.

Just to shares, Euro r H22a the most problem is final gear ratio. Std factory spec is 4.1. So Dzul if you interested, try find out 4.6 or 4.7 ratio final gear. Baru le rasa Vtech Gforce!. My friend from JB, last 2 years ago ordered from US, price is rm2500 for 4.7 ratio final gear.

Bro fobs,

Come and join us la tonight...... Not very far what????

Bro Aja,

U are the chip...... Ur attendence are wajib.....hehehe

Just to shares, Euro r H22a the most problem is final gear ratio. Std factory spec is 4.1. So Dzul if you interested, try find out 4.6 or 4.7 ratio final gear. Baru le rasa Vtech Gforce!. My friend from JB, last 2 years ago ordered from US, price is rm2500 for 4.7 ratio final gear.

4.7,... then mah can hit 280kmh sap sap sui???

Bro fobs,

Bro Aja,

if my car can hit 280kmh, 1 hr also can reach kl,... oh,... 1 hr 15 minutes,... that 15 minutes to stop at tapah, calm down, take deeeeeep breath.

maybe tmrow tnite and sunday and monday will be in kl,... work calls at SIRIM, and take opportunity to make arrangements to buy/sell two cf4s,...

4.7,... then mah can hit 280kmh sap sap sui???

if my car can hit 280kmh, 1 hr also can reach kl,... oh,... 1 hr 15 minutes,... that 15 minutes to stop at tapah, calm down, take deeeeeep breath.

maybe tmrow tnite and sunday and monday will be in kl,... work calls at SIRIM, and take opportunity to make arrangements to buy/sell two cf4s,...

280km/h...... i think fully modification & much money $$$$$, should be no problem...... brapa???? bayar!

cf4 SiR for sale in motortrader,... but car in pahang,... huhuhuhuuhuhuuuu!!!
sunroof,...

Bro fobs,

Bro Aja,

nice idea.. just curious.. 4.7 is closer or what?? I mean rpm will be higher right during cruising?? in that case.. crusing FC will suffer.. hu hu hu.. I really think euro r ratio is very close tuned for more power..

Fobs sirim is near my house.. lets go for TT in that area.. hahaha

Guys, can u all do me a favour ?

It's juz a test.......

When your car fuel tank light is on......or nearly no more petrol, could u all pump RM50 into the tank and reset the meter ? I need to know how many kms you guys can travel on RM50....coz i dunno my car fuel consumption is high or it's normal ......plz ????

Thank you..

How much bro?????

that cf4 i think advert abt two mths ago,... together with the one i bought,... last time i think put 78k,... now drop to 69.8k,... supermarket price. Dunno whthr last time sold and then new owner wanna sell again, kottttt,..... they buy cf4 no come join us and pay for TT,... wherelah know how to maintain,... use use, problem,...sell,...

betui or not aja, awie???

Fobs sirim is near my house.. lets go for TT in that area.. hahaha

my testing (work related, not cf4 testing) at SIRIM postponed to nxt wk,... but this wkend also might go round round KL,... if i come i let u guys know.

Guys, can u all do me a favour ?

It's juz a test.......

When your car fuel tank light is on......or nearly no more petrol, could u all pump RM50 into the tank and reset the meter ? I need to know how many kms you guys can travel on RM50....coz i dunno my car fuel consumption is high or it's normal ......plz ????

Thank you..

sato,... FC is abt 20sen per km,... at this current petrol price 1.92.
chk like this can liao,...

my average FC is like 17sen - 18sen per km for normal usage: home-> work -> home.

so guys... happy TT tonight. in 2 weeks time i might be able to join

Err....my calculation is not so good la...

What that means is juz using RM0.17 x 200km = the money paid for the tank ?

just put in euro-R engine,... out of 40 hp,... maybe u get 35 hp,... kaw kaw lohhhh,...

ur's is best to put in the red head,... coz the baju and seluar already same like cl1,... then after that find the lekalo seats,... and gauges.

That's motor cost at least rm12K lah .. .. maybe after 2 years.

The pully will cost only rm2-300 ... mod a bit and a bit is more fun you know ... sekali upgrade to the top, then ... need to sell car liao !

Fobs... carbon fiber bonnet is illegal now. JPJ will give ticket if you are wearing the real CF bonnet. But they will let you go if your CF is painted ( hee hee ... )

Another thing is CF bonnet wont looks nice on CF( that's what i think), cos the CF4 bonnet is too big.... but for the local 2004-5 accord is ok.

Originally Posted by 5efte

The higher the final ratio the lower the topspeed you can go .. but the pick up is faster lah of course ... let's say you 4.2 final ratio can reach 100km/h in second gear, 4.7 final ratio can only reach 95km/h in second ... ( but in better time).

Am I right? I use to drive a 96 ITR (DC2) with original 4.2 ratio .. after upgrade with DC2 98 gear ratio 4.785 .. the pick-up is a lot different .. but rpm higher and top speed slower.

FC update

juz put in full tank of v-power,... rm115,... previous tank also v-power,... 490km.
calculation 23.5sen per km

before using v-power
fc was approx 20sen,... using the 1.92 a liter petrol.

according to another cf4ian (maroon cf4) the user manual states that it is recommended for our f20b engine to use 95octane fuel,... coz it's capable to fully combust this fuel.

also good for the engine.

whereas, vehicles stating 92octane fuel,... if use v-power, waste only,... little or no difference.

also, any cf4ian here using cvtf oil for gearbox??? the one used by honda city 7-speed??? i am using z1, but my fren says better use cvtf. Z1 should be no prob, rite??? unless we ter-buy the ciplak one.

and castrol magnatec 10-40W is good enough for the engine,... right?

correct me if i am wrong.

My FC within 380km (in town), 450km~500km long distance.

wahhhh eddial,... ur vtec open very often izzit???