Mods and bodykits for MB 190E

Hey no problem man anytime. Prolly I'll bump into U 1 day with da same bumper haha. Good luck 2 yr conversion. U also keep me updated man. Glad that there's 190 owners out there. Hey, who said 190E is not for performance ah? If U do proper research, it has racing roots wan ah

jason_mufc said:
Hey no problem man anytime. Prolly I'll bump into U 1 day with da same bumper haha. Good luck 2 yr conversion. U also keep me updated man. Glad that there's 190 owners out there. Hey, who said 190E is not for performance ah? If U do proper research, it has racing roots wan ah

haha..maybe maybe.if u come across the coolest 190e uve seen so far in malaysia then probly its mine.hahaha..nah joking.yes its true the 190 has a strong history in the racing scene but not many has caught the bug here.if we want performance parts..have to source from NZ,US or UK.ive sourced for a few items n they are fairly priced even after the dollar to dollar conversion BUT..the shipping fees will just blow you away.for instants..brembo rotors..it cost 300usd to ship it here.so if u got a very deep pocket then no probs..u can surely make your baby fly.

kct said:
Same. Go for the AMG Evolution II bodykit. Add the Lancer Evo-esque rear spoiler if you want to.

i feel the EVO 1 looks better.it looks sporty n yet still has the elegance.evo 2 n 3..its too DTM like already.looks more like a batmobile then a merc. :D

hey bro, guess what? My car's nickname when I was in UNi was BATMOBILE haha. Well, I do like both the Evo 1 and 2's body. But I totally agree that da dammit spoiler in Evo 2 is freakin big. Autocar called it ''coffee table spoiler, which was as beng as u can get during that time" haha really dun like it. I prefer the subtle wing on da Evo 1. yea man I think all those shipping cost will render me to my underwear haha. I realli wonder why ppl in M'sia dun give a fag bout Benz mods la, damn sad. They got market 4 Proton, Honda, even Toyota to a certain extent but if U wanna find mod info in our country bout our cars, I think betta 4get it. Thank God there is ZTH man. haha keep me posted brader! 190 rox!

190E is using K-Jetronic which is a continuos injection system.

You can convert Port Injection by customizing the fuel rail and intake manifold. Your FC will improve and the torque will go up because PPI is more efficient.

You can use the Megasquirt DIY ECU to control. Add direct firing ignition systems and you are on.

There are many conversions like this in Singapore for the W124s as well.

get 260E engine from w124 ~
after JPJ approve convert to 300E piston block ~
but pay with 260E road tax ~
this maybe u will feel danger , but i hav 2 friend do it edi ~
but just claim insurance got some problem if u met accident ~

P.S : you like mod ur car german way, but just comment i like Junction Produce bodykit, go custom make if u like, rox ~
Junction Produce is japan VIP style, if u got go dream car show, u will know that bodykit ~

haha my dad's car is 260E la. I like the engine but I want more valves. Plus the road tax is a killer! :eek: I researched and found that the 260E engine is a 12 valver oni. hehe I oso like the VIP style bodykits. I've seen a few b4 on Lexus and Merc. But haha I think I'll have to save rm 1 evryday for maybe ten years 1st haha.

jason_mufc said:
haha my dad's car is 260E la. I like the engine but I want more valves. Plus the road tax is a killer! :eek: I researched and found that the 260E engine is a 12 valver oni. hehe I oso like the VIP style bodykits. I've seen a few b4 on Lexus and Merc. But haha I think I'll have to save rm 1 evryday for maybe ten years 1st haha.

i hav ask grandpire bout the price edi ~
front bumper without fog light, rear bumper, side skirt and spoiler bout 2k plus ~
if include fog light + paint job = rm 5k like tat, cost a bomb, wan die 99 ~
i want do it my dad w124 ce, if no problem, next week wanna send it edi ~
but sadly , mine 1 engine just 230E , with 17" rims the power really dissapointed @@"

~*K*~ said:
i hav ask grandpire bout the price edi ~
front bumper without fog light, rear bumper, side skirt and spoiler bout 2k plus ~
if include fog light + paint job = rm 5k like tat, cost a bomb, wan die 99 ~
i want do it my dad w124 ce, if no problem, next week wanna send it edi ~
but sadly , mine 1 engine just 230E , with 17" rims the power really dissapointed @@"

rm5k is expected actually.infact its rather cheap i think.2yrs back i slaped on some bodykit on my 190 front bumper,rear bumper, sideskirt,door bottom panels,arches..2.3k. n now wanna redo everything again :rolleyes: If u wanna complain 230e with 17" no power, try 190 with 17" n c.Ull cry!

Wah, I think I have to start werking to get moolah 1st. Cmon guys, I dun think the 2.0 is THAT underpowered(even tho I oni use 15" rims :p ) It's okay lar even tho it's old tech but hey, it's okay ppl. One things for sure, I'm not gonna change my ride for anythin else haha, I luv it man. I need a paintjob too but right now I'm quite contented with da bodykit(quite, not very okay!) Cos my dad's paying for my car but when I splash my own then it will be a diff beast I hope haha. Anyone can source for a AMG 2.5 16? I think that engine's quite powerful U noe. That I don't mind paying for haha

rev190 said:
geez..sad to hear that man.now she has a wrecked lip and a broken nose?u need to get her 4 a cosmetic surgery. :) since your grill is wrecked..replace it with the advantgarde wan.Chrome strips..looks great.as for the bumper, i hear a new taiwan made front bumper is about rm700.mm..if not try looking for the 16v front bumper.the one im actually looking for.its bigger n has a thin lip at the bottom.gives the car a lowered effect.just my 2cents.
where to get the avantgarde grill bro?

and how much?

thanks.