modify exhaust suggestion

if auto less than 300whp, better stick to 2.5" if above 300whp, able to use 3" pipings...
if u rever to hypertune this mth issue...audi R8 front page there is a coverage bout S60 TS 400hp & 500Nm torque....

I see... Because my friend works in a company that deals volvo here. And to him, those new cars with advance electronics are better left alone. Because with so many ECUs, one thing done may affect many other areas. Not just one. Haha... Maybe it's just a matter of skill and competency of the mechs.

Anyways... CONGRATS DANZ for achieving "5000 BHP Senior"!!!! :dancing2:

i dont know much about exhaust system..

but for me it's better to get an aftermarket pipe+muffler..

if u custom made it at ur 'pakar ekzos', i'm sure it will decrease power..

why?

becoz air flow in a tunnel/pipe is hard to calculate.. aftermarket parts manufacturer have their own machine to test the flow..

i don't even remember seeing any machine at 'pakar ekzos' that test air flow.. all they have is the same machinery that can be found in a 'pakar besi' shop..

juz my $0.02..

:driver:

I think won't reduce power if it is done properly. Not overkill, not choking, do mandrel bending, etc. But of course the power gain not as much as aftermarket plug and plays. But think of it, same models of cars differs slightly in different regions. There is a risk that aftermarket ones can't fit 100% and in the end must modifiy again. Let's say if it fits, consider the price difference of an aftermarket ready made one and a customised one... Okay la... Even though the power gain not as much as calculated aftermarket products, the difference is probably 3-5 hp i's say? No need spend a couple of hundreds more on that la...

Just my 10 cts :biggrin:

thanks veloc...didnt know ive achieved 5000bhp senior haha...
but it doesnt meant anything la, just a figure only....

ya lor..

everything depends on u

RM wise = custom made exhaust..

Performance wise = aftermarket exhaust..

but again, where got 'pakar ekzos' that has a mandrel bending machine? i also wanna go there :wink:

p/s : 3-5 hp is a lot u know..

reference pic..

http://www.ripleysmufflerandbrakes.com/images/mandrel-bent-vs-press-bent-exhaust.jpg

for conti cars but get conti exhaust, like borla, supersprint etc.......
baru can feel the power.....

veloc
my year 2001.....an old car....first i tough nobody do mod on volvo...but later when i saw it in hypertune.... OMG......400hp volvo just simple mod only.... then a bug mod bites my... every night thinking of that car, like kena BOMOH u know.....huhuhuhu.....i want my car become like that also.... :-(

danz
yes..yes...i read it.....that y become like this lorrrr....

veloc
my year 2001.....an old car....first i tough nobody do mod on volvo...but later when i saw it in hypertune.... OMG......400hp volvo just simple mod only.... then a bug mod bites my... every night thinking of that car, like kena BOMOH u know.....huhuhuhu.....i want my car become like that also.... :-(

danz
yes..yes...i read it.....that y become like this lorrrr....

Oh i see! Year 2001! I thought it's one of the latest like year 2007 and above. Misunderstood you... If those really new ones, tuning is really hard... Too many stuff are computer controlled... :burnout:

s60ea,
just wondering, how is s60 T maintanance ah?
need to upgrade bigger car or mpv.....wife edi bising perdana giving too many problems....

3 yeras i own this car never give me headache la.... in 3 years just the drive shaft make a problem, engine still running perfectly.... spare part also easy to find.... friendly to u, only basic maintenance a little bit higher then other car..... but its still satisfied me....

Write your reply...