MMC Engine Expert- Share Share plz

huakenny

LB Performance
ok..my problem...car is EVO3 engine

the rpm problem again.....sometimes the RPM stay at 1500rpm, sometimes at 1000rpm or sometimes at 100rpm(hv to press minyak only can start)

wat wil be the problem?

coz the rpm didnt revving up n down...so i gues it is not the ISC problem..rite?

hmm....headache....

plz share share ur own experience if u r drving mmc engine car....

hi,

i just encounted this problem with my 4g63. I believe is the idle valve problem. The car cannot idle, when it is idle you need to step on the accelerator so the the engine does not die. Check the idle valve, clean it with a piece of cloth and try again. If the problem still happens, then you will have to replace the part.

Hope this helps.

hitz said:
I think u better post tis in mitsubishi tread. A lot's of sifu inside there.

aiks...i searched las nite didnt see...nvm..i wil go n hv a look again later

by the way..

9W2SW
where is the idle valve?

bro huakenny,

the idle valve is located on the throttle body. it is on the left side of the throttle body if you are looking at the engine from the front. i'm not sure about an evo3 engine but mine is located there. it is only held to the throttle body by 3 screws. its quite easy to dismantle assuming you have a front mount ic.

if in doubt, ask your mechanic to remove and clean it.

9W2SW said:
bro huakenny,

the idle valve is located on the throttle body. it is on the left side of the throttle body if you are looking at the engine from the front. i'm not sure about an evo3 engine but mine is located there. it is only held to the throttle body by 3 screws. its quite easy to dismantle assuming you have a front mount ic.

if in doubt, ask your mechanic to remove and clean it.

got photo for tat stuff? thanks