Mivec Carburetor?

aquila

Has anyone heard of a mivec engine that comes with a carburetor or modified
into that engine? I heard it from a fren that his fren modified his Satria Mivec
with this setup...

i dun think so... basiccally mivec running on 2 fuel maps, 1 is b4 mivec open, another one is after mivec open....

just my 2cents.... if ur friend's satria really a mivec carb, i really wanted to see it... :D

Well, it's actually my bosses' so called fren... he claims that this guy who is a mechanic can really mod a carburetor onto a mivec and get most hp out of it... my fren and I kinda think it's BS still like what you said, it has sensors to control the mivec system... but as usual... most bosses think they are right...

huh??? this 1.. i really wanna c hehehe... when free TT hehehee... yin kao yin kao!!!!

I think there is only one way can be mod... permanent switch to hi cam , then base on this to set the air fuel ... like class A car to changing all the vtec cam to single stage hi cam only ... to avoid vacuum time when hi low cam switching.

just mt 2 cent :D