Miss my car

Sounds like a clutch problem, not a gearbox problem.

Is your workshop trustworthy?

Ask your hubby / boyfriend go take a look and check it out.

Dont be cheated by unethical workshop.

Repairing cluctch but bill you for a gearbox!:listen::banghead::rofl:

Oh, my car is at the Service Centre, so no hanky panky, right?

Couldnt comment further cos its not necessary that service centres are all honest.

Best you ask some good zenthians to check it out for you, or perhaps your brother, dad or someone knowledgeble.:wavey:

Dear TS,

if u are the fairer sex, please PM me....

:biggrin:

People miss car not you......:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:04 PM ----------

Service Center is okay, but they do take longer to repair it....:banghead:

Buaya magnet thread spotted...

Danz...6A12TT + body sold??? u move onto FD3S without telling us ar?

TS...my ride was stuck in workshop for close to 1 month due to overhaul and a botched PnP work...went to see her every weekend...the loaner car i had to endure for a month made me miss her even more. felt like i was sailing a 30foot sail barge....

Buaya magnet thread spotted...

Danz...6A12TT + body sold??? u move onto FD3S without telling us ar?

TS...my ride was stuck in workshop for close to 1 month due to overhaul and a botched PnP work...went to see her every weekend...the loaner car i had to endure for a month made me miss her even more. felt like i was sailing a 30foot sail barge....

yup. car + engine sold + my beloved rims :rofl:
wont be getting a 2 door car la. it will be a 4 door car but no plans yet. :listen:

no no no..I cant live without my car.she my other half.my pretty red always in front of my eyes..hehe..always looking at her through the windows. :biggrin:

Wahlau...y sell la? sayang woi....

damn sayang the car wei...but no choice gotta sell cos not using anymore....
parked under hot sun...so it needs a new owner...

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:57 PM ----------

Evo 7 :rofl: or Altezza :biggrin:

i wish...but wife dun allow...:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:57 PM ----------

Altezza 4 door she won't know is performance gua haha! Just make it sleeper.

Sell Kancil drive Perdana daily loh!......:idea:
If not, my place got parking. I look after for you. Weekend you take for spin.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:48 PM ----------

Scooby also 4 doors, but then Perdana also 4 doors mah!....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

PM me instead SueLee :rofl:

ha! ha! another one......:rofl:

U guys make me laugh lol...I was away for 8 hrs, working, and this thread boomed to page 3 already. :biggrin::biggrin:

Couldnt comment further cos its not necessary that service centres are all honest.

Best you ask some good zenthians to check it out for you, or perhaps your brother, dad or someone knowledgeble.:wavey:

I have had good experience with this service centre, so I am not worried about being conned. More worried they are too slow since I am not there glaring at them. Hahaha.

I went over today and, true enough, no one was looking at my car. I had to speak to the Service Advisor to get them to START!

I will follow all your advice from members here. Maybe sit in my car and talk to it for 10 mins everyday! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

People miss car not you......:biggrin::biggri

Hahaha. I tint my car windows really dark, definitely not JPJ compliant. But better that than all the stares sometimes...

Why do Service Centers work slower than other workshops? Too many cars?

Did they promised you a deadline? Coz the workers are, well, just workers. Makan gaji only..thus they would be reluctant to take initiative.

wife dont want me to play turbo anymore......she say my money all spent on the car...but when wanna sell no value....wattudu...:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 09:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

Sell Kancil drive Perdana daily loh!......:idea:
If not, my place got parking. I look after for you. Weekend you take for spin.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:48 PM ----------

Scooby also 4 doors, but then Perdana also 4 doors mah!....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

ha! ha! another one......:rofl:

unker, too late edi...buyer already took my car last week & transfered name edi.

Sorry, moderator, it was my first post, so I wasn't sure where to post. I was feeling the blues, so I thought I join this forum like therapy.

But all the comments here have been a revelation! You guys can really miss your cars! Does that also mean some of you regret selling off your old cars?

I'm curious.

Do you spend a lot of time driving or fiddling with the car? Leona Chin one of the most famous female drifters in KL never really fiddled with her car and was sucked into drifting when one of her friends drove her around in his drift car. Even after that she never really fiddled with the car, leaving the car to the sponsors, mechs and friends to modify. She just loves to drive.

You?

As for me, I don't miss a car I sell, I just can't bring myself to sell 'her' in the first place. :biggrin:

Hahaha. I tint my car windows really dark, definitely not JPJ compliant. But better that than all the stares sometimes...

Why do Service Centers work slower than other workshops? Too many cars?
Fuyoh! then you should be pretty attractive like your picture, no wonder the guys asking for your number....:biggrin:

Not sure why, but service center mechanic work according to job given. If parts are need they have to request through proper channels, unlike outside workshop, the faster they repair the car the faster they get their $$$.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

wife dont want me to play turbo anymore......she say my money all spent on the car...but when wanna sell no value....wattudu...:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 09:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:25 PM ----------

unker, too late edi...buyer already took my car last week & transfered name edi.

You already have your car done up mah! just maintain only....:rolleyes:

If you need your weekend fix can come over and use my VR but would not have your V6 smoothness...:driver: