Miss my car

SueLee

I'm new here. Do you all miss your car when it is at the workshop? :) Mine is at the shop with gearbox problem. Maybe 1 week to repair. I already miss my car.

Our cars are like our legs, without my car, I feel like lost. I am renting a car now, but still miss my beloved car!

Anyone like me? Just wondering. :rofl::biggrin:

lol..if you love driving your car then for sure you r gonna miss it very much. Unless the rented car is so much fun to drive than your own car :biggrin: then its a different story lol

Most of you guys are actually alot luckier than me, I get to drive for like a 3 weeks after every 3-5 months.
That is one of the things that I really can't stand, losing the opportunity to do something that you're really fond of. :frown:

That's one of the reasons why I can't bear to sell my car

Your myvi ka? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Frankly speaking, a car is like a second home to me lol...the time spent inside the car is around 3hrs/day. Time I spend at home, awake : 5 - 6 hours. So that's already 50% wakakaka

Your myvi ka? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Frankly speaking, a car is like a second home to me lol...the time spent inside the car is around 3hrs/day. Time I spend at home, awake : 5 - 6 hours. So that's already 50% wakakaka
my hero la. not my myvi. myvi is "just a car". :P

Same as me.. my kancil was my first car... and still my daily ride... saw me through my worst time... became my wedding car.... and franticaly helping ferrying my wife to the hospital when she's in labor

when my was beached for 3 weeks due to not enough money to repair it, it breaks my heart ever second... although I get to drive my fren's 20v-engined-Toyota-LE which I like so much :adore: .... it does not feel that special when I drove it...

....when my kancil was finally repaired, my wife said is like when i see my daughter was born... again...

...lots of ppl urge me to sell the kancil so I can buy a new and better car.... I say, I will buy a new car but I won't sell the kancil...

i missed my car alot too when it was at the workshop for 3 mths for engine rebuild,
everyday after work will lepak at the workshop to monitor its progress, that was in 2010.
now car sold edi. missed it even more. :biggrin:

Hahaha, you guys are like me! I thought I was the only one! I rented a car from a friend, but not nice to drive. Pickup is very slow. But it isn't driving I miss. I miss my own car badly. Sigh....

Why does it take so long to repair a gearbox? My clutch became stuck one day. I couldn't engage into gear.

So far never left my car at the shop before. Just don't feel comfortable with it. Is like leaving your wife under other people's care.
Just a no no for me. :rofl:

So far never left my car at the shop before. Just don't feel comfortable with it. Is like leaving your wife under other people's care.
Just a no no for me. :rofl:

Never ever? What if the repair is serious it had to be left overnight? Sigh, I wish mine wasn't that serious.

ok - Are we turning this into a "miss my car" thread? If yes I'm moving this to the General talk thread. Not so much a newbie introduction.

Never ever? What if the repair is serious it had to be left overnight? Sigh, I wish mine wasn't that serious.

That one no choice, just saying I try not to :rofl:
Is like if your wife/husband is real sick, then no choice but to leave it to the hands of the doctors
at hospital.

Should be alright, just have to go and monitor the progress once awhile for your car. Just so
that they would try not to delay the job in repairing your car.

Yeahh..i miss my car also..starting from the bottom..from v6 auto..then to v6 twin turbo..at last,evo 2..arghh..so many memories..miss the kringg3 clutch sound..take a good care of her please-to the new owner

had an engine blown sometime back.... car was at the workshop for 3 months coz alot to do and they were pretty slow at it.... i was there every single day for a minimum of 15 minutes just to bug them and look at my car/parts

then raya eve last year... gearbox spoilt... car couldnt move for almost 3 months due to no money to fix....but everyday id go to the car and start her up.... i could just walk off after starting coz i have a turbo timer installed which i set for 10 minutes....but sometimes i sit in her for the whole 10 minutes having a ciggie and just holding the steering... talking to her and sighing...

I moved this thread to the "general Talk" section.

Suelee : if you want to do an intro, feel free to do it again in the intro section.

Missing a car is one thing.
Once i parked opposite Subang Parade and had a hunch that something is going to happen. It worried me like sh*t but i was in the middle of the movie. Told my friend, he laughed. When the movie finished, i ran like a mad dog to my wifeee. Phew, nothing happened.

I moved this thread to the "general Talk" section.

Suelee : if you want to do an intro, feel free to do it again in the intro section.

Sorry, moderator, it was my first post, so I wasn't sure where to post. I was feeling the blues, so I thought I join this forum like therapy.

But all the comments here have been a revelation! You guys can really miss your cars! Does that also mean some of you regret selling off your old cars?

Hahaha, you guys are like me! I thought I was the only one! I rented a car from a friend, but not nice to drive. Pickup is very slow. But it isn't driving I miss. I miss my own car badly. Sigh....

Why does it take so long to repair a gearbox? My clutch became stuck one day. I couldn't engage into gear.

Sounds like a clutch problem, not a gearbox problem.

Is your workshop trustworthy?

Ask your hubby / boyfriend go take a look and check it out.

Dont be cheated by unethical workshop.

Repairing cluctch but bill you for a gearbox!:listen::banghead::rofl: