MINIONS Talk

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
With the recent craze of Mcd Minions in Happy Meals, What is your take on our current trend? People trying to resell it at obnoxious prices to make a fast buck and all. What do you (or your better halves) have got to comment (good or bad) about this "herding" mentality? Go~:rofl:

I pity the kids they cant get the minion toy. The people who grab it are all adults. Really wtf

i heard ppl are going crazy over it like the hello kitty & snoopy sold at McD more than 10 yrs ago.

Er, minions are cute but it is utterly utterly stupid to just queue up and fight for the toys.
Even the mcD gate is crushed?! WTFFFFFFF

Many videos on FB like one recently posted is this aunty scolding, pointing fingers, creating scenes towards Mcd staff...middle of bulan puasa also no give face....Mcd shutters destroyed by the Minions in Penang...Like the Hello Kitty craze in Singapore recently.

Credits to dontlikethatbro/facebook

• 1016232_601695059853414_129279034_n.jpg
    1016232_601695059853414_129279034_n.jpg
    107.7 KB · Views: 206
Girls crazy over it. Guys go get it cause they want to get in the girl's pants.
end of story.

It shows that Malaysians' attitude still sucks and unethical. No matter how early you reach the McD gate, you will not always be the first as people will just push and rush into the premise. Like last time when I did my passport, the same thing happened. Initially people are lining up but when the door opened, all tried to gush in. Selfish brats.

I pity the kids they cant get the minion toy. The people who grab it are all adults. Really wtf

Agree with u bro. If the adults are the parents and buying on behalf of their children with this kind of attitude, our next/next next generation will having the same attaitude. This we call lead by example.
:smokin::smokin::smokin:

tumblr_m81aqiS1rg1rsea4xo1_500.gif

That's the whole reason to find out who are born leaders and who are born followers.
Easier to hire good employee that way. :rofl:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p480x480/993614_671345556213769_1684242549_n.png

---------- Post added at 05:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

Time to change name.

998539_10151585441588800_20459946_n.jpg

the HK craze in SG also ppl scold up down left right and line up since AM... the Mcd staff lodged a police report against rough-housing the outlet then suddenly everyone behaved and line up quietly when the cops arrived.

Minion and Hello Kitty Apocalypse

That all craze is created by McDonald's la... good marketing gimmick, maximum exposure with maximum profit generated everytime these limited time editions come out. Next time I should order few containers of these anime characters dump in pasar malam before Mcd could sell it.

Time has changed time has changed. Adults going gaga over a yellow plastic toy. Wasting the food. I saw some people buying like 10 sets of happy meal...fighting, scolding the McD staff.

Even those old aunties also go crazy...wonder what they want to minions for...legal dildo??

BTW, I since those nerd are so crazy about the minions. It makes me want to troll them by simply posting that a McD outlet got Minion restock and got someone to video them flocking over like vultures...

I have given up eating McD long ago.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

I DIY minions!

http://d24w6bsrhbeh9d.cloudfront.net/photo/aKzPod1_700b.jpg

My area, the hydrants are under ground....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------

Bro. PocRoc cartoon is correct. Now craze all line up to buy, 3 months later all forgotten.....:biggrin:

Today I went to have some light lunch at 4pm at the McD near my factory since Puasa month my area not much food stall open...no choice have to go to McD and grab something to fill up...Restaurant was not pack but less worker. Then I line up 2 pax behind this aunty at the counter. Keep harrasing the staff to sell her Minions where it's clearly stated SOLD OUT. I beh tahan I sound that aunty. "Eh, Aunty, can't read the sign ah. SOLD OUT la...." If don't want to order please get out of the line. I'm hungry and need to eat leh" She didn't reply me then I again shouted at her "Oi, aunty you deaf ka, I tell you don't want to order then go away la! so old still buy kids toy...never grow up ah." She scold me back, say I rude..."So what if I'm rude." you keep me waiting for so long you not rude la." Signs says SOLD OUT don't understand ENGLISH ah....That aunty say I bully her want to call her husband come...I say you call la, I scare you got teeth ah." I tell police come say you harrass McD staff and me....you see who more trouble....when she walk out she give me middle finger...I reply her back with 3 middle finger.....

Didn't know that ur dick is actually a finger :confused::confused: