Anyone interested in Advanced Driving Course

so add all in lor ... u probably seeing somewhere around the RM 800 range .. with the track rental is my guess...

Furthermore, with that large group, i don't think 1 instructor will be able to complete the theory, practical and the practise in 4 hours laa ... because he has to ride in each individual car to see what errors u are making ..

My friend tell me go Thailand better. Smaller, shorter & more technical track. Use their car (2 wheel drive) ... No need to worry about tires, brakes etc. 1 full day ...after finish for the day can go massage your aching feet and shoulders some more. .. :rofl::rofl:

so add all in lor ... u probably seeing somewhere around the RM 800 range .. with the track rental is my guess...

Furthermore, with that large group, i don't think 1 instructor will be able to complete the theory, practical and the practise in 4 hours laa ... because he has to ride in each individual car to see what errors u are making ..

My friend tell me go Thailand better. Smaller, shorter & more technical track. Use their car (2 wheel drive) ... No need to worry about tires, brakes etc. 1 full day ...after finish for the day can go massage your aching feet and shoulders some more. .. :rofl::rofl:

lawatan sambil belajar sambil berehat ka? :rofl::rofl::rofl::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

pablo can be nominated for next year TTS group chairman position liao... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

if go thailand, i worry we wont be able to concentrate and instead of learning the art of driving, we learned kamasutra.......kekekekee

lawatan sambil belajar sambil berehat ka? :rofl::rofl::rofl::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

pablo can be nominated for next year TTS group chairman position liao... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

No laa ... It's "Lawatan Sambil Belajar & Mengajar" ... :thefinger::thefinger::rofl:

U nominate some1 who is closer to u all location maa ... the fella always go KL visit SS Racing one lor ... he can TT always with u all ... i hardly go KL one ...

if go thailand, i worry we wont be able to concentrate and instead of learning the art of driving, we learned kamasutra.......kekekekee

EvoZ, why u worry? In fact, your skills will be better laa ... your lutut lemah maa, so easy to 'heel & toe' lor ... reflexes faster also ..... coz u every night drink from the 'Fountain of Youth' ... :thefinger::thefinger::rofl::nurse:

kamasutra...hehehe

i think it's better to organise it locally at 'malaysia tsukuba' (sepang) coz for 20-25 persons, it's not easy to organise oversea trip...let mizu update us with the costing first...furthermore if thailand trip sure will be dominant by TTS group...u know la..:biggrin:

kamasutra...hehehe

i think it's better to organise it locally at 'malaysia tsukuba' (sepang) coz for 20-25 persons, it's not easy to organise oversea trip...let mizu update us with the costing first...furthermore if thailand trip sure will be dominant by TTS group...u know la..:biggrin:

I dunno laa ... Thailand, there's no minimum number of participants coz the Instructors running the local race team and situated on the tracks itself. Even 1 person also the training jalan.

Japanese instructors according to my friend. My friend go for the holiday and coincide with the training.

hey guys, i met up with Sean last night and here are some of the details for racing/track driving. a lot of emphasis will be put on the following 4 areas and we will be given time to practice with an instructor sitting in our car, spotting and correcting our mistakes.

this training will take up to 2 days so we have more time to practice and also for the instructors to continue to fine-tune our skills/techniques and correct our mistakes.

Racing/Track Driving Training
1. Proper steering methods and throttle control
2. Threshold braking
3. Heel-and-toe
4. Cornering lines

"Fun" Part
1. autokhana (forward + reverse course)
2. car chase (not gonna tell you the details but i'm looking forward to this... hehehehe)

Space Rental
this is the headache part. currently we have 3 options. need you all to vote.
1. Sepang track (estimated to cost RM 20k for 4 hours) - unless you all have super duper connections with the SIC people, it will be too expensive for us. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

2. Kampung Gajah track (cost of rental TBC) - cheaper than Sepang but VERY far, about 2 hours + drive from KL. need to have extra budget for hotel also. i have been to kampung gajah before for drift competition. the tarmac conditions are ok and less abrasive than sepang (obviously) but got 2 things that are not car/driver friendly. there is a huge tree in the middle of the track and also the run off areas are not level with the race track. if we make a mistake, we may risk wrapping our cars around the tree or destroy our bodykits.

3. Car park rental - cheapest option. currently we are considering a place in A' Famosa where we usually hold the Star Drift competition. it is a big open space except for a tree in the middle of the track. we can actually rent the http://www.afamosa.com/main.php?m=Content&op=page&id=275 (around RM800++ per night) and everyone can cram inside. the villa has 4 rooms that can fit 4 people in each room. it also has 2 bathrooms (with water heater), a kitchen, a living room and a pool. safe to park our cars there because all car owners will be given a card upon entry. without the card, NO CAR can leave the place so even if you drive your evo there, it will be safe. the bungalow's driveway can fit about 4 to 5 cars. others can park just outside the house.

alternatively, i'm also looking for a big enough space in KL so we don't have to travel outstation. will let you all know if i manage to find a big enough car park in KL that we can do some medium to high speed kind of exercises.

Stage 2 is gonna be a very exciting training. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Those who have attended the Advanced Driving Course on 19th July will enjoy a discounted rate for the training fees. However, the space rental, lodging (if required to travel) and also food will have to bayar sendiri.

Those who are interested, please list down your names first. I will confirm the cost for 2 day training (the previous racing course conducted was RM 500 per day, i'm trying to nego for better price), space rental and lodging (if required).

Sean will be busy for the rest of July and August so we are looking at conducting this training in September (when does puasa end btw?)

Namelist:
1. mizu - option 3

Air flight to thailand + land transport = approximately RM 600

Hotel about RM 100 per night ...

training cost ... Negotiable but around RM500-800 depending on size of group ..

Info from my friend ... :rofl::thefinger:

Extras on own time & $$$ :thefinger:

Hi guys, noob here

Hope this doesn't go out of topic but i'm looking for racing schools that offer track driving lessons/racing license course in kL. If anyone have info, please share :adore:

Myself and a couple of friends would like to learn some proper driving :driver:

Thanks guys :)

hey guys, i met up with Sean last night and here are some of the details for racing/track driving. a lot of emphasis will be put on the following 4 areas and we will be given time to practice with an instructor sitting in our car, spotting and correcting our mistakes.

this training will take up to 2 days so we have more time to practice and also for the instructors to continue to fine-tune our skills/techniques and correct our mistakes.

2. Threshold braking
3. Heel-and-toe
4. Cornering lines

"Fun" Part
1. autokhana (forward + reverse course)
2. car chase (not gonna tell you the details but i'm looking forward to this... hehehehe)

Space Rental
this is the headache part. currently we have 3 options. need you all to vote.
1. Sepang track (estimated to cost RM 20k for 4 hours) - unless you all have super duper connections with the SIC people, it will be too expensive for us. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

2. Kampung Gajah track (cost of rental TBC) - cheaper than Sepang but VERY far, about 2 hours + drive from KL. need to have extra budget for hotel also. i have been to kampung gajah before for drift competition. the tarmac conditions are ok and less abrasive than sepang (obviously) but got 2 things that are not car/driver friendly. there is a huge tree in the middle of the track and also the run off areas are not level with the race track. if we make a mistake, we may risk wrapping our cars around the tree or destroy our bodykits.

3. Car park rental - cheapest option. currently we are considering a place in A' Famosa where we usually hold the Star Drift competition. it is a big open space except for a tree in the middle of the track. we can actually rent the http://www.afamosa.com/main.php?m=Content&op=page&id=275 (around RM800++ per night) and everyone can cram inside. the villa has 4 rooms that can fit 4 people in each room. it also has 2 bathrooms (with water heater), a kitchen, a living room and a pool. safe to park our cars there because all car owners will be given a card upon entry. without the card, NO CAR can leave the place so even if you drive your evo there, it will be safe. the bungalow's driveway can fit about 4 to 5 cars. others can park just outside the house.

alternatively, i'm also looking for a big enough space in KL so we don't have to travel outstation. will let you all know if i manage to find a big enough car park in KL that we can do some medium to high speed kind of exercises.

Stage 2 is gonna be a very exciting training. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Those who have attended the Advanced Driving Course on 19th July will enjoy a discounted rate for the training fees. However, the space rental, lodging (if required to travel) and also food will have to bayar sendiri.

Those who are interested, please list down your names first. I will confirm the cost for 2 day training (the previous racing course conducted was RM 500 per day, i'm trying to nego for better price), space rental and lodging (if required).

Sean will be busy for the rest of July and August so we are looking at conducting this training in September (when does puasa end btw?)

Namelist:
1. mizu - option 3
2. aiman - any option also can as long as it fits my dates ;) thanks again mizu!

If nt mistaken last day puasa is 19th september. latest should be 20th.

Anywy, me and my friends are from Borneo so it's not possible for us to use our own cars. Possible to arrange a car for us kah? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

If nt mistaken last day puasa is 19th september. latest should be 20th.

Anywy, me and my friends are from Borneo so it's not possible for us to use our own cars. Possible to arrange a car for us kah? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i'm not sure if they have cars for rental because we had to use our own cars for the previous training but i will check with the instructor on your behalf. may i know how many people from your side is interested to attend? :driver:

Hey mizu, thanks for the help :adore:

so far there's 3 people including me. If you can confirm the whole arrangement and cost i might be able to pull in some more people to join.

some of them are working offshore, so we can discuss about the perfect schedule for everyone later.saturdays n sundays should be fine tho :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Just to make it simpler...if u don't mind mizu..

2. Threshold braking
3. Heel-and-toe
4. Cornering lines

Date and Time : will confirm later...

Namelist:
1. mizu - option 3
2. aiman - any option also can as long as it fits my dates ;) thanks again mizu!
3. azizi - option 1...but don't mind to follow majority...

tks bro azizi :)

2. Threshold braking
3. Heel-and-toe (please use cars with manual transmissions)
4. Cornering lines

Option 1 : Sepang Circuit - RM 20k for 4 hours, not sure about 2 full days.
Option 2 : Kampong Gajah Circuit
Option 3 : A Famosa, Melaka

Date and Time : after puasa. most likely will be mid september onwards. 2 full days so it will be saturday and sunday.

Namelist:
1. mizu - option 3
4. stocky
5. stocky's friend
6. stocky's friend
7. ynhell
8. chris
9. EvolutionZ

Note - i still owe you all info on :
1. actual training fees (sean has mentioned that those who attended stage 1 will get discounts)
2. track rental charges for option 1,2 & 3 for 2 full days
3. traveling and lodging info for option 2 & 3.
4. car rental for stocky and friends (i can't promise if they have cars. if they don't provide cars, you might have to rent from those car rental companies)

2. Threshold braking
3. Heel-and-toe
4. Cornering lines

Date and Time : will confirm later...

Namelist:
1. mizu - option 3
4. EvolutionZ...any option

i am ok with any option as long as it fits all requirement and Mizu bro, pls find out whether if we need to use our evo or any manual cars...coz need to learn toe/heel ma...:)

bro evoz, i included your name in the namelist already. yea, have to use manual cars. i'll be using my evo to learn this time. i worry about tires only now because its 2 days... anyone got any jalan for used tires? i'll try to look for used tires also as the track surface is not tire friendly for all 3 options.

then i use evo la...fit back my ori 17inch rims.....at 1st i tot of using waja manual...similar size and manual ma..........coz tires expensive ohhhhh....
used tires, many la...u search in marketplace or motor trader...go klang...got a lot but those are expired tires and very very hardened already..

Bro Mizu, i hope they'll be able to provide a car since i don't think renting out from car rental companies and thrashing it is a good idea. Might end up burning a huge hole in our pockets instead :bawling::bawling::bawling:

We wait for your good news hehe :burnout:

Write your reply...