Anyone interested in Advanced Driving Course

ha.ha..a very funny course...everybody hantam KAO KAO.....n balik tidur KAO KAO.....:biggrin:

Bump: ha.ha..a very funny course...everybody hantam KAO KAO.....n balik tidur KAO KAO.....:biggrin:

sim,
share a bit la here...what you guys have learned..? i'm also looking for a training but the one that really focus on track driving...want to explore deeper...

Many thanks to EvolutionZ, Shaz, Aiman, Zaki, Sim, Chow, Chris and Albert for participation in the advanced driving course conducted by Drive Wise yesterday. I hope you all achieved what you intended to learn at the start of the course. I learned a lot from the instructors about my car and my own limits. I had dinner with Sean after that and he was surprised and also happy in how well we had behaved. We had all listened to his instructions and everyone was committed in practice and also improved a lot at the end of the course. I personally think that what I learned for all the exercises actually helped me in the time attack run at the end of the day. Most importantly, I had a lot of fun and made new friends that day. I'll make sure to get them to join TTS group on behalf of our CEO :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I am in the midst of planning Stage 2 with Sean for you guys but will need some feedback before proceeding. what do you guys wish to learn?

1. more chances to practice what you have learned in a much more challenging time attack run? eg. forward + reverse gymhkana style course to hone our driving skills
2. learn new driving skills?
3. proper racing/drift techniques?

Do let me know. :wavey:

something like....

item no 3 +
a. where/how to know the best apex?
b. proper how to heel to toe? and when to use it...
c. other knowledge...i.e when several race drivers attack 1 corner...how to handle/behave?

just my opinion la...

sim,
share a bit la here...what you guys have learned..? i'm also looking for a training but the one that really focus on track driving...want to explore deeper...

Follow my friend 'Doggiestyler' to Thailand track. There have training facilities.

alternatively, u can have him train u ... for a nominal fee/lunch/dinner .... :rofl::thefinger:

sim,

hi zi...actually we r learning the driving skill n strategi for normal road driving like slalom,emergency braking,cornering when under steer or over steer n etc.....it can help us to learn more n handle for our car.....:driver:

just a suggestion...maybe u or mizu when u guys free la...can compile something on the driving technics you guys have learned...and we can stick the thread (ask evoZ)...so can be reference to all new forumer or future evo driver...on how to drive 2wd/4wd car properly...indirectly maybe we can help to reduce no of accident in malaysia and save many lives...when more drivers being educate adequately...:rolleyes:

erm, actually we cant really tell or write out what we learned on sunday in detail because :

1. its not fair for those who paid to learn and now others get to learn for free. they actually sacrificed personal time, tires and also their car to learn. its not that we are stingy or anything but rm 250 is a very small price to pay to learn how to control our own car and know our own limits so we don't hurt ourselves or others.

2. we are not certified instructors and we shouldn't be teaching others also. on top of that, this is people's rice bowl. if we learn from others and then start teaching others, then it is not fair for my friend who actually gave me this very good price to learn. i cannot do this to him la bro.

bro azizi, if you are interested in racing/track driving, i can get my friend to arrange a session when there are enough people. do bear in mind that although certain exercises can be performed and practiced at the car park, many others still require a proper race track - which will be more expensive as we have to rent the track. i'll check with Sean on what is the price like for racing and what does it cover.

do give more feedback on what you guys wanna learn next. :wavey:

bro Azizi,
lets learn the track driving together....me interested too...:)

erm, actually we cant really tell or write out what we learned on sunday in detail because :

1. its not fair for those who paid to learn and now others get to learn for free. they actually sacrificed personal time, tires and also their car to learn. its not that we are stingy or anything but rm 250 is a very small price to pay to learn how to control our own car and know our own limits so we don't hurt ourselves or others.

2. we are not certified instructors and we shouldn't be teaching others also. on top of that, this is people's rice bowl. if we learn from others and then start teaching others, then it is not fair for my friend who actually gave me this very good price to learn. i cannot do this to him la bro.

bro azizi, if you are interested in racing/track driving, i can get my friend to arrange a session when there are enough people. do bear in mind that although certain exercises can be performed and practiced at the car park, many others still require a proper race track - which will be more expensive as we have to rent the track. i'll check with Sean on what is the price like for racing and what does it cover.

do give more feedback on what you guys wanna learn next. :wavey:

ooo ok...it's only a suggestion...:biggrin: i was thinking different way...

Datuk Zi thinking always different one lor ... otherwise hw he can make his millions laa ...and have his project F430 .... huhuhuhu :rofl::thefinger:

actually u r too great ahead...so u learn the skill jus to try to keep up at least 5-6 cars distance behind u...when yr wastegate open...we smell smoke only lor....:rofl::rofl:

i worried later smoke also dun get smell....:thefinger::biggrin::biggrin:

if you all interested in learning proper racing techniques, i can ask Sean about the details. now got 2 of you all, who else is interested? we need more numbers coz the rental of track is quite expensive. i'll check with Sean on the details first.

Closed track session (4 hrs) if i remember correctly is 20 or 25 cars .. so if 1 car betwe RM 200 to Rm 250 ... u can get the amount.

thanks Mizu,
appreciate yr kind effort....let me know the details soon....:)cheerz

pablo : yup, i know. and that is just on track rental, i'm not sure how much is the course. i'm waiting for sean to reply my sms.

evoz : np bro. :)