Hey guys,
Sorry to hear bout the break ins. I worked at Boulevard for 3 years running now.. Always park @ P2 cos always come late to work :) Good to hear some ppl caught those thieves...ahem...cops are following procedures lah..got some cops don't also. If you guys got expensive and funky gadgets in your ride, I suggest pay the RM7 to the jockey, man! Peace of mind!! Of cos if you work there, then a bit hard to pay RM7 daily!! So I suggest, you guys mount your barang discreetly lah...aiyoh, why lah mount on dash big big for all to see??? There must be a place where you can mount where its not too obvious..Moreover even if you mount so high, you won't have time to look at it while you're driving! You only play with it while being stationary, rite??
No offense to all guys, but sometimes ahh..the trouble is brought to yourselves... I mean imagine leaving 10 pieces of RM100 bill on you dash(cost of VAFC), hooiyoh...There are so many itchy hands out there, students who are in it for the thrill, Banglas and indons who got no money, organized syndicate who do it for profit...come on lah..My fren went for a conference at PWTC. All his colleagues left their notebooks in the cars, some in the boot, some tucked away hidden under chairs and so forth..ALL were stolen!! They've got a device now that can pinpoint the notebook's exact location man!
So wanna play, play safe...no nid to tayang lah...alternatively mount somewhere hidden but wire long enuf for you to bring it out and hide back lah..
No matter how many guards they employ to round mid valley, it will never be enuff. I never park at IGB so I dono the situation there. But I know parking at Boulevard Office side is frequently patroled by guards but like it's mentioned, still got f%*kers stealing.
Just some opinions lahh..