Micro Compressor

blu3chip

hey all fellow ZTH-ians, i need some feedbacks here if anyone has ever used micro compressor's in their cars because im thinking of getting one soon. hope you all will help me.

as stated in the website,
“Micro Compressor” is a performance part that able to help your car to have better power, better mileage and longer engine life. Yet, “Micro Compressor” will not give any negative effect to your car engine.

and here's the link to the product:
http://www.micro-compressor.com/

please help! thanks. :rock:

Doesn't really work... more like a rice mod. Only gives psychological effect...

thanks for the few feedbacks ive received.. although i hope to hear much more, and maybe some information attached to the posts too. anyway coolblue, i dont quite understand what you meant. please verify, thanks.

Everytime I go to kedai Abang, that guy asked me to buy this stupid product, now I dont go to kedai abang. :thumpdown

:mad:

so let me get this right.

the micro compressor does not bring in any significant difference to the car therefore it is highly not recommended to fork out rm300 for one of these? as far as i know, my club members have experienced differences in their own cars so i just want to double check on this.

more feedbacks please! :)

Research shows not true / very small effect which in long term cause negative effects.

I believe your friend said it's good is because:

1. They might be selling that product.
2. They want to cover wasting RM300.
3. Phsycology horsepower increased.

No offence to anyone :P

blu3chip ,

you should test them before purchase , maybe borrow from your club members ...

as feedback i get from my friends .. most of them are very satisfied after they install them ,

they have many type , makes or brands . but mostly made in taiwan .

gain % not as much as adding nitrous or turbo ,
but will feels right away after you put them on or off ,

About the micro stuffs.... It is good. felt lots of changes on the performance and fuel efficiency and the real brand of micro compressor comes with 1 year warranty (that's why it's that expensive) where taiwan or china only less than RM 200...

My 2 cent experience. :rock:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=34399&highlight=jinkl here u go ler bro

Ok if you want to know it got effect or not, the best way is drive uphill, you can monitor the rpm and feel your car got power or not.

Because i everyday go/back for working need to pass through 4 uphill, so after i install, i felt that only got little improve on accelerate. After work i going to increate the air intake (compressor). and now i satisfied with it, in term of FC sorry nothing improve, but this is more depend on your right food. :wink:

why not add a little more for 5 button afc?
u will get everything that u mention

et5828 said:
why not add a little more for 5 button afc?
u will get everything that u mention

5 button afc ?? sorry dont understand what is it, please explain more and how much to get one ? :tongue:

for that Rm300 wan to do damage to your car sensors... so expensive n kaya u all ah?
If that thing is good in the first place sure already got as OEM feature edi... ekekeke....

u must buy the original product. i am using the e68 and it does give a slight boost in power. but from experience, it only works on na cars. turbo cars would obviously not need this as they are force fed anyway.

however, when u tune it on, ur car fuel consumption goes up.

hope this helps :)

Yea, i would also wana know whether it really works.
erh...There is someone selling microcompressor + a few stuff at RM300+ in the forums...Anyone try that before?? Feedbacks??

frankly speaking.. 300 bucks for tht stuff.. i would better buy a good engine oil+filter, replace a new air filter, clean the throttle body... i think u can get more than wad u expect...... no offence..