Metal Gods!!

Sigh.

I envy you lot.

My wife likes Korean songs and my dance/techno gives her a headache.
My daughter calls my music "noisy".

I still have a chance in my son though, he headbangs to Barney so perhaps he might have potential. :biggrin:

Sepultura? In KL? For real? Ten bucks says they don't show.

Fazidk : There were those extremists at the concert location meh? I wonder why no one ever beats these people up. Jeez. Next time I'll go protest at their type of concert and claim that their music is the work of extremists deviant cults wanting to take over the world.

I envy you lot. DONTCHLA LIKE THAT HEHE...MORE THEN WELCOME TO JOIN ME N MY MISSUS D NEXT CONCERT...

My daughter calls my music "noisy". HONESTLY?X A FAN OF DANCE/TECHNO...HEADACHE:)

I still have a chance in my son though, he headbangs to Barney so perhaps he might have potential. :biggrin: WHOOOOOOW!! TO BARNEY??SOON HE BE BANGING TO SODOM-ESCUE TYPE MUSIC BRO HEHE...

Sepultura? In KL? For real? Ten bucks says they don't show. NORMALLY THESE TYPES DO COME BUT PLAY UNDERGROUND CLUBS ETC...

Fazidk : There were those extremists at the concert location meh? I wonder why no one ever beats these people up. Jeez. Next time I'll go protest at their type of concert and claim that their music is the work of extremists deviant cults wanting to take over the world...NO LA BRO X THAT KIND OF EXTREMISTS...THEY WERE MERELY THERE TO PASS LEAFLETS...TO ME S LONG S THEY'RE X ROWDY ETC THEN IM FINE WIZ IT...X CONDEMNING D CONCERT OR ANYTHING...

Maybe so bro...but for me I practically grew up wiz heavy metal so I guess I'm 'immune' to it (to n extent of coz hehehe)...d heavier d better (again to n extent)..but minus those trash metal death metal black metal crap...:(

Btw bro x think age is a factor....I'm 40 n stil 'rockin'...:)
Haha! Ya but u sounded quite young. :laugh:

Ya loud songs with interesting beats and meaningful lyrics are good. I don't like those pure noise
of more on trying their best to blast open their speakers and instruments sort of music is noise
to me :rofl:

Ya maybe I was only exposed to LMF and Linkin Park, other than that I'm not really familiar.
Even KISS is not familiar to me.

Sigh.

I envy you lot.

I still have a chance in my son though, he headbangs to Barney so perhaps he might have potential. :biggrin:

Fazidk : There were those extremists at the concert location meh? I wonder why no one ever beats these people up. Jeez. Next time I'll go protest at their type of concert and claim that their music is the work of extremists deviant cults wanting to take over the world.

Barney songs are still soft tone what :rofl: Might get influenced by your wife to korean songs
since teen these days love korean songs and i got to say a lot of korean songs it sounds
good even though I dun understand it.

Maybe so bro...but for me I practically grew up wiz heavy metal so I guess I'm 'immune' to it (to n extent of coz hehehe)...d heavier d better (again to n extent)..but minus those trash metal death metal black metal crap...:(

Metallica is actually a thrash metal band though....:biggrin:

The Big 4 of Thrash: Anthrax, Megadeth, Metallica and Slayer

Hehehe that's coz kamelot r gooooood bro...keep it up n soon she'll start headbanging (more then u if she oredi started)...:biggrin:

She already started headbanging when she hears March Of Memphisto!

Same here, I've been listening to heavy rock & metal since the early 80s when I was 13 (Judas Priest "Freewheel Burning", Iron Maiden "Piece Of Mind", Yngwie "Rising Force", KISS "Creatures Of The Night", Ozzy Osbourne " Bark at The Moon") and now I'm also already the same uncle age and still going strong! But yeah, I only listen to those melodic ones.

Sigh.

I envy you lot.

My 2 boys now also starting to like metal. They know a bit of Kamelot, Yngwie, Helloween, Nightwish already. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

Very true!

Oh ya ka hehehe???but for me I label trash metal like those from cromok n d likes...good melody but x understand d vocals ;)

Anyone remember Babylon Zoo? They had one majorly big hit and then died off. Forgot what was their hit song but I bought the album. Gawd, it's like listening to Green Day. After the 3rd song the CD gives you headaches.

bro u'r first album??

My 'official' very 1st album was Black Sabbath (x remember d album name tho but definitely x their 1st album...either x born yet or stil way too young hehehe),Metallica's KILL EM ALL,helloween's KEEPER OF D 7 KEYS 1 & 2 n Iron Maiden's THE NUMBER OF D BEAST...:biggrin:

Oh ya I remember I was in std 5 when I started listening (n loving) metal...remembered coz I x forget my mom's yelling n screaming at me when I was suppose to study (yeah rite..hey I was in std 5 whatcha expect....) for my penilaian exams...But really got 'hooked' when I got to form 1...

---------- Post added at 05:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

Lovely night yesterday...Metallica playing their old song...and lots of it...
the only 'slow' song is Nothing Else Matter...and for me, nothing else matter....

worth the price and the wait...and the queue...

Damn rite bro x put words any better (n true) then that....showmanship was AWEEEEESSSOOOOOOMMMEEEE!!!!

Oh ya ka hehehe???but for me I label trash metal like those from cromok n d likes...good melody but x understand d vocals ;)

I listen only to those that have good melody and variations in the music and the vocal. Even if still can understand the vocals but it's flat, then I don't listen to those.

Yeah bro...I mean I do listen to cromok but I x 'dig' their kind of music aka trash metal u kno wat I mean..gr8 melody tho..but I put a full stop at death metal,black metal etc...yikes..now THAT'S noise...

Yeah, basically I listen only to progressive/melodic/power/symphonic/neoclassical metal styles, and don't like those trash/black/death/drone/industrial/grunge etc2. metal where the music and/or the vocals are rough/harsh & flat.

I just youtubed kamelot March of mephisto. Not bad guitars!

Iron Maiden - Afraid to shoot strangers - best guitar ever!

I just youtubed kamelot March of mephisto. Not bad guitars!

Iron Maiden - Afraid to shoot strangers - best guitar ever!

Hahaha about to get poisoned by Kamelot eh! You go watch their live DVD, One Cold Winter's Night, IMHO one of if not the best live DVD I've ever watched!

If Iron maiden, my absolute favorite is still The Trooper, now that's twin melody guitar attack almost for the full song!
But if you want to see pure mind blowing guitar playing, watch Yngwie's Play Loud especially the song Far Beyond The Sun, and then his Live Concerto DVD (even though this one is not metal but classical concerto music).
Another awesome guitar playing, watch Dream Theater's The Score 20th Anniversary World Tour DVD and you can see John Petrucci in action there.

Yeah, basically I listen only to progressive/melodic/power/symphonic/neoclassical metal styles, and don't like those trash/black/death/drone/industrial/grunge etc2. metal where the music and/or the vocals are rough/harsh & flat.

Yeah yeah same here:)

---------- Post added at 08:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:05 AM ----------

Hahaha about to get poisoned by Kamelot eh! You go watch their live DVD, One Cold Winter's Night, IMHO one of if not the best live DVD I've ever watched!

If Iron maiden, my absolute favorite is still The Trooper, now that's twin melody guitar attack almost for the full song!
But if you want to see pure mind blowing guitar playing, watch Yngwie's Play Loud especially the song Far Beyond The Sun, and then his Live Concerto DVD (even though this one is not metal but classical concerto music).
Another awesome guitar playing, watch Dream Theater's The Score 20th Anniversary World Tour DVD and you can see John Petrucci in action there.

Daaaaaammnnn ur definitely even 'crazier' then I m bro hehe..x only sifu on cars but oso metal music :biggrin:

Shld get together la...

Yeah yeah same here:)

---------- Post added at 08:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:05 AM ----------

Daaaaaammnnn ur definitely even 'crazier' then I m bro hehe..x only sifu on cars but oso metal music :biggrin:

Shld get together la...

Hahaha, I'm no sifu of anything la.
Last night just finished watching Judas Priest "Epitaph" live DVD with their young new guitarist Richie Faulkner. Very good live DVD too, Richie seems to gel well already, playing very aggressive and energetic. The band is in superb form and playing tight, and Rob's vocal is still amazing and able to hit those screaming banshee high notes! Sound quality is also excellent for a live performance.

Yeah, that would be fun, talking about cars & metal! :biggrin:

Hahaha, I'm no sifu of anything la.
Last night just finished watching Judas Priest "Epitaph" live DVD with their young new guitarist Richie Faulkner. Very good live DVD too, Richie seems to gel well already, playing very aggressive and energetic. The band is in superb form and playing tight, and Rob's vocal is still amazing and able to hit those screaming banshee high notes! Sound quality is also excellent for a live performance.

Yeah, that would be fun, talking about cars & metal! :biggrin:

Hehe u do d talking I just listen quietly:biggrin: