Matspeed Performance Camshaft

minivan said:
This i have'nt heard of before.. if got, respect!! coz i think its harder to produce a VTEC or even MIVEC cam for that fact, coz theres 2 sets of lobes to consider...

my friend got Mivec cam frm them.... going to dyno soon.... :D :P

wah..kwai, dun forget to post test results, comments etc...like how the cams looks like ( properly made etc.. ) ok?

zamriali : obviously u are a noobie here, pls don't go around flaming locally made products that you yourself haven't tested yet. and another thing, pls post correct "?" and don't compare 1.6 with turbo'ed cars, or 1.8 cars, thanks. get your facts right first..sorry if i p!!sed u off in any way, dun mean to do sumthin' like that. cheers.

Can anybody tell me how long i have to leave my car there to
made the hi cam for my SGTI ?
N for zamriari ,I really wonder y u say so ,did u lose to matspeed proton
putra in he circuit or so????

Is J5 applicable to siemen ecu ???
Now i wonder if i buy a used J5 ,will matspeed install for me NICELY,
I MEAN NICELY!!!

zamriali said:
matspeed is not good...cincai work laaa....

OK LAH, to be fair enough ,wait untill i go first then only i comment,ok

zamriali ,elaborate la a bit y u say matspeed cincai work.Share share ma.

great to c all the fantastic comments on mat speed's cam but i was just wondering how would it stand up against powerzone's cams in term of price, quality and power coz i've seen some pretty good reviews on them too..

k guys I have just installed matspeed camshafts and adjustable cam pulleys, the increase in performance can really be felt. I'll be doing some managemnt mods and exhaust mods soon, once the final product is done, I'll be posting a review" Gen2 NA Tuned"

For those of you who are interested in Matspeed camshafts contact Charlie 017-3868575. Just for your info Charlie is a UK trained automotive engineer and has developed engines for Proton, he has a wealth of experience on the local track scene where he tests and R Nd his products.

My advice for you guys who wana know more call to arrange and meet him, better after office hours. To be fair, they are a bit slow in doing the mod jobs, but I must say it is worth the wait and the workmanship is quite good. It took them half a day to regrind my cams, install the cams and adjustable cam pulleys. Also i brought my own FSE fuel regulator which they installed for free! Total cost of 2 cams and 2 adj pulleys incl. installation : RM2,100.

single cam is around 1200 ~ 1500...n twin cam is around 1800.. if im not wrong la..
i think is better tat to arange a time with charlie before u go there n change ur cam..
let him prepare the cam tat u wan before u go change it...
when reach there.. just swept with ur ori cam.. shotter time. no need wait so long..
they r abit slow.. but they make sure no problems...

jee_square said:
At Matspeed, they cut back our original camshaft or they put in a new set of camshaft?

charlie of matspeed will personally regrind your ori camshafts to a higher lift suitable for your car or to certain specs that you require, best you talk to charlie himself to find out more and comparison of performance between billet cams(i.e toda, Jun etc) and regrind camshafts.