Matspeed Performance Camshaft

opp1 said:
Bro,

Thanks. Do u suggest I call him or meet him in person. Seems that he can be a rather moody guy from all the past comments? A case of Male PMS???

cheers!

well bro like i've said before best time to call or meet him is after midnight, he'll be working with his guys till early morning btw Charlie's mobile : 0173868575

my experience....mats good with n/a.more specific...mitsubishi&proton.as for turbo,he got knowledge..but i think he's not good enough.that's why he r&d heavily on n/a.

my big complaint is his work attitude.yes...he got trouble.im sick dealing with him.
also his staff newbies.i used to be 1 of his unsatisfied customer.my project 4g63t ..well,into the drain.dont ask me how much i invest and got blown engine.

there...if u want an otai for n/a proton&mitsu engine...charlie is good.i respect him for his skills&knowledge&vast motorsport experience.

i dont want to story bad things about mats.good luck for him.

one more advise...important.whean dealing with him,ask and ask and ask.get as many info until u undrstand.keep your eyes on what goes in and what comes out from ur engine.give detail attention. always update.it's ur right.make sure the parts that u want are the real parts. in this business...they can silapmata/magic.there...u got fake,low quality parts if u lepas tangan.

when ur car in his place...rajin2 lah berkampung kat mats workshop.

charlie knows who i am....$%@3 u!

One cannot give satisfaction to all unless a whore....

Sorry .....I am trying to light up the situation...juz a joke maa... My advice for those not satisfied with matSpeed u have zillionth workshop to choose from...matSpeed r 4 hardcore diehard battle hardened automotive enthusiasts who understand engineering...... :mad 4 (Matspeed Automotive Development) this is only my opinion la...

yup.

eventho im not satisfied with mats service&products...some area he deserve the respect.
he's true motorsport guy. the r&d and his project car also specifically for track race&rally. he is not big fan of drag or drift.

it's hard to sell malaysia brand in local motorsport..but charlie's willpower&enthusiast so high. i think he is not rich by doing this kind of business....he is doing for the sake of genuine motorsport / automotive enthusiast.

almost 2 year not see him.i hope he change his work attitude & hire some pro for management&marketing department.

I hope charlie he himself involve in the installation n setting of hi-cam
then should be ok,i really don trust his newbie worker.

how can i contact with charlie..anybody got his number.??want to ask about v6 high cam lor..

final ratio

don't forget the 4.9 & 5.3 final ratio from charlie too!!!

cheers.

Matspeed Automotive Development S/b

derrickhcy said:
can any 1 show me how to go matspeed ahh?
:rolleyes: Take Federal High'way to Klang 1st toll after subang hang left...b4 nippon electric.... :cool: hang left ...follow road pass vocational school....hang left at traffic light..... :D right at T junction..... :confused: straight b4 petronas hang right den 3rd lot on d left infront of football field... :p good luck

SKILL_Driver said:
:rolleyes: Take Federal High'way to Klang 1st toll after subang hang left...b4 nippon electric.... :cool: hang left ...follow road pass vocational school....hang left at traffic light..... :D right at T junction..... :confused: straight b4 petronas hang right den 3rd lot on d left infront of football field... :p good luck

erm.........:Not_Impressed: i still not really sure where is tat place do u have the MAP 4 it....?? n then do u guys know wat is the price 4 4g63 cam .....??? izzit it included tunning ...???

Hi all! I'm new here but I am quite intrested in changing my cams. I currently drive a wira 1.5(M) running on a carb.
What kind of options do I hav when changing the cams? What's the budget like? And most importantly, is it available for east m'sian? :p

Thanks!

Why change the cams ? What improvement can the engine get if change the cams ? How much will cost for my new wira 1.5 SE ?