Market over supply with used car,do u think is good?

Tohsan

Our market is flooded with 2nd hand car local n recond car, today u can get a 2nd hand R33 for less than RM100k, u can get a 5 years old Harrier Lexus 3.0 for RM89k, is this a good sign or our country economy heading to ravine?:confused_smile:

if you are talking about those recond imports, i only see it as a chance for middle class malaysians to own cars they can't afford new. in term of economy me memang n00b lar..

I thought you were going to say we have no more space for old cars. If it is so, then we could be like Singapore or Japan, junk cars over 5 years.

u are rite Tohsan.....

ppls can afford to buy big CC car but cant afford to pump the petrol lah....

that's why K cars now the price still the same, no drop at all.....

netmatrix said:
Hmmm.... i don't see a connection between second hand cars and petrol prices. :Not_Impressed:

second hand cars = cheap price big car = big car big petrol consumption = big consumption n big spending on petrol = heavy burden, so can see the connection ah?:shades_smile:

hence when u get a big cc car like 3.0 cefiro which is very cheap price for 2nd hand car but the petrol consumption wise wil kill your pocket in long term.

still i think some cars are over priced...2nd r33 still RM$100k??? although its unfair to compare our car price with ther countries...but i still think those performance sports cars are over priced in our country.....

there are a few models which i think their price has remain the same since 3-4 years ago....cars like FTO, RX7 and MR2 still selling same price as year 2002-2003...while in other countries these cars would have a depreciation of about 40% in the past 4 years...sorry if i offend any owner of these cars....

remember our very own beloved Proton car? a 5 years old Iswara 1.5 liter auto, u can get it for a mere RM4k, its very cheap but who is going to subsidise the forever escalating petrol price which is killing every industry.

sighs..i was lucky i sold my daihatusu Aura g100 for 8.7k last year..

today i saw most of them selling 5-6k only~

btw,apart from fuel consumption...the road tax for big cc car is a treat also

i think sooner or later our goverment will impose a rule that a car life is ony 10 years after that it will be scrap only for the antique and classic car they can renew
something like singapore
if not the in malaysia will have alot of cars

Very simple theory, if one can afford to drive big car shud not have problem to pump petrol la! aiiihhhh! kekeekeke!

Regards,
Mike

this is good ........then...we all can use one car every day.....save maitainence ....

well i would prefer recond car rather than those 10-20 years car which with all "PLASTER" sticks all around the car body which had already rust and hole....i wonder how can malaysia not doing anything to this kinda of car?....ok lah say background not same, but life is more important lah..