manually using the auto gear

I've seen this term quite a number of times, but I can't seem to figure out what's an ATF. Is it the Auto Trans fluid?

That also reminds me, my mechanic told me that I might want to shift to 2 first, then D every time I drive (not talking about redlining and stuff, just mere city driving here) because if I go D directly it hurts the gears. Any comments?

Yup, ATF is Auto Transmission Fluid....:driver:

Even in D, it will start in low means 1, then 2 and final drive 3, if 3 speed. If you start with 2, it will still start with 1, then lock at 2, until you shift to D then it changes to 3, so why want to do that.:confused:

ATF is Automatic Transmission fluid and ATF Cooler is to cool the ATF especially for those that always redline or hard driving. If u r not that type of driver, still okay.

Everyone when starts engine, will shift straight to D. I have never heard of such where you need to masuk 2nd gear 1st only change to D which defeats the main reason of driving an A/T car.

Just doesn't make sense at all. If u put in 2nd gear, A/T cars they will automatic shift gears for u when u r driving normally even if u start from 2nd gear

That's what I thought too. Oh well.

From what I can gather. The Mitsu gearboxes learn your driving technique, not sure if the throttle body as well. Because no more lag dy.
Since I always drive the way I like, it somehow adapted to my style already. Rarely lagging, lets say I'm driving alone la.
Could be just buttfeel.

From what I can gather. The Mitsu gearboxes learn your driving technique, not sure if the throttle body as well. Because no more lag dy.
Since I always drive the way I like, it somehow adapted to my style already. Rarely lagging, lets say I'm driving alone la.
Could be just buttfeel.

I think is true, my BLM also like that hehe! It will learn up my driving style and I can control the car according to my liking easier after that.

U can try remove the battery, somehow reset back to OEM setting. Then u sure can feel the difference.

I think is true, my BLM also like that hehe! It will learn up my driving style and I can control the car according to my liking easier after that.

U can try remove the battery, somehow reset back to OEM setting. Then u sure can feel the difference.

Yeah, every single time it feels stupid after removing battery.

so next time need to figure out how to make a back up power d.i.y style for the car brain so that it won't have memory lost.:idea:

---------- Post added at 12:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 PM ----------

Try lifting off the accelerator for a moment before you floor....:driver:

or u can set the accelerator cable tighter so that u don't need to really floor the pedal let say oni 3/4 way to the floor like I did wit my 660 & fish

TCU la.

Renesis And if I had the option of swapping to manual on my current car, I would consider it when budget permits. But this car doesn't have a manual variant

That's a lame ass excuse. The 6 speed manual coupled with the MR16DDT would definitely fit. But if you manage to get that halfcut..might as well fit the engine in right?

So yeah, got, so now go and get it. Though I believe it'll be in damn high demand in China domestic half cuts...not impossible if you got the cash.

so next time need to figure out how to make a back up power d.i.y style for the car brain so that it won't have memory lost.:idea:

or u can set the accelerator cable tighter so that u don't need to really floor the pedal let say oni 3/4 way to the floor like I did wit my 660 & fish

Won't that increase FC? Cuz u tighten it then u might get use to driving like that then will makan minyak wor hehe!

Back up power how? Cuz especially want to change battery time then a bit hard.

---------- Post added at 12:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 PM ----------

Don't know, but I like to reset my VR. Seems to feel better after reset......hahhahahahha:rofl:

Cuz maybe u r not the only driver, so when your kids drive, it became their driving style instead of yours gua haha!

My VR and Hyundai cable have no free play one. Touch also the rev goes up, but both manual.....hahahhaa:rofl:

Tiggo drive by wire cannot do the same.....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------

Cuz maybe u r not the only driver, so when your kids drive, it became their driving style instead of yours gua haha!

Nope, VR nowadays I drive but maybe because mostly in town these days, need to highway blast once in a while. Today went Shah Alam, good run on Federal and back on Kesas and NPE....:driver:

That's a lame ass excuse. The 6 speed manual coupled with the MR16DDT would definitely fit. But if you manage to get that halfcut..might as well fit the engine in right?

So yeah, got, so now go and get it. Though I believe it'll be in damn high demand in China domestic half cuts...not impossible if you got the cash.

Manual STD in Malaysia coming soon. :biggrin:

Won't that increase FC? Cuz u tighten it then u might get use to driving like that then will makan minyak wor hehe!

Back up power how? Cuz especially want to change battery time then a bit hard.

yes it will but if really always wanna pedal to the metal la. if 660 how fast can go, 1 oni play2 wit pickup of the 2nd gear lorr. if not like my fish just adjust the pedal free play zone using the accelerator cable for that slight increase of response. for faster response of course downshift. I'm not worried bout over revving coz A/T gb failsafe mechanism. if accidentally dropped to 1st gear it will go to neutral set before entering 1st gear state @ max revv allowed for it. the oni thing is if too often it will hurt the g/b & the drive shaft.

for the ECU/TCU back up is just like our pc motherboard batt concept. was thinking of using a type of relay that can power up to 2 separate items such as if A is on than B is off & vice versa, the oni thing is to know how much power the ecu/tcu is using to match up wit the back up batt:idea:

If i am driving AUTO on road at 80km/h, i release accelerate pedal, and shift from D to N, let the car roll naturally.
Then, when i need to speed up, i shift from N to D, and press accelerate pedal.
Is that ok for AUTO gearbox ? Will it damage to AUTO gearbox ?

If i am driving AUTO on road at 80km/h, i release accelerate pedal, and shift from D to N, let the car roll naturally.

Seriously, what's the purpose of doing that? :stoned:

You'll get a violent jerk and then it'll kick in. Not exactly good to keep doing this. I don't think you're supposed to drive an auto like that.

Damn youuu... I know la. It's damn expensive, forget about impossible. I tried asking about the rear discs from the Chinese variant and it'll cost more than it's bloody worth after shipping. No point la.

And MR16DDT ?????????? from a 2.0 to a 1.6T? Hell no!!!

You'll get a violent jerk and then it'll kick in. Not exactly good to keep doing this. I don't think you're supposed to drive an auto like that.

Damn youuu... I know la. It's damn expensive, forget about impossible. I tried asking about the rear discs from the Chinese variant and it'll cost more than it's bloody worth after shipping. No point la.

And MR16DDT ?????????? from a 2.0 to a 1.6T? Hell no!!!

1.6T can tapau ur 2.0L wor :biggrin:

it depends wether u r that knowledgable bout when actually which gear will kick in at what rpm, but usually if u do that the gear itself will kick in at it's original min rpm/gear position & will be a case of engine braking. in a case of u switch the gear knob from N to D but your rpm is at idling position do expect what bro Izso mentioned.

Seriously, what's the purpose of doing that? :stoned:

when u free your gear, the rpm drops increasingly faster than downshifting so less fuel is used ma.