manually using the auto gear

Means you use D3 most of the time, probably why you fried it.....:rolleyes:

Mostly top will be 4k RPM. Will switch to next. If didn't go thru it, will just maintain the gears. Need instance acceleration & respond. Haha. But when I was on auto, already have the plan to switch to stick. So ngam fried the trans, straight sent to w/s convert stick

RPM must sound quite loud if dragging 3rd gear throughout the journey... Heck even my car driving at 100kmh at 5th gear is already very noisy. Still stable but noisy which makes you feel like its going very fast.

Not thru out the journey lah. On highway will switch to D4 then. But for 4G92P wira, 4th gear on auto box is just for support & smooth ride

Mostly top will be 4k RPM. Will switch to next. If didn't go thru it, will just maintain the gears. Need instance acceleration & respond. Haha. But when I was on auto, already have the plan to switch to stick. So ngam fried the trans, straight sent to w/s convert stick

Not thru out the journey lah. On highway will switch to D4 then. But for 4G92P wira, 4th gear on auto box is just for support & smooth ride

So if you are going around like 80-90kmh, you will drag on 3rd gear all the way?

RPM must sound quite loud if dragging 3rd gear throughout the journey... Heck even my car driving at 100kmh at 5th gear is already very noisy. Still stable but noisy which makes you feel like its going very fast.

1.5L Wira right? 3-speed auto ultra tall gears - what you expect la? The overdrive gear is ok mah - 3k rpm to go 90km/h.

I think the sensation of speed comes from the sound and all the rattling. Hahahaha

Should teach bro. SF fry his engine then he can transplant......hahhahhahahhaha:rofl:

1.5L Wira right? 3-speed auto ultra tall gears - what you expect la? The overdrive gear is ok mah - 3k rpm to go 90km/h.

I think the sensation of speed comes from the sound and all the rattling. Hahahaha

Eh, you forgot already? Mine is 5 speed manual wor. :biggrin:

Then u will feel damn fast if you drive my kancil haha! :biggrin:

Should teach bro. SF fry his engine then he can transplant......hahhahhahahhaha:rofl:

Don't la, if really fried I got no more budget for my Jetta mods already if swap Mira heart. Can only choose one to mod.

Then u will feel damn fast if you drive my kancil haha! :biggrin:

Don't la, if really fried I got no more budget for my Jetta mods already if swap Mira heart. Can only choose one to mod.

It's not the speed that matters. It is about the feel and sensation. :biggrin:

Eh, you forgot already? Mine is 5 speed manual wor. :biggrin:

Original 1.5 GB? Or transplanted 1.3? The 1.3 is shorter gear ratios so you get good acceleration but poor top speed.

I don't recall mine being too loud and driving at 130km/h was when it started to get annoyingly loud.

Original 1.5 GB? Or transplanted 1.3? The 1.3 is shorter gear ratios so you get good acceleration but poor top speed.

I don't recall mine being too loud and driving at 130km/h was when it started to get annoyingly loud.

Original 1.5 GB. Well, when mine hit around 110kmh, it is already over 3000rpm which starts to get loud.

See which to mod first, if Kancil, then Jetta keep stock......hahhahahhhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

Original 1.5 GB. Well, when mine hit around 110kmh, it is already over 3000rpm which starts to get loud.

What loud? Engine, tyres, wind noise?:smokin:

See which to mod first, if Kancil, then Jetta keep stock......hahhahahhhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

Engine. Tyre noise din't notice much. Wind noise is kind of loud too but mostly it is engine.

That bad? At 110kph is around 3200 rpm, I had wira before also. But mine okay woh! But back to those days means my car was newer...:driver:

3200 consider noisy lor. Old car. I like loud sound but not continuously at the same rpm for long. That will become a little annoying and it somehow intensifies the feeling of being fast even though it isn't really that fast. But good thing is, it keeps me alert. :biggrin:

It's not the speed that matters. It is about the feel and sensation. :biggrin:

Ya, until a car really overtake me fast, that's the moment when I feel slow haha!

Jetta more potential to mod wor. But of course cost more than modding a kancil. :biggrin:

Means i need to swap in 2ZZ 6spd manual only can start mod :stoned:
Which means RM10K for engine, brakes have to change too :confused:

Exhaust system, Suspension, wheels, tyres and it goes on and on.....:smokin:

Mine back 14 years and still need around RM8k and my engine that time was cheap RM3.5k only.
If yours is RM10k for engine, means at least RM18k dy....I already have rims/tyres at that time, you still don't have...:biggrin:

Maybe it was the oil then. Mine was never more than 5W30 fully syn. Rare occasion went to semi but that's it. Track day then I'd go 5W40