Magnetised Air flow

I noticed that those aquarium tank scrubbers have strong magnets, if you're interested! U know, the type where u pull the scrub from outside the aquarium and the one sticking on the inside will follow yr action outside due to magnets inside them attracting each other.

Just stick the magnets onto the plastic intake hose. I think the results will be better if the magnets are stuck inside the hose, as the magnet's intensity will not be reduced by the plastic hose. This method only applies for cars where the air filter is located AFTER the air intake hose.

safer to put it outside, you don't want the magnets getting sucked into the combustion chamber... ;)

Like I said, it's only for cars where the air filter is located AFTER the intake pipe, like those with carbureted engines. Or maybe on the original plastic intake pipe of EFI engines (the one close to the wheel arch or radiator) BEFORE the air filter.

So Fabian,

any diff in fuel consumption?

O2(oxygen doesn;t have iron wor..
so what's the magnet for?hmmm.....

need alil bit scienece here..

anyway....it was a great idea..we might neva know what will happen ma

u just try it out... you nvr know the result....

i will do it this weekend....

actually I don't really know how the magnets actually affects the molecules. whether it polarises the air molecules or breaks the lump down.

Like I said, I got magnets to play with, so I just put it on to see whether it can surprise me... it did good...

As for fuel consumption, still enjoying the power now. so FC dropped a bit. but based on history of my car, the FC dropped everytime add on stuff, then it gradually stabilises but power still there...

btw, might do a dyno run later after my fren sort out his M3. do a group dyno package..

Dyno your car ah.... actually how much it cost to do a dyno.... just curious...

another new diy project liao.....now shorted of magnet laa....again have to take the magnet from my good condition hd liao....:(

hahaa the FC stabilised back due to u also get USED to the power liao mah...so.....press harder...hehee :lol:

But as the magnet thingy.....i bring up the topic before, that i know one shop in Klang they sell all sort of magnet....if want....we can get from them all together lah...cheaper mah

Originally posted by khguan@Oct 17 2004, 00:16
i dun think ppl don dyno for fun... cos one Dyno run cost about rm100... B)
will dyno later together with a few more ppl. want to know what kind of power and torque my 1.8 is churning out...
On paper it's 140hp at 6000rpm...

Originally posted by evan2000@Oct 19 2004, 10:17
hahaa the FC stabilised back due to u also get USED to the power liao mah...so.....press harder...hehee :lol:

But as the magnet thingy.....i bring up the topic before, that i know one shop in Klang they sell all sort of magnet....if want....we can get from them all together lah...cheaper mah
FC stabilised even when I maintained the pedal to the metal driving... ;)

those magnets cost how much??

how one?? got pic ar??

they got lots woh....front cheap cheap 30 50 cent also got ....but those not so strong lah...only use for the fridge sticker lah........

I play with few that quite strong oh......that need some strength to pull out from the metal....those price is about Rm20 or RM30 gua....

they charge it according to the size and the magnet power.......

can also.....but i kinda lazy leh....u know lah...later alot of call and sms.....heheeee :lol: