Loud S-flow mufflers

maxgil05: dun put bullet...just one bullet is more than enuff already ..Straight-flow sure noisy one..if u get those straightflow cheaper than rm200 definitely u will perangg sound...stop buying those exhaust specialist own made mufflers...get something branded range bout rm300 above which confirmed good quality and no perangg sound..the problem with those homemade mufflers is they will give some knocking sound when u drive after two weeks later. Dont waste money on adding bullet or changing a longer length of ciplak straight flows. it will give u the same problem and power losing. So, highly recommended u use jz one bullet and sflow...but if u want power, u cant have silence anymore inside ur car or outside...just u decide...power or silence? sflow will give u power also but not as much as straightflow..

may i know if sebring exhaust good? something like this;
http://www.europerformance.co.uk/pages/products/product_info.mhtml?id=48054

What the price of sebring selling here?

hi

i will get the branded straight flow muffler cause i dont want to loose power,
by the way, what are the good brands for muffler?

If your budget is low, you can try MARCO. A malaysian made product based in Malacca. If you are in Malacca, you can go to the main branch. They offer attractive prices, good workmanship and good customer service. Their boss is working there as manager as well. So, customer service can be said top notch.

It is at Malim Jaya, Malacca. Try it. Customers friendly with glassed air-conditioned show room. Full equipments and stuff. Not like last time i went to few exhaust shops they cut and weld just like that and check for leakages. Sure got leakages but little. At MARCO they expand the head of the pipe to act like a socket and weld with minimal leakage.

i think Datco products are good like F1 Sport Racing, Pro1 muffler and zenden has good quality mufflers too...straightflows only...if u want something cheap and nice..take zenden stuff...if u wan something cheap and very powerful noise and good performance...take n1 zenden....Today i just had a tour again to my regular exhaust specialist...heard the Monza straight flow sound...mm....nice..solid sound...idle sound not bad ..sounds like impreza..when press accelerator, sounds very powerful...they try on putra.if u guys are looking for oval shape on the muffler's mouth..Monza has it...interested? pm me..

I just fixed sflow pro1 racing muffler today with 1.7" pipings...i like the silence and humble sport sound..performance i can say very good..it matches with my xtractor and bullet...but the best thing, my gf didn complain a word..haha

just some small pics...2nd hand pro1racing sflow..

nitrus said:
kweng84 / kent : its nothing to be surprised of with wheel spin at 2nd gear... most cars u rev to very high RPM n change gear sure spin wan the tyre...

it's depand on situation also,try to use a waja manual,with 17" rim
and try a putra with normal 14" rim and do the comparament...

i can make sure the waja 2nd gear 100% wont spin no matter how hight you rav

and the putra for sure will spin on 2nd gear and maybe 3th gear too

overall if you using a botak tyer 15" rim on a waja 2nd gear sure spin...

also u can see a waja with Evo7 engine even 3th gear also keep on spining...

what i can say is....commen cents...hightest power car,with light weight body or wheel 2th or 3th gear spin only just a normal case...

kent20 said:
it's depand on situation also,try to use a waja manual,with 17" rim
and try a putra with normal 14" rim and do the comparament...

i can make sure the waja 2nd gear 100% wont spin no matter how hight you rav

and the putra for sure will spin on 2nd gear and maybe 3th gear too

overall if you using a botak tyer 15" rim on a waja 2nd gear sure spin...

also u can see a waja with Evo7 engine even 3th gear also keep on spining...

what i can say is....commen cents...hightest power car,with light weight body or wheel 2th or 3th gear spin only just a normal case...

Yeah bro, you are right. :cry_smile: My car hard to spin even on 2nd gear. Your extractor very good bro. Thanks.:regular_smile: Luckily you have stuff for my weird engine in a weird chasis.:confused_smile:

fooyohhh kent20 has spoken ! hahahaa.. last time i msg u in ZTH about ur piping / extractor also no reply ... :biggrin:

nitrus said:
fooyohhh kent20 has spoken ! hahahaa.. last time i msg u in ZTH about ur piping / extractor also no reply ... :biggrin:

sorry brother some time really miss out some pm..coz most of the time running at outsite,also some time i don't know i already replay or not coz zth show up page cannot be display..only midnight able to replay pm..that time already half blur haha
:_: that great we able to chat here..
:D

ken12292703 said:
Yeah bro, you are right. :cry_smile: My car hard to spin even on 2nd gear. Your extractor very good bro. Thanks.:regular_smile: Luckily you have stuff for my weird engine in a weird chasis.:confused_smile:

aish no need to be down la brother,is hard to find EX Engine inside EG body..your engine more easy to mod compare with ECU EFI engine...

coz machanic stuff modding ur car would be more easy and cheapest,also plug and play directly can feel the different..no need to tune or waiting for the stupid ECU reset,also u able to play with webber for your car...good enought to gain hp

compare with mod EFI engine...we need to headache about alot of problem like ECU,here sensor there sensor and alot of bla bla bla nonsen problem

kent god bratha.. i want to play webber also..one day must teach me bout webber stuff..so i can have twin carbie on my iswara...hehe;) pm me..

hello guys, any recomendations on muffler for vios and where to install it.. i m currently staying in subang.. so best preffered some where around my area and my budget is 500 including installation.. i prefer a little louder bassy sound than stock but not louder than any straight flow mufflerz

btw is my budget a bit the low?

a budget of rm500 is ok for a back muffler change. If you want those branded ones then cannot. Maybe you can choose those malaysian muflers.

My advice is, go to an exhaust shop that's there are a lot of choices to make. Test out every S-flow there until you like it. If you are from Malacca, i recommend to go MARCO at Malim Jaya. They got a lot of choices there.

Happy modding.

donkeydoink said:
hello guys, any recomendations on muffler for vios and where to install it.. i m currently staying in subang.. so best preffered some where around my area and my budget is 500 including installation.. i prefer a little louder bassy sound than stock but not louder than any straight flow mufflerz

btw is my budget a bit the low?

ur budget isn't low... but it depends on wat type of muffler u want..

u think la, u want branded? or u want local brands?

in my opinion.. its juz the name.

n sometimes maybe the quality, but how long will u be owning ur VIOS? by the time u sell ur VIOS i think the muffler also will still b ok .. so... up to u la..

go around looking at shops .. get the best one that u like, n the price ...

u want branded/good ones... Sunway there alot, JFA motorsports is famous ...

KSP / N1 there famous for VIOS modifying ...

if u dun need famous brands,, can go to AH HENG at subang or to Lai Exhaust at PJ ... search in ZTH la, there r threads telling the address/map to all these places.

if u have slightly more money, maybe u can check out JFA .. sure can get wat u want, if u just want slightly bassier but not so loud ...

:shades_smile: Hi to all, just want to ask u all said that the muffler itself is sflow is it? Not the piping? Yesterday i went to one exhaust shop and their recommend me f1 centre bullet. Cost about rm240. He said this bullet can bring all the sound to the back. Is it true? I'm now using 4g91 engine. What is the best size for the piping? Is it 1.8 inner dimension? thankz bro....

What does it mean by bringing all the sound to the back?

A bullet cost RM240?

Blur blur already. Isn't it centre bullets are meant to supress sound and some curl the gasses?

Now the sound of the exhaust u can hear inside the car as the sound in the midle of the car. He claim that when put the center bullet, the sound will at the back there is at the muffler. I'm also blur...hehehe.:sad_smile: but he claim that it can reduce the sound.