Looking for Crystal Clear Sound System

coole

Hi, any recommendations for full set sound system including mp3 player, amp, speaker and etc that can produce very clear and crisp sound coz i usually listen to classical music and oldies. Budget is within rm 2k. Also any workshop to recommend?

Will be getting my mazda 6 by this month...

I love classical and oldies too.
We'll be having an ICE TT this coming Friday in Taman Desa DDP foodcourt.
Do drop by if you have the time and you'll get to audition more than 20 set ups.
Then you decide from there on how to build your system.

or alpine...phantom face alredi 2k++...aih...
den speakers another 3k setup...
den lightning or monster cables...aih...another 1+k

Willing to stretch your budget?
I'm looking to let go my whole system, from HU to capacitor to wires, woofer, etc
Stuff very new

wah nola major downgrade
wan to buy? :D
quitting ICE also

Wah... @_@
I didn't know car sound system cost so much. I got my SB live + Edifier speaker total about rm500 already has crystal clear sound quality to me :D
This is the 1st time i own a car actually.
Thx for u guys advice. Think i'll audition in some shops around...

Dudes, get alpine............................no regrets, gives u solid crystal clear sound......also get alpine amp & etc. It's expensive but if u have the budget......go for it............I fully recomend this unit.

ravis
yes alpine is a good brand (F1 series is good)but there are more brand out there worth mentioning. its good to match from amp to speakers cause most manufacturers build their amp for their own speakers.

DLS (competition series), Morel, Adire Koda (you wont regret this), Alpine F1 status etc. but in the end it all goes to preferences.

Originally posted by coole@Feb 22 2005, 21:59
Wah... @_@
I didn't know car sound system cost so much. I got my SB live + Edifier speaker total about rm500 already has crystal clear sound quality to me :D
This is the 1st time i own a car actually.
Thx for u guys advice. Think i'll audition in some shops around...
I suggest you to attend our coming ICE TT in Taman Desa, off Old Klang Road this coming Friday.
The location is the DDP foodcourt next to the only Shell Station there.
You will have at least 20 cars to audition with various equipment matching.

u can try unker pieces seas lotus wit the north creek tua tua lip(big) tweeter...i think u might fall in love wit em...hehehe

xtorm..u there...wan 2 tumpang me go listen 2 unker soong car again?hehehee....

my car in workshop transplant engine lah...no car...sob sob...

Adire Koda 6.5" is this?
http://www.acousticconcepts.com.au/KodaComponentshtml.htm

I wonder if this brand is available in KL?

And pisces i will try to attend the ICE TT. Friday what time start?

Maybe you can have a look at this combination

headunit get an Eclipse
Speakers: Focal Utopia 2 or 3 way splits
Amp: tube driver blue (tube amp for cars) or audison( nice italian amp)

Originally posted by coole@Feb 23 2005, 07:52
Adire Koda 6.5" is this?
http://www.acousticconcepts.com.au/KodaComponentshtml.htm

I wonder if this brand is available in KL?

And pisces i will try to attend the ICE TT. Friday what time start?
From 7:30 pm until God only knows when!! :lol: