Looking for Crystal Clear Sound System

Originally posted by appleyard@Feb 22 2005, 22:24
ravis
yes alpine is a good brand (F1 series is good)but there are more brand out there worth mentioning. its good to match from amp to speakers cause most manufacturers build their amp for their own speakers.

DLS (competition series), Morel, Adire Koda (you wont regret this), Alpine F1 status etc. but in the end it all goes to preferences.
No objection bro...........yup, there r many more better ones

Adire Kodas are going for bout 1130 without crossovers i believe
Not sure whether there was a price increase

B) Get ALPINE. its the best.

long live ALPINE. I'm currently using alpine CDA-9815. very good.

NO regrets. :P

never call something the best when you haven't heard EVERYTHING
no offence just my opinion
:)

hiah ya...wan cheap tight budget but sounds good...

avantgarde valaraine comp set...u wont regret 4 buying it 4 its price

Originally posted by luxi+Feb 23 2005, 20:31 -->
QUOTE (luxi @ Feb 23 2005, 20:31 )
--QuoteBegin-prodigy
@Feb 22 2005, 22:40
i like my cdt component too. sounds pretty clear

how much cdt component? [/b][/quote]
depends on which model are you asking (CL or HD).

CDT Cl i think around RM700+
CDT HD i think around RM1500

Originally posted by kerhan27@Feb 23 2005, 15:41
B) Get ALPINE. its the best.

long live ALPINE. I'm currently using alpine CDA-9815. very good.

NO regrets. :P
Alpine the best??? The CDA7990 F1 maybe.
Have you heard the Eclipse CD8061/8051?? The McIntosh MX5000?? The Denon Z1?? The Sound Monitor?? The Clarion D2??

Went to KF audio at Jln Ipoh, they sugest alpine also. They quote me for RM1300 for my avanza.

Actually... I dun understand most stuff u guys r talking about :D
Could u guys recommend me the full item set like
1) mp3 player, what brand n price n where to get
2) speaker, what brand n price n where to get
3) amp, what brand n price n where to get
4) cable or whatever, what brand n price n where to get

Budget shld be within 2k-2.5k maximum and it shld be aim for crisp and clear sound for playing classic and oldies. Like the scene in Infernal Affairs starring by Andy Lau :lol:

Thanks in advance for any advice guys!

For your budget of 2.5k,

Pioneer 5x50 player.. abt 700
Speaker - DLS Classic line - Abt 6xx or so I was told
Amp - Espison, rogers etc - RM 800 or more (4 channel)
Sub - anythign that fits int he budget. Shiva would be nice at 6xx w/o box

Total abt 2.5k but try to look for 2nd hand stuff to get better stuff.

Originally posted by coole@Feb 22 2005, 00:33
Hi, any recommendations for full set sound system including mp3 player, amp, speaker and etc that can produce very clear and crisp sound coz i usually listen to classical music and oldies. Budget is within rm 2k. Also any workshop to recommend?

Will be getting my mazda 6 by this month...
Nice to meet you.

My name is Lee. if your budget about RM2000 to set up full car audio system, i think i can help you. Cos i got many brand audio can sold to you, example MB QUART, DIAMOND, RAINBOW, DIRECTED AUDIO, DLS, ROCKFORD.....and etc.

All of the brand are High-End, you must thinking tat it's over ur budget. But you no need to worry, i can combine a full set car audio to you, never over ur badget, cos i sold the item to you with suplier price. The price can let you save more than 40% from marketing price.

So if you wan to get more of information, just contact me 0165282515. :lol:

Originally posted by coole@Feb 22 2005, 00:33
Hi, any recommendations for full set sound system including mp3 player, amp, speaker and etc that can produce very clear and crisp sound coz i usually listen to classical music and oldies. Budget is within rm 2k. Also any workshop to recommend?

Ok, i check it already, now i show you what item that i give you, then if you got any problem, i really hope you can contact me, thanks.

Player: Kenwood(M-3029), Sony(2210S), Pioneer (2750MP) = about 500

Midbass: Diamond M-361 6'' Component Set = about 700

Amplifier: Rockford 4 channel (Punch) = about 5-600

Woofer: Autocraft 10", America Sound 10", Audiobahn 12" = about 4-500

Fuse, RCA Cable, Hot wire, Power cable.....

Totaly: Less than RM 2500

If u got any problme or want to change any item, just contact me, ok?!!
Thanks a lot.............
Mr.s Lee 0165282515

hi lee,
wow.....40% off market price.....an ofer not to be missed. :ph34r:

Originally posted by Jrd_Lee+Feb 27 2005, 02:46 -->
QUOTE (Jrd_Lee @ Feb 27 2005, 02:46 )
--QuoteBegin-coole
@Feb 22 2005, 00:33

Ok, i check it already, now i show you what item that i give you, then if you got any problem, i really hope you can contact me, thanks.

Mr.s Lee 0165282515 [/b][/quote]
Hi Lee, thx for your offer!
Is there any warranties for your products and how about installation and etc? I definately cannot DIY :D
And btw where is your shop?

Juz asked 1 of the shop around yesterday. The salesman advice to keep my built-in cd player he said cd player sounds better than mp3 player.
Is that true? cd sounds better than mp3 till can differentiate?

Originally posted by coole+Feb 27 2005, 12:41 -->
QUOTE (coole @ Feb 27 2005, 12:41 )
Originally posted by Jrd_Lee@Feb 27 2005, 02:46
--QuoteBegin-coole
@Feb 22 2005, 00:33

Mr.s Lee 0165282515

Hi Lee, thx for your offer!
Is there any warranties for your products and how about installation and etc? I definately cannot DIY :D
And btw where is your shop? [/b][/quote]
Hai, thanks for your reply!! Pls dun trust that salesman....a player with CD and MP3 is not kacau your sound quality....the important problem is about tat " MP3 dics". Cos "MP3 dics" really not nice for sound quallity,understand?!! My english is very poor, hope you can understand :P ( i am a stupid chinese )

Then talk about my offer....all the audio system that i sold for you are 1 year warrantty, ok? Dun worry, i also hope you can make a nice sound system in your lovely car........ :lol:

Actually i am not working in Audio accessories shop, but i can recomend my younger brother to you, cos he is working as a salesman in audio shop. So about the installation is no need to worry.........! The price with RM2500 is include installation already.

But the rockford amp is finished already, then i think i will give you another brand amp. I recomend is Kicker 4ch, Lightning 4ch, VR3 4.1ch......and etc.

If you wan ask more information, just sms or call to 016-5282515, cos i not always online, hahahha :D