looking for ae101 stuff

ueo katsuhiro

looking for ae101 o2 sensor....my car running weird air fuel mixture ....the exhaust smells really stinks....high consumption oso la ...need help...
another thing that i'm looking for is my idling valve(cold start valve)...please tolong la...

hi,
how you know o2 sensor kong? "my car running weird air fuel mixture" - how do you know this?

SVT and BT o2 sensor same or not?

i noted that the life of o2 sensoris 80k-120k km..
i changed once at 85k km because the mech tested it (by some kind electric device) and he told to me the sensor has no signal..
However, he got one from a half-cut and tested it, result is more worse..(maybe more mileage of the half-cut).
Eventually i reinstalled the existing sensor and dont care how it is....because i cant get one in 'new condition'...
BTW, the mech offered RM150 to change it (sensor + labour)
other forums mentioned the sensor cal be cleaned...but some have problem after cleaning..so i dont want to try

If u install the full wiring for 20v......even if the 02 sensor got problems, the check light will turn on and u can read through the diagnosis too. It is hard to tell that by testing the 02 sensor unless u start the engine and jack up the car and use the volmeter to test it. My friend use the 20v more than 5 years already and never heard he got 02 sensor problems. if u have the air fuel monitor meter, that u can just plug in the diagnosis there and test drive. if LED got indicator normal, ur 02 is not broken.

n0th1n said:
SVT and BT o2 sensor same or not?

From what my point of view. all the 02 sensor from TOYOTA are SAME, i did sold my GZE 02 sensor to tauhutauhu and he plug in and test it. GOOD lerr...and his fuel mixture is no more spicy smell. :_: as i did saw the MR2 3SGE, i also found that the 02 sensor is same like our 20v with 4 wires. Just the colour code is different. Even 5AFE also same....wa kau.....:_: :_:

good, many resources then... err.. supra same ka? if same then can add extra 5WHP in it hahahaah

ueo katsuhiro said:
looking for ae101 o2 sensor....my car running weird air fuel mixture ....the exhaust smells really stinks....high consumption oso la ...need help...
another thing that i'm looking for is my idling valve(cold start valve)...please tolong la...

Hello, ueo-san,
pls cuci you ITB and ISCV first. It cure all those poor idling, engine stall and weired smell problems.

It could be leak in vacum though... and it might affect your fuel regulator as well
best to diagnos the engine then u know the error at least